A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Energy as a Foundational Pillar of the Greater Eurasian Partnership
13 October 2022
10:00—11:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
New geopolitical conditions allow for intensified integration processes in Eurasia

In today’s geopolitical situation, of course, we are looking more to the East, to Asia. Large integration associations, such as the SCO, the EAEU, ASEAN and the One Belt, One Road initiative, are already working in this area. The CIS can also be mentioned here — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Energy is a fundamental part of the integration project. Eurasia is rich in energy resources, so roads, air channels and energy play an important role here. We talk about building pipelines, and we think they are extremely important — Shafqat Ali Khan, Ambassador Extraordinary and Plenipotentiary of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan to the Russian Federation.

After the start of events in Ukraine, new opportunities have opened up for us to strengthen infrastructure cooperation in order to embark on fundamental work. <...> The geopolitical changes that have taken place offer unique opportunities for the integration of our region — Ahmad Asadzadeh, Deputy Minister of Petroleum of the Islamic Republic of Iran.

The Eurasian space is probably the most dynamic macro-region in the world. Of course, additional grid and generating capacity is needed for development, as well as active economic development — Andrey Ryumin, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosseti.

ISSUES
The imbalance of low-carbon energy opportunities across Eurasia

There are risks of systemic incidents. There is still an imbalance in the grid and an imbalance between renewable and conventional energy. This all requires additional investment in the power grid complex, in the development of interconnections — Andrey Ryumin, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosseti.

An important issue is the development of renewable energy sources. In Central Asia, about 10-11 GW should be commissioned in the near future. We are planning to commission about the same amount of RES capacity in Russia by 2035. Accordingly, there are a lot of questions about the development of grid infrastructure — Fedor Opadchy, Chairman of the Board, System Operator of the United Power System.

Some countries have realized the fallacy of their ambitious renewable energy policies and that they need to invest in developing traditional energy resources. I think we have a lack of coordination here between technology development and moving towards a low-carbon future — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Challenges in integrating alternative generation into existing power systems

There are all the prerequisites for the development of hydropower in the Central Asian countries. The problem is that fitting these facilities into the energy system requires development of the grid complex and further integration of the operation of the energy systems — Fedor Opadchy, Chairman of the Board, System Operator of the United Power System.

Green energy is subsidized, and that certainly does not suit many countries that are happy to develop coal-fired generation, because in some of them up to 30% of the population has no access to energy at all. So, each country develops this topic differently, each country based on its own balance sheet, availability of resource, and economic development — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

SOLUTIONS
Coordination of energy system development plans and implementation of joint projects by Eurasian countries

Today we are talking about the need to build a coordinated policy, including in the energy sector. We need to develop transport and logistics, energy infrastructure projects together – they will be the backbone of the Greater Eurasian Partnership. <...> We need to coordinate energy projects, corridors. Today our attempts to make practical steps to coordinate have not yet found support — Nikolay Shulginov, Minister of Energy of the Russian Federation.

Joint planning of a large energy system is fundamentally important, so that we are all aware of what our neighbour is doing. <...> The main thing is joint planning of energy systems, interconnections — Andrey Ryumin, General Director, Chairman of the Management Board, Rosseti.

It is important to understand that the energy systems of Russia and Central Asia operate in parallel. In this sense, without continuous technological interaction between the parties, it is simply physically impossible to ensure that the countries’ power systems operate separately and together. <...> Mechanisms for coordinated planning of power grid infrastructure development should be developed between the countries in the energy with due account for changes in the generation structure — Fedor Opadchy, Chairman of the Board, System Operator of the United Power System.

If we want to strengthen Eurasia’s energy projects, we need to establish a coordinating secretariat for energy in the Eurasian region, which will seriously monitor our projects. A common investment fund should be established to strengthen the Eurasian partnership — Ahmad Asadzadeh, Deputy Minister of Petroleum of the Islamic Republic of Iran.

Harmonisation of legal and technical norms of Eurasian countries for joint energy development

To improve the efficiency of work in the energy sector of the Eurasian Economic Union, we are harmonizing regulations. An international energy market treaty was already prepared in April. It is being negotiated by the Union’s countries. The treaty on a common market for gas and oil products is being discussed. <...> We will continue to work on the harmonization of legislation within the EAEU — Arzybek Kozhoshev, Member of the Board, Minister in Charge of Energy and Infrastructure, Eurasian Economic Commission.

It is very important to coordinate the normative, technical and regulatory rules by which the power systems that work together live. <...> As we work together, there has to be harmonization of the regulatory, economic rules of entities between countries — Fedor Opadchy, Chairman of the Board, System Operator of the United Power System.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Энергетика как опора для формирования Большого Евразийского партнерства
13 октября 2022
10:00—11:15
Ключевые выводы
Новые геополитические условия позволяют интенсифицировать интеграционные процессы в Евразии

В условиях сегодняшней геополитической ситуации мы, конечно, больше смотрим на Восток, на Азию. На этом пространстве уже сегодня работают крупные интеграционные объединения, те же ШОС, ЕАЭС, АСЕАН, инициатива “Один пояс — один путь”. Здесь же можно назвать и СНГ — Николай Шульгинов, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Энергетика — это фундаментальная часть интеграционного проекта. Евразия богата энергоресурсами, поэтому здесь важную роль играют дороги, воздушные каналы и энергетика. Мы говорим о строительстве трубопроводов, считаем, что они играют исключительно важную роль — Шафкат Али Хан, Чрезвычайный и Полномочный Посол Исламской Республики Пакистан в Российской Федерации.

После начала событий на Украине для нас открылись новые возможности для укрепления инфраструктурного сотрудничества, чтобы приступить к фундаментальным работам. <…> Геополитические перемены, которые произошли, открывают уникальные возможности для интеграции нашего региона — Ахмад Асадзадех, Заместитель Министра нефтяной промышленности Исламской Республики Иран.

Евразийское пространство — это, наверное, наиболее динамично развивающийся макрорегион мира. Конечно, для развития необходимы дополнительные сетевые и генерирующие мощности, а также активное развитие экономики — Андрей Рюмин, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Россети».

Проблемы
Дисбаланс возможностей развития низкоуглеродной энергетики в разных странах Евразии

Есть риски системных аварий, сохраняется сетевой дисбаланс, а также дисбаланс между возобновляемой и традиционной энергией. Это все требует дополнительных вложений в электросетевой комплекс, в развитие межсистемных связей — Андрей Рюмин, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Россети».

Важный вопрос — развитие возобновляемых источников энергии. В Центральной Азии в ближайшее время — порядка 10-11 ГВт должно быть введено. Примерно столько же мощностей ВИЭ мы планируем к 2035 году ввести в России. Соответственно, возникает множество вопросов по развитию сетевой инфраструктуры», — председатель правления АО «Системный оператор Единой энергетической системы» Федор Опадчий. «Некоторые страны поняли ошибочность своей амбициозной политики развития ВИЭ и то, что надо вкладывать средства в развитие традиционных энергоресурсов. Мне кажется, у нас здесь нет координации между развитием технологий и движением к низкоуглеродному будущему — Николай Шульгинов, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Сложности при встраивании альтернативной генерации в действующие энергосистемы

Существуют все предпосылки для развития гидроэнергетики в странах Центральной Азии. Проблема в том, что вписывание этих объектов в энергосистему требует развития сетевого комплекса и дальнейшей интеграции работы энергосистем — Федор Опадчий, Председатель правления, АО «Системный оператор Единой энергетической системы».

Зеленая энергетика субсидируется, а это точно не подходит многим странам, которые рады развитию угольной генерации, потому в некоторых из них до 30% населения не имеют доступа к энергии вообще. Поэтому в каждой стране эта тема развивается по-разному, каждая страна исходит из своего баланса, наличия ресурса, развития экономики — Николай Шульгинов, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Решения
Координация планов развития энергосистем и реализация совместных проектов странами Евразии

Сегодня речь идет о том, что необходимо выстраивать скоординированную политику, в том числе в энергетике. Развивать совместно транспортно-логистические направления, энергетические инфраструктурные проекты — они будут являться опорой Большого Евразийского партнерства. <…> Нужно координировать энергетические проекты, коридоры. Сегодня наши попытки делать практические шаги по координации — они пока еще не нашли поддержки — Николай Шульгинов, Министр энергетики Российской Федерации.

Принципиально важно совместное планирование большой энергетической системы, чтобы мы все знали о том, что делает наш сосед. <…> Основное — это совместное планирование энергосистем, межсистемных связей — Андрей Рюмин, Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Россети».

Важно понимать, что энергосистемы России и Центральной Азии работают параллельно. В этом смысле без постоянного технологического взаимодействия сторон просто физически невозможно обеспечить работу энергосистем стран по отдельности и совместно. <…> Механизмы скоординированного планирования развития электросетевой инфраструктуры с учетом изменений структуры генерации должны развиваться между странами, входящими в энергообъединение — Федор Опадчий, Председатель правления, АО «Системный оператор Единой энергетической системы».

Если мы хотим укрепить энергетические проекты Евразии, нам нужно создать координирующий секретариат по энергетике в Евразийском регионе, который будет серьезно отслеживать наши проекты. Для укрепления евразийского партнерства следует создать общий инвестиционный фонд — Ахмад Асадзадех, Заместитель Министра нефтяной промышленности Исламской Республики Иран.

Гармонизация правовых и технических норм стран Евразии для совместного развития энергетики

Для повышения эффективности работы в энергетической сфере Евразийского экономического союза мы проводим гармонизацию нормативно-правовых актов, в апреле был уже готов международный договор по рынку энергетики, он находится на согласовании стран союза. Идет обсуждение договора об общем рынке газа и нефтепродуктов. <…> На площадке ЕАЭС мы дальше будем работать над гармонизацией законодательства — Арзыбек Кожошев, Член Коллегии (Министр) по энергетике и инфраструктуре, Евразийская экономическая комиссия.

Очень важно скоординировать нормативно-технические и регуляторные правила, по которым живут совместно работающие энергосистемы. <…> Поскольку мы работаем вместе, должна быть обеспечена гармонизация нормативных, экономических правил работы субъектов между странами — Федор Опадчий, Председатель правления, АО «Системный оператор Единой энергетической системы».

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС