A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Mikhail Yulkin

Mikhail Yulkin

General Director, CarbonLab
Biography
In 1983, Mr. Yulkin graduated from the Economic Faculty of the Moscow State University named after M. Lomonosov with diploma in "Economic Cybernetics"; in 1992-1993, he took a 2-year training course of project analysis in the World Bank Institute in Washington, DC (USA).

In 1997-1998, Mr. Yulkin participated as a task leader in charge of carbon projects methodology and pipe-line development in the Russian Strategy Study on Climate Change, supported by the World Bank and other international donors.

In 1999 Mr. Yulkin initiated foundation of the non-commercial Environmental Investment Center and has remained its permanent leader until March 2021.

In 2007-2008, Mr. Yulkin was working as Director for JI, and later – Director for policy and strategy at the Russian branch of Camco International, a carbon asset management company listed on London Stock Exchange (AIM).

In 2009, he took a position of Managing Director at CCGS LLC, a Russian-Dutch consulting company established to help Russian industries design and implement GHG emission reduction projects and switch to low carbon development route.

In 2019, Mr. Yulkin launched his own consulting company CarbonLab LLC which focuses on climate change mitigation and adaptation, including climate change risks and opportunities evaluation, reporting and management. In 2021, he took over CCGS LLC and merged it with CarbonLab.

In 2017, Mr. Yulkin started teaching Modern Climate Policy at the Moscow State Institute of International Relations (MGIMO University) and giving training courses on carbon accounting and climate change management to corporate clients.

In 2018, Mr. Yulkin wrote a book “Low Carbon Development: from Theory to Practice” which happened to be the first publication in the Russian language where the concept and consequences of the world’s transition to low carbon development are explored. He is also well known for his numerous articles and interviews on climate change and GHG regulation in the Russian and international media.

In 2009-2018 Mr. Yulkin was the Head of the Working Group on Climate Change and GHG Management at the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs, in 2014-2018 – deputy Chairman, Head of the Expert (Advisory) Council of the Interregional Working Group for Russian Barents (Euro-Arctic) Region Climate Strategy Development, since 2013 – a member of the Interdepartmental Working Group under the Presidential Administration of the Russian Federation on Climate Change and Sustainable Development; since 2016 – member of the Working Group on the implementation of a pilot project aimed at GHG emissions reduction in the city of Moscow, since 2018 – member of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC Russia) Commission on the Economy of Climate Change and Sustainable Development, since 2021 – member of the Working Subgroup on GHG Regulation and Carbon Trading at the Bank of Russia.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Михаил Юлкин

Михаил Юлкин

Генеральный директор, ООО «КарбонЛаб»
Биография
В 1983 г. окончил Экономический факультет Московского Государственного Университета им. М.В. Ломоносова по специальности «Экономическая кибернетика». В 1992-1993 гг. прошел курс подготовки и анализа проектов в Институте Всемирного банка в Вашингтоне (США).

В 1998-1999 гг. участвовал в международном исследовательском проекте «Национальная стратегия России в области изменения климата и сокращения выбросов парниковых газов».

В 1999 г. инициировал создание АНО «ЦЭИ» в г. Архангельске и оставался его бессменным руководителем до марта 2021 г.

В 2007-2008 гг. работал в московском отделении британской компании Camco International (зарегистрирована на Лондонской фондовой бирже AIM) сначала директором по проектам сокращения выбросов парниковых газов, затем директором по вопросам климатической политики и стратегии.

С 2009 г. — Генеральный директор ООО «СиСиДжиЭс» (создано в 2008 г. российскими и голландскими инвесторами для поддержки проектов по сокращению выбросов парниковых газов с использованием рыночных инструментов, в 2021 г. приобретено ООО «КарбонЛаб»).

С 2017 г. ведет курс «Современная климатическая политика» в МГИМО, а также семинары и тренинги по вопросам управления выбросами парниковых газов и климатическими рисками для специалистов предприятий.

В 2018 г. подготовил и опубликовал книгу «Низкоуглеродное развитие: от теории к практике», в которой впервые систематически изложил концепцию перехода к низкоуглеродному развитию в контексте глобальных действий по смягчению антропогенных изменений климата, а также связанные с этим вызовы и возможности для России.

В 2019 г. основал и возглавил компанию ООО «КарбонЛаб» для оказания корпоративным клиентам профессиональных услуг, связанных с изменением климата. В том же году включен в пул внештатных экспертов Международного центра устойчивого энергетического развития (МЦУЭР) под эгидой ЮНЕСКО.

В 2009-2018 гг. возглавлял Рабочую группу по вопросам изменения климата и управления выбросами парниковых газов Комитета по экологии и природо-пользованию РСПП; в 2014-2017 гг. — зам. председателя, руководитель экспертного (консультативного) совета Межрегиональной рабочей группы по разработке климатической стратегии для российской части Баренцева (Евро-арктического) региона, с 2013 г. член Межведомственной рабочей группы при Администрации Президента РФ по вопросам, связанным с изменением климата и обеспечением устойчивого развития; с 2016 г. — член Рабочей группы по реализации на территории г. Москвы пилотного проекта по сокращению выбросов парниковых газов, с 2018 г. — член Комиссии Между-народной торговой палаты (ICC Russia) по экономике изменения климата и устойчивому развитию, с 2021 г. — член Рабочей подгруппы по углеродному регулированию и системе торговли углеродными единицами при Банке России.