A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Regional Innovation: How the Sharing Economy is Forging a New Pathway for Growth
4 June 2021
11:45—13:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Some entrepreneurs have been using advantages of the sharing economy for a while

Basically, when I broke my neck some 17 years ago, we were resolving my problems and my friends’ problems. <...> Later we learned it is social entrepreneurship. We have opened three rentals for wheelchairs, beds, crutches and other stuff like that, and now I learn it is called the sharing economy. It is not just rental, and we are on fleek — Roman Aranin, General Director of Observer..

A limitedness of resources will make the world adopt the sharing economy model

The sharing economy is part of what we now call the circular economy. It means that if we live in the ‘linear economy’, we consume an unlimited amount of resources based on the assumption they would never end. It seems like everybody knows they will end, but they still consume them unlimitedly. So, the circular economy targets a lower and more efficient consumption of resources. The sharing economy is precisely the thing that helps optimize the consumption of resources — Anatoly Valetov, Head of Moscow Innovation Cluster.

The sharing economy improves the quality of life for residents of Russian regions and provides and access to the services that used to be expensive

If we address the benefits the sharing economy gives the regions, on one hand, there is less consumption and there are fewer operations. It has a good impact on the environment, however more jobs are created. There is also a certain social function, which is fairly important. People can afford to rent cars or scooters, which they cannot afford to buy. Of course, this is important — Aleksey Malikov, Co-Founder, A&A Capital, entrepreneur and investor.

People’s behavior is changing: they go from ownership to responsible consumption

We witness how the culture of consumption is changing in our society. Generation X loves owning things. My mum makes me buy assets and tells me: “You must have an apartment. You must buy a car. You must have this or that.” Generation Y already has a more responsible attitude to things. They sometimes rent. They sometimes view assets and ways to use them differently. They invest, and so on. Generation Z <...> is completely digital. They are the so-called zoomers. This is a generation of clip culture and TikTok. This is a generation that considers ways to resolve the task. They want to be part of various gamifications and acquire new experiences. They want to ride all kinds of scooters and share various transports — Konstantin Mansurov, Founder of Rusharing.

ISSUES
Enterprises will not be fully efficient, if they ignore the sharing model

There are multiple enterprises, and all of them underperforming, many of them are underperforming. Creating an industrial sharing platform is important, as it opens up an opportunity to place orders in various regions — Aleksey Malikov, Co-Founder, A&A Capital, entrepreneur and investor.

Not all sharing projects are profitable

Naturally, those projects are not always commercial, if we speak about the circular economy and everything related to technology application. <...> Green economy, social sphere, etc. Sometimes they can never return on the investment, but they are needed. The sharing economy is yet another example that boasts a whole number of successful commercial projects, which help resolve an important social issue of optimizing and using the resources. Sometimes it improves the environment, if we take transport projects as an example — Anatoly Valetov, Head of Moscow Innovation Cluster.

SOLUTIONS
Sharing-based business helps people with limited abilities adapt to hard conditions

I am going to tell you about several projects that we have implemented. Back in the day, I had a business. Things were fine – 3 stores that sold wallpaper and bathroom equipment. Until 2004, I was a fairly successful entrepreneur. We were already opening offices in Lipetsk and Moscow. <...> Then came poor flight preparation [for a paramotor flight, – Ed.]. When I fell, the motor frame broke my neck around vertebrae S4. It would normally mean death on impact, but I got lucky and survived. Then came 5 years of rehabilitation and looking for solutions everywhere possible. Now, we are busy creating a new project, to help injured people get the rehabilitation over 5 months instead of 5 years. We want to help an injured person get prepared for the big life. The Social Security Fund gave me <...> a wonderful wheelchair, but it was not comfortable, because it did not have a pillow. In Svetlogorsk, my engineer friend and I went down the hill toward the shore, we skidded a little, and I fell and hit the pavement with my face. <...> Back then, wheelchairs were only designed for people with spinal paralysis – their legs do not work, while their arms and hands do. Wheelchairs for people like me, whose both legs and arms do not work, did not exist. My favourite place in Kaliningrad <...> has always been dune Efa, the tallest dune in Europe. I wanted to take my child there. I wanted her to see that her dad can do anything. <...> My engineer friend and I thought for a while and came up with this kind of wheelchair. <...> It has three engines, two of which run the wheels, while the third one controls the seat. The gyroscope tracks your position at all times. Our wheelchair is the only one that can do it — Roman Aranin, General Director of Observer..

Regions can give an impetus to local companies that can further compete with international giants

So that we are clear, Yakutia is 3 million square kilometres, which is almost one-fifth of the Russian Federation, with only 980 thousand people living there. The territory is huge – from the Arctic Ocean to almost Lake Baikal. Huge territories and few people. When we started [introducing, – Ed.] innovations 10 years ago, everybody laughed at us and said: “What kind of innovations in Yakutia are you talking about? You have diamonds and reindeer, and it is fine as is.” We replied: “No, we want to develop IT.” Back then, we created an IT association. <...> It was all just guys, who wanted to change something in the Republic. So, here you are talking about the sharing economy. Here [in Yakutia, – Ed.] we have a project called inDriver. Maybe you heard something about it. It is also a taxi aggregator, but unlike Uber you set the price. It is sort of a peer-to-peer technology, where people agree on the price. Let’s say Uber in New York <...> costs USD 35 in the afternoon. If you have an iPhone 12, and your battery is dying, it can be even more. Gob job, inDriver already costs around USD 1 billion. It covers 300 cities, with 1 billion trips already completed — Anatoly Semyonov, Minister of Digital Development and Infocommunication Technologies of the Republic of Sakha (Yakutia).

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 155 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Региональные инновации: как шеринг-экономика становится новым вектором роста
4 июня 2021
11:45—13:00
Ключевые выводы
Некоторые предприниматели уже давно пользуются преимуществами шеринговой экономики

Мы по сути, когда я сломал шею, не знаю, 17 лет назад, решали мои собственные проблемы и проблемы моих друзей. <...> Позже мы узнали, что это социальное предпринимательство. Мы уже три там открыли пункта проката колясок, кроватей, костылей и прочей ерунды такой, а теперь я узнаю, что это, оказывается шеринг—экономика, а не прокат, и мы «в теме» — Аранин Роман, Генеральный директор компании Observer .

Конечное количество ресурсов вынудит мир переходит на модель шеринговой экономики

Шеринг—экономика это такое, это как бы часть того, что сегодня называют „циркулярной экономикой“. То есть если сегодня мы живем больше в парадигме „линейной экономики“, когда мы неограниченно потребляем ресурсы, то есть исходим из понимая, как будто ресурсы никогда не закончатся. Вроде бы все знают, что закончатся, но как бы неограниченно их потребляют. „Циркулярная экономика“, соответственно, нацелена на то, чтобы снизить потребление ресурсов, сделать потребление более эффективным. И вот как раз шеринг—экономика, то, что называется, это одно из направлений, которое позволяет, собственно, оптимизировать потребление ресурсов — Валетов Анатолий, Руководитель Московского инновационного кластера.

Шеринг-экономика улучшает качество жизни людей в регионах, открывает доступ к ранее дорогим услугам

Если говорить про пользу для регионов от шеринг—экономики, с одной стороны уменьшается количество потребления и производства, это лучше влияет на экологию, но тем не менее больше рабочих мест создается. Еще (присутствует — ред.) некая социальная функция, довольно важная — это то, что люди могут позволить себе там машины, самокаты, которые купить не могут, но могут арендовать. И это, конечно, важно — Маликов Алексей, Соучредитель, A&A Capital, предприниматель и инвестор .

Меняется поведение людей, они переходят от собственничества к более ответственному потреблению

Мы видим, как меняется культура потребления в обществе. Поколение „Икс“ очень любит владеть, моя мама заставляет приобретать активы, она говорит: „Ты должен иметь квартиру, ты должен купить машину, ты должен иметь, иметь, иметь“. Поколение „Игрек“ начинает немножечко уже более осознанно смотреть на вещи. Оно иногда арендует, оно иногда смотрит на актив, немножко по-другому оно смотрит на то, как можно использовать активы. Оно инвестирует и так далее. Поколение „Зед“ <...> это цифровые люди, так называемые „зумеры“. Это поколение клипового мышления, поколение тик—тока, поколение, которое смотрит на решение задачи. Оно хочет участвовать в разных геймофикациях, оно хочет приобретать новый опыт и оно хочет кататься на разных самокатах, оно хочет шерить разные виды транспорта — Мансуров Константин , Основатель Rusharing .

Проблемы
Предприятия будут менее эффективными, если проигнорируют шеринговую модель

Есть разные предприятия и они все недозагружены, многие недозагружены. И очень важно, когда создается такая платформа по промышленному шерингу, что есть возможность разные заказы размещать в разных регионах — Маликов Алексей, Соучредитель, A&A Capital, предприниматель и инвестор .

Не все шеринговые проекты коммерчески эффективны

Естественно, очень часто эти проекты не всегда коммерческие, если говорить о „циркулярной экономике“ и все, что связано с внедрением технологий <...> Зеленая экономика, социальная сфера и так далее. Порой, они коммерчески неокупаемые, но очень необходимы. Но вот шеринг—экономика — это как раз один из примеров, где очень много удачных коммерческих проектов, которые позволяют решить такую важную социальную задачу по оптимизации и использованию ресурсов; где в том числе это сказывается порой на улучшении экологической ситуации, допустим, если говорить о каких-то транспортных проектах — Валетов Анатолий, Руководитель Московского инновационного кластера.

Решения
Основанный на принципе шеринга бизнес помогает людей с ограниченными возможностями адаптироваться к сложным условиям

Я сейчас расскажу о тех, нескольких буквально проектах, которые мы реализовали. Был у меня бизнес в прошлой жизни, все было хорошо 3 магазина — обои, сантехника. До 2004 (года — ред.) таким, достаточно успешным был предпринимателем. Мы открывали уже филиалы в Липецке, Москве <...> Потом была плохая подготовка к полету (на мотопараплане — ред.), в результате падения перерубила рама двигателя шею на уровне (позвонка — ред.) C4. Это обычно моментальная смерть, мне повезло, я выжил. 5 лет реабилитации, тыканья туда—сюда. Мы сейчас там делаем новый проект, чтобы вот эти 5 лет мыканья по реабилитационным центрам уплотнить для людей, которые получили травму, до 5 месяцев. Чтобы он (травмированный — ред.) был готов к большой жизни. Фонд социального страхования выдал мне <...> замечательную коляску, в ней было неудобно, она была без подушки. Я со своим другом—инженером поехал в Светлогорске вниз к морю, чуть резче тормознули, и я лицом упал в асфальт. <...> На тот момент фактически все коляски были для спинальников — это люди, у которых не работают только ноги, а руки работают. Для таких, как я, у которых не работают ни руки, ни ноги, колясок не было. А у меня было любимое место в Калининграде <...> это Дюна Эфа, самая высокая дюна в Европе. Мне хотелось взять ребенка и поехать вместе с ней, чтобы она чувствовала, что у нее папа может все. <...> Думали—думали и с моим инженером сделали вот такую коляску. <...> Она с тремя двигателями, два управляют колесами, а один управляет сидением, гироскоп отслеживает твое положение в пространстве постоянно. Вот так может только наша коляска — Аранин Роман, Генеральный директор компании Observer .

Регионам по силам стимулировать местные компании, которые в перспективе начинают конкурировать с международными гигантами

Якутия, чтобы вы понимали, это 3 миллиона квадратных километров, практически одна пятая часть Российской Федерации, жителей там 980 тысяч населения всего. При этом территория огромная, от Северного ледовитого (океана — ред.) до озера Байкал практически. Большие территории и очень мало людей. Когда мы начинали инновации (внедрять — ред.) 10 лет назад, все над нами смеялись и говорили: „Ну, какие инновации могут быть в Якутии? У вас там алмазы есть, там олени пасутся, но как бы все хорошо у вас“. Мы сказали: „Нет, нет, нет, мы хотим развивать IT—направление“. Создали ассоциацию IT—отрасли в то время. <...> Просто собрались ребята, которые хотели что-то изменить в республике. Вот вы говорите про шеринговую экономику. У нас (в Якутии — ред.) есть проект inDriver. Может быть, слышали? Тоже агрегатор такси, но у него фишка отличается от Uber тем, что там цену ты назначаешь сам. Такая peer-to-peer технология, когда люди сами договариваются о цене. Uber, допустим, в Нью—Йорке <...> стоит днем 35 долларов, а если у тебя Iphone 12 и садится батарейка, то еще чуть-чуть подороже. В этом плане они молодцы, конечно, но inDriver сейчас уже по оценкам миллиард долларов стоит. У него (в обслуживании — ред.) 300 городов и миллиард поездок уже на нем был — Семенов Анатолий, Министр инноваций, цифрового развития и инфокоммуникационных технологий Республики Саха (Якутия) А.Семенов.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС