A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 126 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide Russia also cooperates with 92 Russian public organizations and 54 regional governments.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Article
12.12.2018

Leveraging Complexity for Ecosystemic Innovation

In the context of the growing organizational complexity of economies, driven by their adaptation to high uncertainty, and the central role of collaboration, the authors differentiate the innovation capacity of various types of business networks by the complexity of their internal interactions. Thus, the place of innovation ecosystems in the world of business networks is identified, as well as the place of innovation clusters among other innovation ecosystems.


The authors observe how innovation ecosystems have been viewed in four different research streams: management literature; the inter-firm and business network stream of economic and sociological literature; the innovation policy and competitiveness agenda in economic literature; and the dichotomy of localized and economy-wide innovation ecosystems in policy studies (in economic literature, evolutionary geography, and regional research).

The authors compare complexity thinking of modern economies, deriving from their emerging ecosystem design, with traditional thinking characterized by its system approach conceived for industrial era. Ecosystems differ from traditional systems in that they are open, dynamic, agile, and self-regulated. They are characterized by spontaneous self-organization and internal incentives, while network relationships are essential. The authors conclude that innovation ecosystems constitute special organizational spaces, generated by collaborative activities of their participants. Rather than prioritizing certain groups of businesses, industries or technologies, governments should focus on forming collaborative partnerships and leveraging global interdependencies. Literature review done by the authors highlights the key role of collaboration in generating new ideas and bringing them to market.

The authors suggest a number of practical approaches to be considered by policy-makers. To overcome hierarchic barriers built by the traditional economic thinking of the past, it is necessary to cultivate more complex, ecosystem thinking among decision makers of all levels, increase the number of network nodes, promote quantity and quality of feedback linkages, facilitate faster and more directed removal of inner and outer communication gaps, etc. Finally, the authors note that further study of collaborative networks and innovation ecosystems offers many opportunities for scholarly endeavors and for experimentation with practical applications. To facilitate this, the advancement of the ecosystem approach needs more interdisciplinary research.

Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Статья
12.12.2018

Инновационные экосистемы в контексте теории сложных систем

В контексте всё большего усложнения структур мировых экономик, высокой неопределённости и неоспоримой необходимости сотрудничества стран, авторы статьи показывают, что инновационные экосистемы отличаются от других типов взаимодействия в бизнесе сложностью взаимосвязей своих участников. Таким образом, определяется особое место инновационных экосистем в мире бизнеса, а также место инновационных кластеров среди других инновационных экосистем.


Авторы исследуют, как инновационные экосистемы рассматриваются в четырёх различных типах научных исследований: литературе на тему управления, экономической и социологической литературе о взаимодействии в бизнесе, трудах по инновационной политике и конкурентоспособности и исследованиях экономических политик в части локализованных и общесекторальных инновационных экосистем.

Авторы проводят сравнение комплексного мышления современных экономик, вытекающего из их формирующегося экосистемного дизайна, с традиционным мышлением со свойственным ему системным характером, задуманным для индустриальной эпохи. Так, экосистемы отличаются от традиционных систем своей открытостью, динамичностью, быстротой принятия решений, существенной важностью внутреннего взаимодействия участников, внутренними стимулами и т.д. В качестве основных выводов авторы статьи отмечают, что инновационные экосистемы представляют собой особые организационные пространства со всеми присущими им признаками, вытекающими из их комплексности и активного взаимодействия внутренних участников, а мировая экономика должна фокусироваться не на интересах отдельных государств, а на построении взаимосвязей между всеми ее участниками. Анализ авторами литературы по теме исследования показывает, что ключевая роль взаимодействия на мировой арене заключается в генерировании новых идей и выводе их на рынок.

В статье предлагаются решения, которые могут быть учтены при выработке экономических политик. Для преодоления барьеров, свойственных следованию традиционному закрытому подходу, необходимо на всех уровнях внедрять комплексное мышление, гибкость экономических политик, увеличить количество центров взаимодействия, содействовать количественному и качественному расширению связей участников, содействовать целенаправленному устранению внутренних и внешних коммуникационных разрывов и т. д. Более того, авторы замечают, что дальнейшее изучение вопросов взаимодействия в бизнесе и инновационных экосистем требует междисциплинарных исследований и открывает множество возможностей для научных исследований и экспериментов с практическим уклоном.

Аналитика на тему