A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Article
28.05.2021

“Businesspeople miss direct communication and real-life networking”

Digital response

2020 was a lockdown year for the economy. Even though event management was one of the hardest hit industries, the work here never stopped. People’s need to communicate does not depend on closed borders and epidemiological situation. On the contrary, serious external challenges compel experts from different countries to join their intellectual eff orts.

During the pandemic year, the Roscongress Foundation held 240 business, 70 sports and 20 cultural events, with a total of 365 live broadcasts covering the business and social agenda. At the same time, several new online platforms were launched: Investinregions.ru, an investment portal for Russian regions; RCBusiness, a B2B marketplace for entrepreneurs; the Anti-Crisis Plan. World Practices portal; and the digital creative space RC-ART for people of creative professions.

Digital tools that were previously only used in event preparation, whether participants’ registration or surveying, have come to the fore. It turned out that, thanks to modern technologies, a couple of weeks can pass from the moment an event is announced until it is held. It turned out that leading experts from all over the world can gather very quickly on a virtual platform and share their experience to solve problems that are not virtual at all.

Newly acquired competences have taken the convention and exhibition industry to a fundamentally different level. Hybrid and interactive formats, 3D-exhibitions with the full immersion effect — all of the above made the event industry even more competitive and interesting. This transformation, of course, would have happened without the coronavirus, but much later. Similarly, vaccines based on genetically engineered technology would have stayed in the realm of lab research for years, had it not been for the urgent need. Now, however, these vaccines are successfully used all over the world, the first among them being Russia’s Sputnik V.

Where East meets West

The triumphs of scientists and doctors have made it possible to achieve a breakthrough in the spread of coronavirus. Large offline events are once again possible, provided, of course, that all safety precautions are taken.

It is symbolic and at the same time only logical, that the St. Petersburg International Economic Forum became the first large-scale event in Russia. Aft er all, it is the main business event of the year, uniting leaders of governments, heads of major companies and world-class experts. It will open a series of landmark forums, festivals and conventions, including:


the Eastern Economic Forum on 2–4 September in Vladivostok,

the Russian Energy Week and the Eurasian Women’s Forum (both events start the same day, 13 October)

the ‘Arctic: Territory of Dialogue’ International Arctic Forum, scheduled for spring 2022 (see the full calendar of events on page 132).

The significance of SPIEF for the development of the global economy is enormous, representatives of business circles both in the West and in the East emphasize.

Sheikh Ahmed bin Nasser bin Jassim Al Thani, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of Qatar to Russia:

«SPIEF has always been and remains the leading platform for establishing new business contacts and partnership agreements. We are interested in developing a bilateral dialogue between our countries to further strengthen cooperation and joint implementation of investment projects.»

Johan Vanderplaetse, Chairman of the board, Association of European Businesses, echoes the same sentiment:

«I am really glad that this Forum will take place. We, as the Association of European Businesses, will definitely be there and we will take part in some of the sessions and panel discussions. And the main topic for us, of course, is how to strengthen business relations between Europe and Russia.»

SPIEF magic

The magic of the largest offline event lies in real-life dialogue, in direct contact with the audience, in the opportunity to negotiate face to face directly on site, in informal communication during cultural, sports, or entertainment events. Despite all the technological advances, it is impossible to imagine those instances happening online — and it is unlikely to ever be possible.

Antonio Fallico, President of the Conoscere Eurasia Association and Banca Intesa Chairman of the Board:

«Businesspeople miss direct communication and real-life networking.»

According to Alexander Kalinin, President of OPORA RUSSIA, events of such a format and scale as SPIEF allow businesspeople to communicate directly with both government representatives and their international partners — and 2021 will be no exception.

Finally, in addition to the long-term beneficial impact on the economy in the form of signed agreements and investment projects (according to the National Congress Bureau, every rouble invested in the event industry returns 5–7 roubles), there is an immediate effect.


Valery Moskalenko, the Chairman of St. Petersburg Committee for Economic Policy and Strategic Planning:

«Business is anticipating the Forum. Other aspects aside, it is the first event which will allow the tourist industry to make up for the losses it had suffered from in the previous year.»

For many years, SPIEF has been the world’s leading platform for discussing key economic issues facing Russia, emerging markets, and the world as a whole. In 2021, it becomes a symbol of rebirth.


Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 133 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Статья
28.05.2021

«Бизнес соскучился по прямому общению, по живым контактам»

Цифровой ответ

2020 год стал локдауном для экономики, но хотя организация мероприятий оказалась одной из наиболее пострадавших отраслей, работа здесь не прекращалась. Потребность людей в общении не зависит от закрытых границ и эпидемиологической ситуации. Напротив, внешние вызовы заставляют специалистов из разных стран объединять интеллектуальные усилия.

За год пандемии Фонд Росконгресс провел 240 деловых, 70 спортивных и 20 культурных мероприятий, в общей сложности 365 прямых эфиров, освещающих деловую и социальную повестку. Запущено несколько новых онлайн-платформ: Инвестиционный портал регионов России Investinregions.ru, B2B-маркетплейс RCBusiness для взаимодействия предпринимателей, портал «Антикризисный план. Мировые практики» и цифровое креативное пространство RC Art для людей творческих профессий.

Цифровые инструменты, которые ранее применялись лишь как элемент в процессе подготовки мероприятий, будь то регистрация участников или опросы, выступили на первый план. Оказалось, что благодаря современным технологиям ведущие эксперты со всего мира способны очень быстро собраться на виртуальной площадке и поделиться своим опытом для решения отнюдь не виртуальных проблем.

Гибридные и интерактивные форматы, 3D-выставки с эффектом полного погружения — все это сделало event-индустрию еще более конкурентоспособной и интересной. Подобная трансформация, конечно, произошла бы и без коронавируса, но гораздо позже. Подобно тому как без острой необходимости вакцины, основанные на генно-инженерных технологиях, еще долгое время оставались бы на уровне лабораторных исследований. Сейчас же они успешно применяются по всему миру, включая российский «Спутник V», который был зарегистрирован первым.

Восток и Запад на одной площадке

Успехи ученых и врачей позволили добиться перелома в распространении коронавирусной инфекции. Крупные офлайн-мероприятия стали вновь возможны, естественно, при условии соблюдения всех мер безопасности.

Символично и вместе с тем совершенно логично, что первым масштабным мероприятием в России стал Петербургский международный экономический форум — главное деловое событие года, объединяющее глав государств, руководителей крупнейших компаний и экспертов мирового уровня. Именно он откроет череду знаковых форумов, фестивалей и конгрессов:

Восточный экономический форум (2–4 сентября во Владивостоке)

Евразийский женский форум (13–15 октября)

Российская энергетическая неделя (13–16 октября)

Международный арктический форум «Арктика — территория диалога», запланированный на весну 2022 года (полный календарь событий см. на стр. 26).


Значение ПМЭФ для развития мировой экономики огромно, подчеркивают представители деловых кругов и Запада, и Востока.

«ПМЭФ всегда был и остается ведущей площадкой для установления новых деловых контактов и партнерских соглашений. Мы заинтересованы в развитии двустороннего диалога между нашими странами с целью дальнейшего укрепления сотрудничества и совместной реализации инвестиционных проектов», — отметил Шейх Ахмед Бин Нассер Бин Джассим Аль-Тани, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Катара в России.

Его мысль подтверждает председатель правления Ассоциации европейского бизнеса Йохан Вандерплаетсе:

«Я действительно очень рад, что этот экономический форум состоится. Мы, Ассоциация европейского бизнеса, обязательно там будем. И конечно, основная тема для нас — как усиливать бизнес-взаимоотношения между Европой и Россией».

Магия ПМЭФ

Магия крупнейшего офлайн-события заключается в живом диалоге, в прямом контакте с аудиторией, в возможности провести переговоры с глазу на глаз прямо на площадке, в неформальном общении в рамках культурной или спортивно-зрелищной программы. Несмотря на все технологические достижения, реализовать это онлайн нельзя и едва ли когда-нибудь будет возможно.

«Бизнес соскучился по прямому общению, по живым контактам», — не скрывает президент ассоциации «Познаем Евразию», председатель совета директоров Банка Интеза Антонио Фаллико.

По мнению президента «Опоры России» Александра Калинина, мероприятия такого формата и масштаба, как ПМЭФ, позволяют бизнесу напрямую донести свою позицию до представителей власти и международных партнеров, и 2021 год не станет исключением.

Наконец, помимо долгосрочного благотворного влияния на экономику в виде подписанных соглашений и реализации инвестиционных проектов (по данным Национального конгресс-бюро, каждый рубль, вложенный в событийную отрасль, приносит 5–7 рублей), существует и моментальный эффект.


«Бизнес ждет Форума как первого мероприятия, которое позволит в том числе туристической отрасли восполнить потери прошлого года», — считает председатель комитета по экономической политике и стратегическому планированию Санкт-Петербурга Валерий Москаленко.

На протяжении многих лет ПМЭФ является ведущей мировой площадкой для обсуждения ключевых экономических вопросов. В 2021 году он становится еще и символом возрождения.


Аналитика на тему