A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Digitalization Unlocking New Opportunities in Agro-Industry
24 May 2018
11:00—12:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Agrarians need an industry platform for Big Data

We understand our task as the Ministry of Agriculture to create a single platform that would allow us to accumulate big data. Today, we need to understand that this information should become available not only for large companies, but also for medium-sized companies and small businesses — Ivan Lebedev, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

For us, the new digital platform that we use in the agro-industrial complex is a new model of business behaviour — Alexander Nikitin, Head of Administration of Tambov Region.

IT-business is interested in cooperating with agricultural producers

We are developing management software solutions from the point of view of the farmer. Farmers’ needs depend on the size of the farm. It is impossible to create a product that fits all. Therefore, it is necessary to have an information partnership so that every agricultural enterprise can find everything that they need — Jonathan Brown, Director, Syngenta LLC .

It is important to connect today's IT professionals and their products with the real economy and people who work in agriculture — Ivan Lebedev, State Secretary, Deputy Minister of Agriculture of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
Slow digitalization of the industry

There were several stages of digitization. <...> In 2000s, a GIS systems gave a huge spurt to the industry, yet not all of those developments have not been implemented. These systems are used at maybe one percent of their capacity. To date, there is no single platform that could unite all the solutions that are already used in the agro-industrial complex: cyberphysical systems, mechanized and robotic complexes, cloud data, the GIS system of the Ministry of Agriculture of Russia, various weather database — Alexander Nikitin, Head of Administration of Tambov Region.

Technological lag reduces the agro-industrial complex productivity level

By 2050, the overall level of productivity will go up 70% by to current standards. At the same time, compared with equivalent countries, Russia now lags behind from 40% to 80%. This lag is due to the lack of technology, the lack of a management culture, and lack of processes within existing technologies — Vasily Belov, General Director, Skolkovo Ventures .

Venture investors consider Russian agribusiness difficult

Start-up lives in short cycles: test the hypotheses, understand customers’ needs. The agricultural sector by definition has very long sampling cycles, in addition to seasonal dependency. If you did not manage to test something this season, you can only test it in a year from now. In a start-up environment, you do not always have a chance to make it to the next year — Kirill Varlamov, Head, Internet Initiatives Development Fund (IIDF).

SOLUTIONS
Creating a public information platform

We need huge data sets for this kind of projects. Most of this data belongs to the state. The main breakthrough could come from the Ministry of Agriculture initiative to create a publicly accessible information platform. If the Ministry opened the data and allowed small companies build their businesses around this platform, it could become a kind of ‘agro-Yandex’. In other words it could be a platform, where you can find a field, figure out what it was in the previous years, and using the outsourcing product, get a clue what to do with this field in five years or tomorrow — Naum Babaev, Founder, Chairman of the Board of Directors, Damate Group.

We are trying to create smart technologies using satellite systems. This is a platform that already allows you to monitor the situation on the farms. This technology allows us to monitor the situation in the fields, monitor the situation with epidemics, vegetation diseases, and control the flow of those funds that we use in the fields accordingly — Yves Picquet, Head of CropScience Division for Russia and CIS, Bayer.

Today, only 40% to 10% of various kinds of fertilizers are effectively delivered to the plants. Technologies of precise delivery will allow us to fulfil this potential. The on-point agriculture technology allows one to use several types of sifting with different density on the same field. It allows using the potential of the soil, taking its specifics into account. It's all based on big data, its availability, and artificial intelligence technologies — Vasily Belov, General Director, Skolkovo Ventures .

Increasing the production quality control using new technologies

Safety is a key factor in food production. <...> All companies, including Mars use technology at all levels to ensure food safety. Use of genetically modified elements in production like animal feeds worries the consumer. However, there are certain technologies today that allow you to control these processes. The monitoring that they bring, also changes the approach to production — Matthias Berninger, Vice-President for Public Affairs, Mars Incorporated .

We applied the Industry 4.0 philosophy during the implementation of our project. <...> It uses artificial intelligence, robotics, but their work is synchronized. In fact, we bring raw meat to the factory, and afterwards we receive the finished product. We increase performance, efficiency, reduce risks, and increase constant quality — Sergey Mikhaylov, General Director, Russian News Agency TASS .

Social networks are a tool to get feedback from the consumer

Previously, the media used to send the same message to all consumers. Now it has changed. If we take our Agusha brand, we talk to our consumers through the pages of young mothers in social networks and related communities. This is important for marketing, but it also gives us a direct connection to the consumer: they can directly express what they think about our products. It happens that the consumer is unhappy, whether it’s something with the packaging or the product itself. We receive this information and we deal with it, we bring it to the producer or to the farm where that product had been made — Neil Sturrock, President for Russia, Belarus, Ukraine, Caucasus and Central Asia, PepsiCo.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Необходимо ввести пароль Забыли пароль?
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Интернет-технологии в АПК: создавая новые возможности
24 Мая 2018
11:00—12:15
Ключевые выводы
Аграрии нуждаются в отраслевой платформе для Big Data

Мы понимаем свою задачу как министерства сельского хозяйства по созданию единой платформы, которая бы позволяла иметь информацию больших данных. Нам сегодня необходимо понимать, что эта информация должна стать доступной не только для больших компаний, но и средних компаний и малого бизнеса — Лебедев Иван, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Для нас новая цифровая платформа АПК — это новая модель бизнес-поведения в сельском хозяйстве — Никитин Александр, Глава администрации Тамбовской области.

IT-бизнес заинтересован в сотрудничестве с сельхозпроизводителями

Мы разрабатываем управленческие программные решения с точки зрения фермера. Его потребности зависят от того, какого размера хозяйство. Невозможно удовлетворить всех чем-то одним. Поэтому необходимо информационное партнерство, чтобы каждое сельскохозяйственное предприятие могло найти все, что ему необходимо — Браун Джонатан , директор ООО «Сингента».

Важна стыковка сегодняшних IT-специалистов и их продуктов с реальным сектором экономики и аграриями — Лебедев Иван, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра сельского хозяйства Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Цифровизация отрасли идет медленными темпами

Было несколько этапов цифровизации. <…> В 2000 годах колоссальный рывок был сделан в создании ГИСовских систем. Всем этим наработкам не удалось быть внедренными. От проектной мощности эти системы используются на один процент. На сегодняшний день нет единой платформы, которая могла в себе объединить все решения, которые уже используются в АПК, — это киберфизические системы, механизированные и роботизированные комплексы, это и облачные данные, и ГИСовская система Минсельхоза России, различные погодные базы данных — Никитин Александр, Глава администрации Тамбовской области.

Отставание в технологиях снижает уровень производительности АПК

К 2050 году общий уровень производительности и урожайности поднимется на 70% от текущих значений. При этом по сравнению с сопоставимыми странами Россия отстает сейчас от 40% до 80%, и это отставание складывается из-за отсутствия технологий, отсутствия культуры ведения хозяйства и процессов в рамках уже существующих технологий — Белов Василий, Старший вице-президент по инновациям, Фонд «Сколково».

Венчурные инвесторы считают российский АПК сложным для инвестиций

Стартап живет короткими циклами — тестирование гипотез, понять, что нужно клиенту. В агросекторе сами по себе очень длинные циклы опробования, плюс сезонность. Если вы не успели в этом сезоне, то что-то обсудить и протестировать вы сможете только через год. В условиях стартапа не всегда есть шанс дожить до следующего года — Варламов Кирилл, Директор, Фонд развития интернет-инициатив (ФРИИ).

Решения
Создание общедоступной информационной платформы

Для таких проектов нам нужны огромные массивы данных. Большинство этих данных принадлежит государству. Главным прорывом могла бы стать инициатива Минсельхоза о создании общедоступной информационной платформы. Если бы Минсельхоз открыл данные и позволил маленьким компаниям вокруг этой платформы строить свои бизнесы, это был бы своеобразный «агро-Яндекс», где можно найти свое поле, понять, что на нем было в предыдущие годы, и, используя аутсорсовый продукт, посмотреть, что делать с этим полем через пять лет или завтра — Бабаев Наум, Основатель, председатель совета директоров, Группа компаний «Дамате».

Мы пытаемся создать умные технологии с помощью спутниковых систем. Речь идет о платформе, которая уже позволяет отслеживать ситуацию в фермерских хозяйствах. Эта технология позволяет нам контролировать ситуацию на полях, контролировать ситуацию с эпидемиями, заболеваниями растений и соответственно контролировать расход тех средств, которые мы используем в полях — Пике Ив, Руководитель дивизиона Crop Science компании Bayer в России и СНГ.

Сегодня по разным видам удобрений эффективно доходят до самих растений от 40 до 10% от вносимых. Технологии точной доставки позволят здесь реализовать этот потенциал. Технология точечного сельского хозяйства позволяет в рамках одного поля использовать несколько видов и разную плотность просева, что позволяет использовать потенциал, учитывая специфику почвы. Это все базируется на больших данных, доступности этих данных, технологиях искусственного интеллекта — Белов Василий, Старший вице-президент по инновациям, Фонд «Сколково».

Социальные сети — инструмент получения обратной связи от потребителя

Безопасность продуктов питания — это ключевой фактор для производства. <…> На разных уровнях с помощью технологий все компании, включая и Mars, принимают меры, чтобы обеспечить безопасность продуктов питания. Очень много волнений у потребителя вызывает использование генномодифицированных продуктов в производстве, например в кормах животных, но существуют определенные технологии, которые позволяют контролировать такие процессы. Тот мониторинг, который они позволяют осуществлять, также меняет подход к производству — Бернингер Матиас, Вице-президент по связям с общественностью, Mars Incorporated.

Мы применили в реализации своего проекта философию «Индустрия 4.0». <…> Здесь используется искусственный интеллект, работают роботы, но они синхронизированы меду собой. Фактически мы привозим мясо на завод, и после этого на выходе получаем готовую продукцию. Мы повышаем производительность, продуктивность, снижаются риски, повышается стабильность качества — Михайлов Сергей, Генеральный директор, ИТАР-ТАСС.

Раньше СМИ посылали одинаковое сообщение всем потребителям. Сейчас это не так. Если взять наш бренд «Агуша», мы обращаемся к нашим потребителям через странички молодых мам в соцсетях и соответствующие сообщества. Это важно для маркетинга, но также это дает и прямую связь с потребителем — они могут высказать, что они думают о нашей продукции. Бывает, что потребитель недоволен — что-то с упаковкой или самой продукцией. И, получая эту информацию, мы прорабатываем ее, доводим до производителя, той фермы, где был произведен товар — Старрок Нил, Президент по региону Россия, Беларусь, Украина, Закавказье и Центральная Азия, PepsiCo.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС