A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Sustainable Development of Northern Territories and Indigenous Communities
5 June 2021
10:00—11:15

The Russian Federation is chairing the Arctic Council for the next two years, and among the focal points of international cooperation is advancing joint projects to ensure the sustainable development of the Arctic and to preserve the cultural heritage of indigenous minorities. Maintaining basic lifestyle systems and effectively catering to the interests of local populations when implementing solutions to global socioeconomic issues depends on the government’s role as regulator as well as businesses’ dedication to social responsibility objectives. How do the government and businesses interact with indigenous communities? How can we balance the interests of industrial development and efforts to preserve the natural environment? What are the sustainable development priorities of indigenous communities, and what role do they play in decision-making?


Date
05.06.2021
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
10:00—11:15
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall D2 (VEB Space)
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Устойчивое развитие северных территорий и коренных народов
5 июня 2021
10:00—11:15

Россия на два года вступает в председательство в Арктическом совете. Одним из направлений в сфере развития международного сотрудничества является продвижение совместных проектов, направленных на обеспечение устойчивого развития Арктических территорий и коренных народов. Поддержание систем жизнеобеспечения и эффективный учет интересов местного населения при обеспечении решения глобальных социально-экономических задач зависят от регулирующей роли государства, а также социальной ответственности бизнеса. Как государство и бизнес взаимодействуют с коренными народами? Как соблюдается баланс интересов между развитием промышленности и сохранением традиционного природопользования? Каковы приоритеты устойчивого развития коренных народов и какое участие они принимают в принятии решений?


Дата проведения
05.06.2021
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
10:00—11:15
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал D2 (VEB Space)
Аналитика на тему