A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Overcoming the Barriers with Energy Transition Technologies
14 October 2021
14:30—15:45
The global low-carbon agenda is a major determinate for climate policy in many countries. Governments can mitigate greenhouse gas emissions by adopting an integrated approach, taking advantage of all the opportunities and technologies aimed at low-carbon development, capture and mitigation (CCS/CCUS, SRM, CDR), higher energy efficiency and monitoring of emissions including CO2. Russia is among the countries in which low-carbon energy technologies are currently in active development. Decarbonization, decentralization and digitalization are main areas of development in the Russian fuel and energy sector, with the aim of making domestic goods and services competitive by reducing their carbon intensity. In order to achieve the goals of counteracting climate change and ensuring a strong presence on global high-tech markets, however, the country also needs to develop end-to-end technologies, including in extraction and use of rare-earth metals as well as in the digital sphere (Industry 4.0, smart grid). What are the technological challenges associated with the energy transition? What are there barriers to the introduction of low-carbon development technologies and what steps can be taken for removing them? What expertise, personnel and materials will be required in order to secure Russia's position itself as a key player on the global market for energy transition technologies? What are the opportunities for international cooperation?
Date
14.10.2021
Forum
Russian Energy Week
Started at
14:30—15:45
Conference hall
Manege, –2nd floor, conference hall B
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Технологии энергетического перехода: как преодолеть барьеры?
14 октября 2021
14:30—15:45

Международная низкоуглеродная повестка сегодня определяет климатическую политику во многих государствах мира. Обеспечить смягчение выбросов парниковых газов странам помогает интегрированный подход. Он позволяет использовать все возможности и технологии, направленные на низкоуглеродное развитие, улавливание и митигацию (CCS/CCUS, SRM, СDR), повышение энергоэффективности и мониторинг, в том числе эмиссии CO2. Россия — в числе стран, в которых технологии низкоуглеродной энергетики сегодня находятся в активной стадии развития. Основные направления российского ТЭК, направленные на создание конкурентоспособных отечественных товаров с точки зрения их углеродоемкости, включают декарбонизацию, децентрализацию и цифровизацию. Однако для достижения целей противодействия изменению климата и обеспечения значимых позиций на мировых высокотехнологичных рынках стране необходимо также развитие сквозных технологий, в том числе в области добычи и использования РМ/РЗМ и цифровых технологий (Индустрия 4.0, Smart Grid). Какие технологические вызовы несет в себе энергетический переход? Существуют ли барьеры для внедрения технологий низкоуглеродного развития и каковы возможные варианты их нейтрализации? Какие компетенции, кадры и материалы потребуются для того, чтобы обеспечить России место ключевого игрока на мировом рынке технологий для энергетического перехода? Каковы возможности для международного сотрудничества?

Дата проведения
14.10.2021
Форум
Российская энергетическая неделя
Время проведения
14:30—15:45
Зал
Манеж, −2-й этаж, конференц-зал B
Аналитика на тему