A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Export Opportunities for SMEs: Start Right and Succeed
4 September 2021
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Exporting potential of small businesses has not yet been unlocked, both in the Far East and in Russia as a whole

Today, out of 5.6 million companies in the SME sector, only 55,000 are exporters. That represents just 1%. In developed countries, that number stands at 5% to 10%. We have plenty of room for improvement — Natalya Minayeva, Regional Project Director, Russian Export Centre.

The most important thing that keeps people here is a stable income, earnings that are provided by an effective business. And effective business means new areas of cooperation, where niches have not been occupied yet — Valentina Filonenko, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Khabarovsk Territory.

What potential do we have in the Far East? From the standpoint of where our youth and where our SMEs are. First of all, the IT services, the export of education, the export of tourism. It appears to me that the export of tourism has very significant potential for the development of the region’s economy. And, of course, there is export of creative industries — Tatiana Poltavets, Head of the MBA Export to Asia Program, Academy of Management, Far Eastern Federal University.

Speaking about the volume of shipments, it is growing year over year. Last year, it increased by 26% for the Russian Post in general and amounted to 2.2 million items per year. It grew from 1.8 million to 2.2 million; we see this trend and expect it to hold in the upcoming years — Denis Buzykin, Director of E-Commerce, Far East Macroregion, Russian Post.

Franchise as an export model is also an emerging trend, and we see that often a successful business can be scaled up through a franchise sale. In terms of export, it is a fairly new direction which is not yet fully exploited by Russian companies, but they are starting to do it already — Maxim Chereshnev, Chairman, Russian Trade and Economy Development Council.

ISSUES
Conditions and trends are changing rapidly; Russian authorities and businesses do not keep up with the changes

As for the export of goods, between Indonesia and Russia, at this point in time it is down. It used to be 3 billion, now it is 2.4 billion. This potential is extremely underestimated — Lubarto Sartoyo, Investment Advisor to the Ambassador of the Republic of Indonesia to the Russian Federation.

The world is changing. What are entrepreneurs telling us now? They ask for help, they ask for additional support measures, they ask for their expenses on marketing through search engines to be either compensated or prepaid so that their spending on Google could be covered. But can you name the main search engine for the 16-year-olds? It is TikTok. They do not search on Google, for them it would be archaic. And frankly we do not know what support measures would be relevant for them — Natalya Minayeva, Regional Project Director, Russian Export Centre.

We must take into account that we are part of the global competition, and marketplaces leave us no chance to forget this. A specific product detail page becomes more important than some local brand, even if it is very well-known in our country — Maxim Chereshnev, Chairman, Russian Trade and Economy Development Council.

As for the non-resource non-energy exports, there are no organized records of service exports in Russia. We do not yet understand how to calculate their contribution to the social and economic development of the regions. Therefore, it is quite difficult for us to predict — Valentina Filonenko, Deputy Minister of Economic Development of the Khabarovsk Territory.

SOLUTIONS
Government support has become even more accessible

Small businesses come to us, and 80% of their requests are related to non-financial support measures. They are looking for business partners: “Find us someone who would buy from us, and do not interfere afterwards.” But in reality, it turns out in the process that there are many caveats, there is certification in other markets, which is costly and time-consuming, and no bank would ever finance that. We need government support in this part. Currently we more than cover it with both the regional infrastructure and the federal support measures — Natalya Minayeva, Regional Project Director, Russian Export Centre.

Now all documents can be submitted digitally. It is the same thing; it is all about speeding up the processes. Government support is trying to keep up with these developments — Natalya Minayeva, Regional Project Director, Russian Export Centre.

As the vanguard of education in the Russian Far East, FEFU was just meant to create such a unique programme as the MBA Export to Asia. We are about to launch it this year. They come over to us from all over Russia: Kaliningrad, Tolyatti, Sevastopol, Tula, Tver — Tatiana Poltavets, Head of the MBA Export to Asia Program, Academy of Management, Far Eastern Federal University.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Экспортные возможности МСП. Начать и преуспеть!
4 сентября 2021
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Экспортный потенциал малого бизнеса как на Дальнем Востоке, так и в России в целом еще не раскрыт

На сегодняшний день из 5,6 млн компаний в секторе МСП всего 55 тыс. являются экспортерами. Это 1%. В развитых странах это 5-10%. Нам есть куда стремиться — Минаева Наталья, Директор по региональному проекту, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

Самое главное, что здесь задерживает людей, — это стабильный доход, заработок, который обеспечивается эффективным бизнесом. А эффективный бизнес — это новые направления сотрудничества, то есть то, где ниши еще не заняты — Филоненко Валентина, Заместитель министра экономического развития Хабаровского края.

Какой потенциал у нас на Дальнем Востоке? С точки зрения того, где наша молодежь, где наше МСП. Прежде всего, это IT-услуги, это экспорт образования, экспорт туризма. Экспорт туризма как раз является, мне кажется, самым важным потенциалом для развития экономики Дальневосточного региона. И конечно, экспорт креативных индустрий — Полтавец Татьяна, Руководитель программы MBA Export to Asia, Академия управления Дальневосточного федерального университета.

Если говорить про объем отправлений, то он растет из года в год. В прошлом году он вырос на 26% в целом по „Почте России“ и составил 2,2 млн отправлений в год. С 1,8 млн он вырос до 2,2 млн, и мы видим и рассчитываем, что такая тенденция будет продолжаться из года в год — Бузыкин Денис, Директор по электронной коммерции макрорегиона Дальний Восток, АО «Почта России».

Франшиза как модель экспорта — тоже начинающийся тренд, и мы видим, что часто успешный бизнес можно масштабировать через продажу франшизы. Это новое достаточно направление с точки зрения экспорта, что еще не используют в полной мере российские компании, но уже начинают это делать — Черешнев Максим, Председатель правления, Совет по развитию внешней торговли и международных экономических отношений; автор идеи «Национальный оператор Ecommerce».

Проблемы
Условия и тренды меняются очень быстро, российские власти и бизнес не успевают реагировать на перемены

Что касается экспорта товаров, который между Индонезией и Россией существует, на данный момент времени он упал. Было 3 млрд, сейчас 2,4 млрд. Это исключительно недооцененный потенциал — Сартойо Любарто, Cоветник посла Республики Индонезия в Российской Федерации по инвестициям.

Мир меняется. О чем нам сейчас говорят предприниматели? Помогите нам, добавьте меру поддержки, чтобы мы могли компенсировать или авансировать расходы по продвижению в поисковых системах, сделайте компенсацию по расходам в Google. Но знаете, какой основной поисковик для 16-летних? TikTok. Они не ищут в Google, для них это будет архаизмом. И объективно сейчас мы не знаем, какие меры поддержки для них будут релевантны — Минаева Наталья, Директор по региональному проекту, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

Нужно учитывать, что мы все-таки в глобальной конкуренции, и маркетплейсы не дают нам этого забыть. Становится важнее карточка товара, карточка конкретного продукта, чем какой-то локальный бренд, известный, даже очень известный на территории нашей страны — Черешнев Максим, Председатель правления, Совет по развитию внешней торговли и международных экономических отношений; автор идеи «Национальный оператор Ecommerce».

В несырьевом неэнергетическом экспорте учета экспорта услуг, по сути, организованного сейчас пока в России нет. Мы пока не понимаем, как мы можем это посчитать, какой вклад это вносит в социально-экономическое развитие регионов. Соответственно, нам достаточно тяжело это прогнозировать — Филоненко Валентина, Заместитель министра экономического развития Хабаровского края.

Решения
Господдержка экспорта стала доступнее

Малый бизнес приходит, и 80% его запросов связаны с нефинансовыми мерами поддержки. Это поиск партнера — найдите того, кто купит, а дальше не мешайте. Но на самом деле потом выясняется, что там есть масса нюансов, что существует сертификация на других рынках, это долго, дорого, и ни один банк не даст на это деньги. Нужна в этой части господдержка. Сейчас мы с лихвой эту историю покрываем как за счет региональной инфраструктуры, так и за счет федеральных мер поддержки — Минаева Наталья, Директор по региональному проекту, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

Сейчас можно все документы предоставлять в цифровом формате. И это про то же самое, про ускорение процессов. Государственная поддержка старается успеть за теми процессами, которые происходят — Минаева Наталья, Директор по региональному проекту, АО «Российский экспортный центр».

ДВФУ как форпост образования на Дальнем Востоке, конечно, не мог не создать такую уникальную программу, как MBA Export to Asia. Мы запускаем ее в этом году. К нам пришла вся Россия — Калининград, Тольятти, Севастополь, Тула, Тверь — Полтавец Татьяна, Руководитель программы MBA Export to Asia, Академия управления Дальневосточного федерального университета.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС