A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Greatest Art Form: Opening a Film Cluster in the Far East
2 September 2021
17:15—18:45
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The regions are interested in supporting local film production since it helps to draw attention to the region itself

Naturally, cinema is one of the best ways to promote the territories. [...] Therefore, the territories, their governors, development organizations, and ministries of regional development would like to foster the creation of this kind of thing [...] Cinema rebates are a good investment tool to promote the territory and not an investment to ensure the quality of the film. In fact, it is the region’s advertising budget and should be spent to make the region interesting and attract visitors — Fedor Scherbakov, General Director, Lenfilm Film Studio.

Everyone understands that we’re talking about the promotion of the region, which will make it onto the big screen on the federal channel — Dina Podprugina, General Director, Baikalkino.

Filmmaking has been successful in the Far East, though not financially

We haven’t quite learned yet how to make money on this (cinema – ed.). Our films are successful at festivals and win awards. Many of our films are successful on the domestic market: in Yakutia, our Yakut films earn more than Transformers — Afanasiy Savvin, General Director, Sakha Republic Development Corporation.

We know that it is a very difficult thing to make money on films, even films nominated for an Academy Award. [...] How much more, then, is this true for those of us who make films in the Far East — Alexander Melnik, Film Director, Screenwriter, Member of Russian Guild of Film Directors.

For 18 years we have been quietly working on Pacific Meridian (Asia-Pacific international film festival - ed.). [...] We are the only ones in the Far East who have ventured into this Asia-Pacific niche — Yefim Zvenyatsky, Artistic Director, Primorsky Academic Drama Theatre named after M. Gorky; Russian Government Cultural Affairs Award 2016 Winner.

ISSUES
A shortage of manpower and infrastructure and the remoteness of the location have made the Far East less attractive and competitive when choosing a location for filming

The history of the development of the Far East, of the entire region is delightful. The locations and opportunities for filming are fantastic! But how can you get here from over 10,000 kilometers away? Filmmakers all say they need money, funding, to do so — Yefim Zvenyatsky, Artistic Director, Primorsky Academic Drama Theatre named after M. Gorky; Russian Government Cultural Affairs Award 2016 Winner.

We have a lot of directors, but there are still not enough technical specialists. We would like to work with our community to solve this problem somehow — Afanasiy Savvin, General Director, Sakha Republic Development Corporation.

On the one hand, there isn’t enough money, and on the other, there is a terrible shortage of personnel — Fedor Scherbakov, General Director, Lenfilm Film Studio.

The lack of a clear system of interaction in the film industry complicates related

Almost nowhere in the Far East can you come across a reliable system for filmmakers, especially visiting filmmakers from other regions or countries, where the conditions and rules of the game would be clear, and it would be understandable who to talk to and how to get everything organized — Fedor Scherbakov, General Director, Lenfilm Film Studio.

SOLUTIONS
The creation of an organization that would bring together film industry representatives and establish work processes would help participants work more effectively

It would be good to create a subsection, structure, system, fund, or corporation like the Ministry for the Development of the Far East that could regulate the process in terms of not only economic profitability, but also in terms of educational profitability, of something that shapes personality, public opinion, worldview, that creating the art itself — Alexander Melnik, Film Director, Screenwriter, Member of Russian Guild of Film Directors.

I propose creating an association of the Far East. This association will include all institutions, studios, festival directorates, individual producers, and representatives of individual filmmakers. We would create a Cinema Cluster of the Far East reference website so that information was always there on the site: […] what filmmaking was happening in the Far East in general — Alexey Romanov, Artistic Director, Autonomous Institution of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) State Oil Company "Sakhafilm".

To increase cinema development in the Far Eastern Federal District, we must consider opening a regional technology centre

We propose creating a technology centre under our state film company to provide technical services to all fellow filmmakers across the entire Far Eastern region — Alexey Romanov, Artistic Director, Autonomous Institution of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia) State Oil Company "Sakhafilm".

Buryatia has people, it has ideas, and it has all the conditions needed to develop regional cinema. But first we need to resolve three initial problems to move forward. First, we need to create an institution with its own material and technical base, with a film studio, film company offices, a platform for meeting talent and producers, and the creation of a creative community. Second, we need professional films. [...] Third, we need a rebate system — Dina Podprugina, General Director, Baikalkino.

Filmmaking should be developed by attracting private financial investments as well as at the expense of public funds.

We have one of the few private film foundations in Russia, Sakhovod. [...] There is a very positive tendency in Yakutia for private individuals not connected to the film industry to invest in cinema. [...] We hope to be able by the end of the year to launch our small film foundation and attract money thereby through users and from private sources. That is to say, we hope to be able to distribute private money along with money from the state — Afanasiy Savvin, General Director, Sakha Republic Development Corporation.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Важнейшее из искусств: перспективы кинокластера на Дальнем Востоке
2 сентября 2021
17:15—18:45
Ключевые выводы
Регионы заинтересованы в поддержке местного кинопроизводства, так как впоследствии это помогает привлечь внимание к самому региону

Кино, конечно, один из главных двигателей продвижения территорий <…> Поэтому территории, губернаторы, корпорации развития, министерства регионального развития заинтересованы в создании подобного рода вещей <…> Когда мы говорим о кинорибейте (ретро-бонусе - прим. ред.), это хороший инструмент вложения не в то, какой будет фильм – хороший или плохой, а вложение в продвижение территории. По сути, это рекламный бюджет региона, который регион должен потратить, чтобы регион стал интересным, чтобы сюда приезжали люди — Щербаков Федор, Генеральный директор, Киностудия «Ленфильм».

Все понимают, что это тоже продвижение региона – что на большом экране федерального канала покажут — Подпругина Дина, Генеральный директор, ООО «Байкалкино».

Кинематографическая деятельность Дальнего Востока весьма успешна, но не с точки зрения финансовой отдачи

Мы пока не совсем научились делать на этом (на кино – прим.ред.) деньги. Наши фильмы успешны как фестивальное кино, выигрывают награды. Многие наши фильмы успешны на внутреннем рынке: у нас в Якутии наши якутские фильмы зарабатывают больше "Трансформеров" — Саввин Афанасий, Генеральный директор, АО «Корпорация развития Республики Саха (Якутия)».

Мы знаем, что это очень сложная и трудная вещь – из кино добывать деньги, даже из такого фильма, который номинирован на "Оскар" <…> Что говорить уже о нас, снимающих фильмы на Дальнем Востоке — Мельник Александр, Кинорежиссер, сценарист, член Гильдии кинорежиссеров России.

18 лет мы тихо, с нуля начинали "Меридианы Тихого" (международный кинофестиваль стран АТР – прим.ред.). <…> Мы единственные, кто на Дальнем Востоке открыли эту нишу Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона — Звеняцкий Ефим, Художественный руководитель, ГАУК «Приморский академический краевой драматический театр имени М. Горького»; лауреат премии Правительства Российской Федерации 2016 года в области культуры.

Проблемы
Нехватка кадров, инфраструктуры и удаленное расположение делают дальневосточный регион менее привлекательным и конкурентоспособным при выборе места съемок

История развития Дальнего Востока, всего региона – она восхитительная. Здесь такие локации, такие возможности для съемок! Но как долететь сюда за 10 тысяч километров? Любой кинорежиссер говорит: “нужны деньги, финансирование” — Звеняцкий Ефим, Художественный руководитель, ГАУК «Приморский академический краевой драматический театр имени М. Горького»; лауреат премии Правительства Российской Федерации 2016 года в области культуры.

У нас много режиссеров, но технических специалистов пока не хватает. Эту проблему мы хотели бы с нашим сообществом как-то решать — Саввин Афанасий, Генеральный директор, АО «Корпорация развития Республики Саха (Якутия)».

С одной стороны – мало денег, с другой – мы имеем бешеный дефицит кадров — Щербаков Федор, Генеральный директор, Киностудия «Ленфильм».

Отсутствие четкой системы взаимодействия в сфере кинематографа усложняет работу в этом направлении

На сегодняшний день в регионах Дальнего Востока почти нигде нет устойчивой системы, чтобы для киношников, особенно приезжающих кинематографистов из других регионов или стран, были понятны условия и правила игры, было понятно, с кем и как общаться, с кем разговаривать и организовывать процессы — Щербаков Федор, Генеральный директор, Киностудия «Ленфильм».

Решения
Создание организации, объединяющей представителей кинематографа и определяющей процесс их работы, поможет ее участникам действовать более эффективно

Было бы хорошо, если бы в формате Министерства по развитию Дальнего Востока было создано некое подразделение, структура, система, фонд или корпорация, которая могла бы регулировать процесс с точки зрения не только экономической рентабельности, но и с точки зрения тех рентабельностей, которые называются "воспитательными", формирующими личность, общественное мнение, мировоззрение, создающие то самое искусство — Мельник Александр, Кинорежиссер, сценарист, член Гильдии кинорежиссеров России.

Я предлагаю создать ассоциацию Дальнего Востока. В эту ассоциацию войдут все учреждения, студии, дирекции фестивалей, отдельные продюсеры, представители отдельных кинематографистов. Создать справочный веб-сайт "Кинокластер Дальнего Востока", чтобы информация всегда присутствовала на сайте: <…> что происходит в целом на Дальнем Востоке в области кинематографии — Романов Алексей, Художественный руководитель, АУ РС(Я) ГНК «Сахафильм».

Для повышения уровня развития кинематографа ДФО необходимо рассмотреть открытие регионального технологического центра

Мы предлагаем при нашей государственной кинокомпании создать технологический центр, чтобы оказывать технические услуги всем коллегам-кинематографистам всего нашего дальневосточного округа — Романов Алексей, Художественный руководитель, АУ РС(Я) ГНК «Сахафильм».

В Бурятии есть люди, есть идеи, есть все условия, чтобы развивать региональное кино. В этом вопросе нам поможет продвинуться решение трех первоначальных задач. Это создание некой институции с собственной материально-технической базой: съемочный павильон, офисы кинокомпаний, площадка для встречи талантов и продюсеров, создание творческого сообщества. Второе – профессиональные кинокадры <…> Третье – система рибейтов — Подпругина Дина, Генеральный директор, ООО «Байкалкино».

Развитие сферы кинематографа предполагается не только за счет государственных средств, но и за счет привлечения частных финансовых инвестиций

У нас появился один из немногих в России частных кинофондов "Саховод" <…> Это самая позитивная тенденция, что в Якутии частные люди, не связанные с киноиндустрией, вкладывают в кино <…> Мы надеемся, что к концу года сможем запустить свой маленький фонд кино и привлечь в него деньги, в том числе наших пользователей, частные деньги. То есть не только государственные деньги раздавать, но и попытаться частные деньги тоже туда привлечь — Саввин Афанасий, Генеральный директор, АО «Корпорация развития Республики Саха (Якутия)».