A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 165 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 76 countries worldwide, and 154 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Dialogue as Equals. Meeting of the participants with ROSATOM Director-General Alexey Likhachev
15 October 2021
10:45—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Nuclear power is in demand in many countries across the world – Europe included – and the sector must continue to expand

I would say that virtually all countries with a fast-growing economy are making nuclear power part of their strategic development plans. This is true of China, India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Turkey, and Egypt. Many other countries – whether already possessing a nuclear industry, or creating one – are setting strategic objectives. And even countries which one would have thought of as fully rearmed from a technological point of view – France, Hungary, Poland – are continuing to work on expanding their nuclear power capacities — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

Without upsetting anyone, we believe that any developed country needs to have nuclear power as part of its energy mix — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

Nuclear power is an economically efficient option in terms of resources and the lifespan of power stations

In terms of using metal, we require a mere fifth of what a wind farm needs. And in terms of space, we’re looking at one 30th–35th the territory when compared to the area needed by the industry’s peers to have the same generating capacity — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

Perhaps the main thing that sets us apart from all other forms of energy I deeply respect – even beloved forms of green generation at times – is the fact that we’re working away 24/7. In the end, wind power depends on the wind, solar power depends on the sun, tidal power depends on the tide, and hydropower on the availability of water – none of this needs explaining. In this sense, we just keep working, and we’re not forecasting the lifespan of our generation capacity to be 20–25 years, like some power stations. We’re exclusively projecting 60 years, and possibly more — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

ISSUES
Any source of energy leaves a carbon footprint

Strictly speaking, there is no form of electric power generation which does not leave a carbon footprint. In general, the greenhouse effect is not only caused by emissions of carbon dioxide, but also of water vapor, methane, nitric oxide, and ozone. This entire gas spectrum gives rise to carbon units of sorts — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

Attempts by some European countries to stop using nuclear power could lead to heat supply problems

The share of nuclear power in Germany’s energy mix is gradually declining. At its peak it was at 30%; however, today it is at 11%. The trouble is that nuclear power is not at all being replaced by alternative energy sources in Germany, but by coal. I deeply hope that these are fake videos, but nevertheless, there are videos in Germany explaining to people how to survive the winter due to there not being enough heating supply. In them, a well-dressed actor wearing mittens explains how to tape up windows and how to put candles in flower pots to heat homes — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

The development of nuclear power is being hindered by political factors and public fear caused by past disasters

Efforts are being made to oppose us. These are economically motivated, as there are other sources of energy which different groups want to promote themselves. There are also political circumstances. Without pointing fingers, there are those who do not want Russia to remain a global leader in nuclear power — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

In the grand scheme of things, we have only been around a very short while. Of course, there have been man-made disasters. Everyone knows about them: Three Mile Island in 1979, Chernobyl in 1986, and Fukushima in 2011. It has instilled the idea in humanity that there is an invisible threat, that radiation is dangerous, — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

SOLUTIONS
It will be possible to strengthen nuclear power’s standing around the world once it has been proven to be indispensable

We are not afraid of anyone; we have no fear of anything. We talk openly about nuclear power, about our plans, about the new – fourth – generation of safe reactors. We will demonstrate that we not only have the right to live, but much more – that it is impossible to imagine human development, including in terms of space – outer space – without nuclear power, — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

As soon as you consider the long lifecycle of power generation, both in terms of the carbon footprint, and the economy, then it becomes clear that there is nothing wrong with using nuclear power — Alexey Likhachev, Director General, State Atomic Energy Corporation ROSATOM.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Диалог на равных. Встреча участников с Генеральным директором Госкорпорации «Росатом» Лихачевым А.Е.
15 октября 2021
10:45—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Атомная энергетика востребована во многих странах мира, в том числе и в Европе, и ее надо продолжать масштабировать

Я бы сказал, что практически все страны с быстрорастущей экономикой ставят атомную энергетику в планы своего стратегического развития. Это упомянуто и в Китае, и в Индии, Бангладеш, Пакистане, Турции, Египте. Многие другие страны, как уже присутствующие в атомном блоке, так и создающие атомную отрасль, ставят себе стратегические задачи. В том числе страны, которые принято считать завершившими свое технологическое перевооружение, — Франция, Венгрия, Польша — продолжают работать над расширением своей атомной генерации — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Мы считаем, никого не отталкивая, что в энергобалансе любой развитой страны должна быть атомная генерация — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Атомная энергетика экономически эффективна с точки зрения ресурсов и продолжительности эксплуатации объектов

Если говорить о металлоемкости, то мы в пять раз меньше требуем, чем, например, ветростанция. Если говорить об использовании территории, то там вообще цифры в 30–35 раз ниже „одноклассников“ по той территории, которая необходима для размещения адекватного количества генерирующих мощностей — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Может быть, самое главное наше отличие от всех глубоко мной уважаемых и даже иногда любимых видов „зеленой“ генерации в том, что мы молотим 24 на 7. Все равно ветряной генератор зависит от ветра, солнечный — от солнца, приливной — от прилива, гидростанция — от наличия воды, это не надо объяснять. В этом смысле мы просто работаем — и не 20–25 лет прогнозируем срок службы наших мощностей, как другие станции, а только проектные 60 с возможным продлением», — генеральный директор Государственной корпорации по атомной энергии «Росатом — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Проблемы
Любой источник энергии оставляет углеродный след

Не существует, строго говоря, никакого вида генерации электроэнергии, который не оставляет углеродного следа. Вообще парниковый эффект стимулируется не только выбросами углекислого газа, но и выбросами воды, метана, окисей азота, озона. Весь этот газовый спектр приводится к неким углеродным единицам — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Попытки отказа некоторых стран Европы от атомной энергетики могут привести к проблемам с обеспечением населения теплом

Последовательно сокращалась доля атомной энергетики в Германии, с пиковых 30% до нынешних 11%. Беда в том, что это сокращение в Германии заместили совсем не альтернативными источниками энергии, а углем. В душе я надеюсь, что это фейковые ролики, но в Германии тем не менее ходят ролики, в которых людям подробно объясняют, как пережить зиму в связи с тем, что тепла не будет хватать. И хорошо одетый актер в рукавицах показывает, как нужно заклеивать окна, как втыкать свечки в цветы для обогрева — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Развитие ядерной энергетики сдерживают политика и массовый страх, вызванный катастрофами прошлого

Против нас играют, играют экономически, потому что есть другие источники генерации, которые по-разному хотят продвинуть себя. Есть политическая конъюнктура. Совсем не хочется, не будем говорить кому, чтобы Россия продолжала оставаться лидером мировых атомных технологий — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Нам с точки зрения истории человечества без году неделя. Конечно, были техногенные катастрофы, все их знают: 1979 год — „Три-Майл-Айленд“, 1986-й — Чернобыль, 2011-й — „Фукусима“. В этом смысле человечество свыкается с этой мыслью, что это невидимая угроза, радиация — опасная — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Решения
Укрепить свои позиции в мире атомная энергетика сможет после того, как докажет свою незаменимость

Мы никого не боимся, ничего не опасаемся. Мы открыто говорим об атомной энергетике, о своих планах, о новом, четвертом поколении реакторов, безопасном. Будем делом доказывать, что мы не просто имеем право на жизнь, а наоборот, немыслимо развитие человечества, в том числе в космосе, в дальнем космосе, без атомной энергетики — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Как только вы возьмете именно длинный жизненный цикл генерации энергии и в смысле карбонового следа, и в смысле экономики, вы поймете, что грех не использовать атомную энергию — Лихачев Алексей, Генеральный директор, Государственная корпорация по атомной энергии «Росатом».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС