A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Research
05.03.2019

Completion of the Tax Maneuver: Episode I – The Damping Mechanism

The tax maneuver in the oil sector involves gradual phasing out of export duty on oil, accompanied by an increase in the rate of the mineral extraction tax (MET). The strategic goal of the tax maneuver completion (TMC) was to reduce the extent of non-systematic subsidies for Russian oil refining and the EEU countries. However, by now it’s only the regulatory mechanism that was changed, which has made the regulation much more complicated. The authors point out that not all of the stated goals of the TMC have been fulfilled: only mini refineries with the throughput of less than 600 thousand tonnes per year are deprived of subsidies; for other plants the customs subsidy is replaced with a reverse excise tax.

However, according to the VYGON Consulting experts, in practice the TMC will have virtually no effect on prices in the Russian Federation: firstly, the growth of fuel prices is contained by the state; secondly, compensatory mechanisms will be introduced for many petroleum products. For the state the effect of the TMC will amount to 1.7 trillion rubles exclusive of additional compensations to the EEU countries and domestic consumers (including those provided through the damping mechanism). The damping mechanism was devised to solve the problem of growing losses of refineries caused by the containment of prices on the domestic market, which was a key issue in 2018. At the same time, the damping mechanism is imperfect in its current form, so, according to the VYGON Consulting experts, in the future, as an alternative, it is advisable to return to the concept of a floating excise tax included in the price for consumers and to ensure the stability of road fund proceeds with conjunctural budget revenues.


The introduction of the damping mechanism is partially offset by the increase in the MET on oil. Independent oil producers find themselves in the most unfavorable position since they are not engaged in refining and thus do not receive the relevant benefits. The MET on oil will depend on the price of gasoline and diesel fuel on the European market, which is another Russian tax know-how. In the future, subsidies for refineries should be optimized. The authors believe that the amount of the subsidy should not be dependent on oil prices, so that it could compensate for the logistics gap of Russian refineries. At the same time, the issue of ensuring stable domestic prices should be resolved through other regulatory mechanisms (damper/floating excise tax).

The authors emphasize that the state should determine how much and what kind of throughput the country needs to have, and the corresponding indicators should be set in the key strategic documents — the Energy Strategy and the General Scheme for the development of the oil and gas industry. After that, the regulatory parameters for oil refining should be adjusted and the tax maneuver should be finalized.


Release date
02.11.2018
Analytics on the topic

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Исследование
05.03.2019

Завершение налогового маневра. Эпизод I – демпфер

Налоговое маневрирование в нефтяной отрасли заключается в синхронном снижении нефтяных таможенных пошлин и повышении налога на добычу полезных ископаемых. Завершение налогового манёвра (ЗНМ) планировалось для снижения неэффективного субсидирования нефтепереработки в России и странах ЕАЭС. Однако сейчас пока произошла лишь замена механизма, а регулирование значительно усложнилось. Авторы исследования отмечают, что лишь часть заявленных целей ЗНМ выполнена: только мини-НПЗ с объёмом переработки менее 600 тыс. тонн в год лишаются субсидирования, для остальных заводов таможенная субсидия заменена на отрицательный акциз.

По мнению экспертов VYGON Consulting, ЗНМ практически не повлияет на цены в Российской Федерации ввиду ограничения роста цен на топливо государством и введения для многих нефтепродуктов компенсирующих механизмов. Для государства эффект ЗНМ, по подсчётам авторов исследования, составит 1,7 трлн руб. без учёта дополнительных компенсаций странам ЕАЭС и внутренним потребителям, в т. ч. в виде демпфера. Рост убытков нефтеперерабатывающих заводов (НПЗ) от сдерживания цен внутреннего рынка стал ключевой проблемой 2018 года, и для её решения был разработан демпфирующий механизм. При этом в сегодняшнем виде он несовершенен, и по мнению экспертов VYGON Consulting, в качестве альтернативы целесообразно вернуться к концепции плавающего акциза, входящего в цену для потребителей, а стабильность поступлений в дорожные фонды обеспечивать за счёт конъюнктурных доходов бюджета.


Введение демпфера частично компенсируется за счёт увеличения налога на добычу полезных ископаемых на нефть (НДПИ). В наибольшей степени от этого проигрывают независимые добывающие компании, не получающие демпфер в силу отсутствия переработки нефти. Теперь НДПИ на нефть будет зависеть от цен на бензин и дизтопливо на европейском рынке, что является очередным российским налоговым ноу-хау. В будущем субсидирование НПЗ должно быть оптимизировано, и по мнению экспертов VYGON Consulting, необходимо отвязать величину субсидии от нефтяных котировок, чтобы она компенсировала логистическое отставание российских НПЗ. При этом вопрос обеспечения стабильных цен на внутреннем рынке должен быть решён с помощью других регулирующих механизмов (демпфер/плавающий акциз).

Государство должно определить, сколько и какой переработки стране необходимо иметь, а соответствующие показатели должны быть зафиксированы в ключевых стратегических документах — Энергостратегии и Нефтяной генсхеме, подчёркивают авторы исследования. После этого должны быть скорректированы параметры регулирования переработки и окончательно завершён налоговый манёвр.


Источник
Дата выхода
02.11.2018
Аналитика на тему