A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Nikolai Zhuravlev

Nikolai Zhuravlev

Deputy Chairman of the Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation
Quotes
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Tackling Offshoring: Combatting Capital Flight and Improving Russia’s Investment Climate
It’s trite, but a lot of what has been said at the forum today, of course, deals with the investment climate and the invariability of business conditions. A big step has been taken in this regard through the law on investment protection and promotion agreements, and we need to expand it further, ratchet it up in the regions, and further extent the industries that have already been expanded and the reduced thresholds to the regions. We must continue this work. The invariability of the business environment is also very important for the de-offshorization process
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Tackling Offshoring: Combatting Capital Flight and Improving Russia’s Investment Climate
Special administrative regions are a very important topic and a very important set of laws that has been adopted. Unfortunately, we aren’t seeing any queues yet. We have a bill prepared by the Ministry of Economic Development that I think is in the government and has very good provisions, in particular, a provision on controlling entities and the invariability of the equity interest and many other things that need to be corrected. But, unfortunately, it’s still in the government and hasn’t been sent to the Duma. It’s essential […] to adjust our national legislation and provide the possibility to preserve the validity of the legislative norms and corporate governance rules of the states from which the resident moved. It seems to be spelled out, but it doesn’t fully work [...] We need to think about how to modernize [legislation] as much as possible for those companies that are ready to relocate, so that it does not constrain the adoption of the appropriate decisions
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Tackling Offshoring: Combatting Capital Flight and Improving Russia’s Investment Climate
Our currency legislation is really old. It was drafted in the 1990s. Obviously, a lot has changed over this time. It is constantly being fine-tuned and improved. Fines have been reduced, and numerous exemptions for repatriation have been made. But the law is still overloaded. By and large, it’s even impossible to read and requires substantial revision in accordance with the new priorities
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Tackling Offshoring: Combatting Capital Flight and Improving Russia’s Investment Climate
The pandemic has only exacerbated this situation. We had capital outflow of around [USD] 50 billion last year, as far as I understand. Of course, we need to continue fighting this evil very actively from the standpoint of the state. Our position is absolutely unambiguous in this regard, and the chairman of the Federation Council has repeatedly voiced it: taxation should provide incentives for keeping capital in the country, investing in production, investing in cities where manufacturing companies operate, and quite possibly even in social facilities, rather than withdrawing money in the form of dividends, including in offshore jurisdictions

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Николай Журавлев

Николай Журавлев

Заместитель Председателя Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации
Цитаты
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Деофшоризация. Борьба с оттоком капитала и повышение инвестиционной привлекательности России
О чем сегодня уже много говорили на форуме, банальные вещи, — это конечно инвестклимат и неизменность условий ведения бизнеса. Здесь большой шаг сделан через закон о СЗПК, и тут надо его дальше расширять, углублять в регионы, на регионы расширять уже расширенные отрасли, сниженные пороги. Надо эту работу продолжать. Неизменность условий ведения бизнеса тоже очень важна для ведения процесса деофшоризации
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Деофшоризация. Борьба с оттоком капитала и повышение инвестиционной привлекательности России
САРы — очень важная тема, очень важный блок законов, который был принят. К сожалению, очереди пока мы не видим. У нас висит законопроект, Минэком подготовленный по-моему в Правительстве, с очень хорошими нормами, в частности, с нормой о контролирующих лицах и неизменности доли участия и многими другими вещами, которые там надо поправить. Но, к сожалению, пока у нас он в Правительстве и в Думе не движется. Очень важно <…> „настроить“ наше национальное законодательство, предусмотреть возможность сохранения действий норм законодательства и правил корпоративного управления государств, из которых переехал резидент. Это, вроде, прописано, но положение полноценно не работает. <…> Надо подумать, как его (законодательство. — Прим. ред.) максимально модернизировать для тех компаний, которые готовы переехать, чтобы это не было ограничителем для принятия соответствующих решений
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Деофшоризация. Борьба с оттоком капитала и повышение инвестиционной привлекательности России
Валютное законодательство, оно у нас очень старое, в 90-х разрабатывалось. Очевидно, что за это время очень многое изменилось. Оно постоянно тюнингуется, улучшается. Снижены штрафы, и много исключений по репатриации сделано. При этом закон все еще перегружен, его по большому счету даже невозможно читать, он требует существенной доработки соответственно с новыми приоритетами
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Деофшоризация. Борьба с оттоком капитала и повышение инвестиционной привлекательности России
Пандемия только усугубила эту ситуацию, отток капитала у нас порядка 50 млрд в прошлом году, насколько я понимаю, был. Конечно, нужно дальше очень активно с этим злом с точки зрения государства бороться. Здесь у нас позиция абсолютно однозначная, и председатель Совета Федерации неоднократно ее озвучивал: то, что налогообложение должно стимулировать оставлять капиталы в стране, вкладывать в производства, вкладывать в города, где компании-производители работают, вполне даже возможно в социальные объекты, нежели соответственно выводить деньги в виде дивидендов, в том числе и в офшорные юрисдикции