A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Mikhail Chudakov

Mikhail Chudakov

Deputy Director General, Head of the Department of Nuclear Energy, International Atomic Energy Agency (IAEA)
Quotes
12.10.2022
Russian Energy Week 2022
Low-Carbon Energy Around the World: Crisis as a Time of Opportunity
Everyone is leaning towards nuclear power, where kWh, if taken over a lifetime, will be the cheapest, comparable to hydro. For the last two years we have seen a steady increase in the forecast [of nuclear power build-up, – Ed.] until 2050. This year, there is a 10% increase compared to 2021. After Fukushima there was no such growth. There was either stabilization or a decline. It means that we are seeing an increased interest in nuclear power
12.10.2022
Russian Energy Week 2022
Low-Carbon Energy Around the World: Crisis as a Time of Opportunity
Most importantly, there is no great alternative if we are talking about carbon-free energy. Take hydropower plants. Where they could be built, they have already been built. There are problems with drought, with climate change – we are seeing it. . In Brazil, in the second largest hydroelectric power plant, in many countries of Latin America there is such a problem with hydroelectric power plants. There is the same problem with wind and solar. Take December of last year, when there was no wind for a fortnight in Northern Europe, and the price [of kWh, – Ed.] jumped instantly. They cannot be dispatched. They have a small ICUF [installed capacity utilization factor, – Ed.]. They occupy huge areas. They need inverters, and they need to charge the batteries
13.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Small Modular Reactors, Energy Supply for Regions and Industry Sector
Energy consumption in Africa will grow by 2025; however, it will remain the same per capita. The only difference is that there will be 1.4 billion people. That means that there will be the same poverty as before, people will go to more prosperous countries, and Europe will simply be inundated. It is in the interests of Europe and other nations to help developing countries. And in terms of the environment, nuclear power is the only option when it comes to solving issues related to energy development
13.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Small Modular Reactors, Energy Supply for Regions and Industry Sector
Nuclear generation continues to account for about 10% of the energy mix. In order to halt global warming, we need to get this figure up to at least 20–25%. But this is not happening. We are already losing, because people don’t believe in nuclear energy and are not looking to develop it
13.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Small Modular Reactors, Energy Supply for Regions and Industry Sector
No wind or solar farm can guarantee stable production. And we can see this today. The leap in the cost of gas is the result of those wind farms standing idle. There has not been enough wind. We have nothing against them, but the system needs to be upheld by nuclear energy, where fuel accounts for 8% of the cost per kilowatt-hour. To compare, in carbon-based generation, it is more than 50%
13.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Small Modular Reactors, Energy Supply for Regions and Industry Sector
There is a unit of measurement known as energy return on investment, which is based on the energy used to obtain a particular energy resource. For a nuclear power plant, the return is 75–80 times more than consumption, because it has a long operating life. Solar panels, on the other hand, only produce around double what they consume
03.10.2018
Russian Energy Week 2018
Nuclear Energy – the Basis of Global Partnership and Current Development
Everyone is talking about renewable energy sources. They have a future, but they can only be discussed with a reliable protection that only nuclear power can provide
03.10.2018
Russian Energy Week 2018
Nuclear Energy – the Basis of Global Partnership and Current Development
The main obstacle is not the technology issues, but rather political issues. Governments do not always work in the interest of nuclear energy; it has to do with providing investment and finding solutions for other issues

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Михаил Чудаков

Михаил Чудаков

Заместитель генерального директора, руководитель департамента ядерной энергии, Международное агентство по атомной энергии (МАГАТЭ)
Цитаты
13.10.2021
Российская энергетическая неделя 2021
Малая атомная энергетика, энергообеспечение для регионов и промышленности
К 2025 году в Африке энергопотребление вырастет, но на душу населения оно останется таким же. Там просто прибавится 1,4 млрд населения. Это означает, что останется та же нищета, народ пойдет в более благополучные страны, и Европу просто затопчут. В интересах Европы и других государств — помогать развивающимся странам. И решить вопросы энергетического развития с точки зрения экологии может только атомная энергетика
13.10.2021
Российская энергетическая неделя 2021
Малая атомная энергетика, энергообеспечение для регионов и промышленности
Доля атомной генерации остается на уровне тех же 10%, а чтобы остановить глобальное потепление, надо хотя бы 20–25% электроэнергетики иметь на ядерной энергии. А мы этого не видим. Мы уже проигрываем, так как люди в это не верят и не развивают атомную энергетику
13.10.2021
Российская энергетическая неделя 2021
Малая атомная энергетика, энергообеспечение для регионов и промышленности
Никакие леса ветряков и поля солнечных панелей не могут обеспечить стабильную выработку. И мы это наблюдаем сейчас. Cкачок стоимости газа происходит из-за того, что там неделю простояли эти ветряки. Не было ветра. Мы не против них, но такая система должна „подпираться“ атомной энергетикой, где доля топлива в стоимости киловатт-часа составляет 8%. Для сравнения: в углеродной генерации она больше 50%
13.10.2021
Российская энергетическая неделя 2021
Малая атомная энергетика, энергообеспечение для регионов и промышленности
Есть такая единица измерения — энергия возвращенная, отнесенная к энергии затраченной. Атомная станция в 75–80 раз больше возвращает, чем затрачивает, потому что у нее большой срок эксплуатации. А возьмем солнечные панели — там всего примерно в 2 раза больше возврат, чем затраты
03.10.2018
Российская энергетическая неделя 2018
Атомная энергетика − основа глобального партнерства и современного развития
Все говорят о возобновляемых источниках энергии. Они имеют перспективу, но говорить о них можно только при наличии надежной страховки, которую может обеспечить только атомная энергетика
03.10.2018
Российская энергетическая неделя 2018
Атомная энергетика − основа глобального партнерства и современного развития
Главное препятствие — не вопросы технологий, а политические проблемы. Правительства не всегда работают в интересах атомной энергетики, это связано и с обеспечением инвестирования и решением других вопросов