A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Putting Russian Economy on a Sustained Path of Growth: Challenges and Solutions
24 May 2018
09:00—10:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
In order to become one of the world’s five leading countries, Russia’s economic growth must exceed the global average by 6%

For Russia to remain among the six leading countries of the world, its GDP needs to grow by 3.3%, according RANEPA’s research. To make it into the top five, the growth rate must exceed 6% — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation .

The global economy is now in a place it hasn’t been for the past 10 years. Last year it grew by 3.8%. This year we’re expecting an improvement to 3.9% — Christine Lagarde, Managing Director and Chair, International Monetary Fund (IMF).

Indeed, overall we are witnessing a fairly sustainable global economic growth rate of nearly 4% — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation - Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

The key prerequisite for accelerating economic growth: increasing investment

Investment and new cash injections are needed in order to ensure growth rates. It is these indicators which Russia is lagging behind in, when compared to countries with high growth rates. The level of investment in the country is a shade over 21%. In order to grow by around 3%, we need to increase this indicator to at least 25%. It is money from these investors which should help spur a new level of growth — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation - Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

ISSUES
A slowdown in Russian economic growth

If we do nothing, then there is a risk that growth could slow to 1% — Maxim Oreshkin, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The impact of international sanctions on the Russian economy

The impact has now increased to 0.5% of GDP — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation .

A shrinking working population and insufficient workforce

Each year, the working population in Russia declines by between 0.5 and 1 million people. In the coming years there will not be enough specialists to work in the most forward-looking professions — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation .

If we look at the demographic forecast, the basic scenario is that we stand to lose 3.5 million people in the working population over the next six years. This is a huge challenge. Unemployment in the country has reached record lows, and salaries are increasing at a rate higher than has been the case for many years. All of this suggests that our deficit in the labour market is only set to grow further — Maxim Oreshkin, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Developing tools to finance infrastructure, and establishing a fund for investment in infrastructure

Starting in 2019, we shall create a special fund, which, over a six-year period, shall invest significant amounts of government money in this area of the economy – perhaps around 3% of GDP – which will in turn attract the private sector. We suggest using public money to establish this fund. We can attract money from the market, and direct it to investment, which will lead to the creation of additional government assets, and which will work for the economy — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation - Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

As things stand, I consider the employment of long-term financing tools exclusively for investment in infrastructure to be an entirely justified solution — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation - Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

When the state takes on operating expenses, nothing good ever comes of it. When working on infrastructure [...] the main prerequisite is that this infrastructure brings about an increase in private investment, and leads to a significant improvement in people’s quality of life — Maxim Oreshkin, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

The fact that today we have a low level of sovereign debt by global standards (around 13% of GDP) means we have a large resource. It means that over the coming years we have a reserve which we can use to invest in infrastructure — Elvira Nabiullina, Governor of the Bank of Russia.

Government efforts to create stable conditions for economic growth

The government must create stable conditions. This primarily relates to taxation. By this, we mean that we will not change the tax system over the next six years. Some specific adjustments are being made. We view our actions in this regard as reducing tax burdens which have a negative effect on business. We are creating a mechanism which would be of interest to entrepreneurs, and encourage them to open up, and operate officially. This will lead to a big contribution to GDP — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation - Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

We need to half the level of administrative burden experienced by businesses. We should be seeing 1–2 million new entrepreneurs in Russia every year — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation .

Developing the personal pension savings system

We need to transfer pension savings to the system. This is necessary for two reasons: to ensure retirees are guaranteed a decent pension, and to create long term money — Elvira Nabiullina, Governor of the Bank of Russia.

Increasing household savings is a key factor. In order to achieve this, we need to create a mechanism for long-term savings. If, over the next six years, we do not see the appearance in Russia of a strong [...] contributory pension system and life insurance system, then there is of course little point in talking about a significant increase in investment — Maxim Oreshkin, Minister of Economic Development of the Russian Federation.

We need to develop the contributory system to ensure decent pensions, and specifically, voluntary personal pension capital. Such an institution must be established, and it must focus on broadening the pension scheme — Anton Siluanov, First Deputy Prime Minister of the Russian Federation - Minister of Finance of the Russian Federation.

Increasing non-commodity exports

We must double non-commodity exports by 2024 at the latest. We must double the number of Russian companies entering the global market. There needs to be a ‘green channel’ for companies, support, and various forms of fostering support for export. Increasing exports is the main, most comprehensive indicator of an economy’s efficiency — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation .

Increasing public expenditure on healthcare and education

Changing spending patterns for an entire sector is a crucial step to increasing the efficiency of spending in the system overall, and to improving delivery of results — Alexey Kudrin, Chairman, Accounts Chamber of the Russian Federation .

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Рады вас видеть
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Необходимо ввести пароль Забыли пароль?
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Российская экономика на траектории роста: вызовы и решения
24 Мая 2018
09:00—10:15
Ключевые выводы
Чтобы Россия вошла в пятерку ведущих стран мира, ее экономика должна расти быстрее мировой на 6%

Чтобы Россия осталась в числе шести ведущих стран мира, России нужно расти 3,3% ВВП, по данным РАНХиГС. А чтобы выйти на пятое место, нужно расти больше 6%. — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель совета, Фонд «Центр стратегических разработок».

Мировая экономика находится в точке, где она не была за последние 10 лет. В прошлом году она росла на 3,8%. Мы считаем, что в этом году показатель будет даже еще лучше — 3,9%. — Лагард Кристин, Директор-распорядитель, Международный валютный фонд (МВФ).

Действительно, в целом мы видим, что мировая экономика растет достаточно устойчиво, успешно, под 4% темпы роста. — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Ключевое условие для ускорения экономического роста — увеличение инвестиций

Чтобы обеспечить темпы роста, нужны инвестиции, нужны новые вложения. Россия как раз отстает по этим показателям от тех стран, которые имеют высокие темпы роста. Уровень инвестиций у нас чуть больше 21% ВВП. А для того, чтобы расти около 3%, нам нужно увеличить этот показатель как минимум до 25%. Это деньги тех инвесторов, которые должны создать новое качество роста. — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Проблемы
Замедление темпов роста российской экономики

Если ничего не делать, то есть риск, что рост может опуститься до 1%. — Орешкин Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Влияние международных санкций на экономику РФ

Сейчас это влияние увеличилось до 0,5% ВВП. — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель совета, Фонд «Центр стратегических разработок».

Снижение трудоспособного населения и нехватка кадров

У нас от 0,5 млн до 1 млн в год сокращается численность трудоспособного населения. Нам в ближайшие годы будет не хватать специалистов самых передовых профессий. — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель совета, Фонд «Центр стратегических разработок».

Базовый сценарий, если посмотреть демографический прогноз, — в ближайшие шесть лет это 3,5 млн потерянных человек в трудоспособном населении. Это очень большой вызов. У нас безработица опустилась до рекордно низких уровней, у нас рост зарплат ускорился выше долгосрочно устойчивых уровней. Все это свидетельствует о том, что у нас дефицит на рынке труда будет только нараст.ь — Орешкин Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Решения
Развитие инструментов финансирования инфраструктуры, создание фонда инфраструктурных инвестиций

Начиная с 2019 года мы создаем специальный фонд, который в значительных объемах на протяжении шестилетнего периода может быть порядка 3% ВВП, с тем чтобы массированно увеличивать государственные вложения в эту часть экономики, которая потом будет стимулировать частный бизнес. Этот фонд мы предлагаем создать в бюджете. Мы можем привлечь деньги с рынка, направив эти деньги на инвестиции, которые будут создавать нам дополнительные государственные активы и которые будут работать для экономики. — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Использование инструментов долгового финансирования исключительно для вложений в инфраструктуру в данный момент считаю абсолютно оправданным решением. — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Если государство занимает на текущие расходы, то это всегда путь к «разбитому корыту». Если мы занимаем на инфраструктуру <…> главное условие — инфраструктура должна приводить к росту частных инвестиций и существенному улучшению качества жизни людей. — Орешкин Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

То, что долг у нас сегодня низкий по меркам мировым — около 13% ВВП весь суверенный долг, — это как раз большой ресурс, наш запас на ближайшие годы для того, чтобы инвестировать в инфраструктуру. — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель совета, Фонд «Центр стратегических разработок».

Мы должны понимать, что государственные инвестиции, которые мы делаем за счет долга, дают большой эффект, мультиплицирующий в виде роста частных инвестиций. — Набиуллина Эльвира, Председатель, Центральный банк Российской Федерации.

Создание государством стабильных условий для развития экономики

Государство должно создать стабильные условия. В первую очередь это налоги. Мы говорим о том, что в течение следующего шестилетнего периода мы не будем менять налоги. Определенная настройка произойдет. Здесь мы видим наши действия с точки зрения уменьшения тех налогов, которые негативно влияют на бизнес. Мы создаем механизм, который мог бы заинтересовать этих предпринимателей, чтобы они открылись, работали вбелую. Это большой вклад в ВВП. — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Административную нагрузку на бизнес нужно снизить в два раза. Каждый год в России должно появляться 1−2 млн новых предпринимателей. — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель совета, Фонд «Центр стратегических разработок».

Развитие системы индивидуальных пенсионных накоплений

Нам нужно вернуть пенсионные накопления в систему. Это нужно для двух целей: для обеспечения достойной пенсии пенсионерам и для того, чтобы у нас были «длинные деньги. — Набиуллина Эльвира, Председатель, Центральный банк Российской Федерации.

Одна из ключевых историй — это повышение нормы сбережений населения. Для этого нужно формировать механизмы долгосрочных сбережений. Если у нас в стране за ближайшие 6 лет не появится мощная <…> накопительная пенсионная система, система страхования жизни, то говорить о том, что инвестиции могут существенно вырасти, конечно же, не приходится. — Орешкин Максим, Министр экономического развития Российской Федерации.

Нам надо развивать накопительную систему для обеспечения достойной пенсии, речь идет о добровольном индивидуальном пенсионном капитале <…>. Такой институт должен быть создан, этот институт должен быть направлен на дополнительное увеличение пенсионного обеспечения. — Силуанов Антон, Первый заместитель Председателя Правительства Российской Федерации – Министр финансов Российской Федерации.

Увеличение несырьевого экспорта

Надо удвоить несырьевой экспорт как минимум к 2024 году. Удвоить количество российских компаний, выходящих на мировой рынок. Должна быть «зеленая дорога», поддержка, разные формы стимулирования поддержки экспорта. Увеличение экспорта — это самый главный, комплексный показатель эффективности экономики. — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель совета, Фонд «Центр стратегических разработок».

Увеличение государственных расходов на здравоохранение и образование

Изменение структуры расходов в целой отрасли является одним из важных шагов к повышению эффективности расходов этой системы в целом и повышению результативности. — Кудрин Алексей, Председатель совета, Фонд «Центр стратегических разработок».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС