A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Yuri Tarantsov

Yuri Tarantsov

General Director, Free Press Publishing House
Quotes
18.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
To Be or Not to Be? Modern Challenges and Future Scenarios for the Print Media in the Digital Era
Our experiment with paid-for content has been going on for more than three years now. One thousand nine hundred and seven subscribers have paid to access the newspaper. We didn’t make much money, but personally, I don’t see any other solution, or any light at the end of the tunnel. We need to go our own way. Perhaps we’re like blind kittens at the moment – bumping into various corners. When we began our experiment, we didn’t see any resistance from our readers. A very close relationship between the newspaper and its readership developed. Because people registered with their mobile phones, we have the ability to communicate with them. We developed a statistical system. Each journalist gets a 50% share of subscriptions made as a result of their material. There is room for this project to grow in Russia. People are already used to paying for films and music. We just need to wait for our media moguls to start moving in this direction too
18.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
To Be or Not to Be? Modern Challenges and Future Scenarios for the Print Media in the Digital Era
Paper offers a number of major competitive advantages. In terms of the editorial office, it acts as a school of journalism – it sets the bar for our material. What’s more, it’s about trust in the brand, and employing new technology. In financial terms, the print version accounts for 60% of our income. Newspaper advertising accounts for just 25% of total income, and unfortunately this figure is continuing to decline. We continue to fight for our readers. I have every confidence that newspapers will survive for longer than 30 years. The main enemy of the newspaper is price. A psychological barrier is hit once you get to RUB 50 per copy. That’s why we’re keeping to a price of around RUB 25. That way, we can keep our readers. Our audience is of course made up of the 60+ demographic, and each year, it becomes harder for them to find money to buy a newspaper

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Юрий Таранцов

Юрий Таранцов

Генеральный директор, ИД «Свободная пресса»
Цитаты
18.06.2022
ПМЭФ 2022
Быть или не быть? Современные вызовы и сценарии будущего печатных СМИ в цифровую эпоху
Эксперимент с платным контентом длится более трех лет. 1907 подписчиков оплатили доступ к газете. Денег заработали не так много, но я для себя какого-то другого выхода и света в конце тоннеля не вижу. Нам  приходится проходить свой путь. Пока, может быть, как слепые котята, тычемся в разные углы. Когда начали эксперимент, не увидели противодействия со стороны читателя. Получилась очень тесная связка редакция-читатель. Поскольку они регистрируются по мобильному телефону, у нас есть возможность обратной связи. Мы создали свою систему статистики. Каждый журналист получает 50% от подписок, которые приносит его материал. Дальнейшее развитие этого проекта возможно в России. Люди привыкли уже платить за кино, за музыку. Осталось дождаться от наших медиамагнатов, чтобы они тоже начали двигаться в том же направлении
18.06.2022
ПМЭФ 2022
Быть или не быть? Современные вызовы и сценарии будущего печатных СМИ в цифровую эпоху
Бумага дает нам серьезные конкурентные преимущества. Если говорить о редакции, это журналистская школа, та планка, которая поддерживает уровень наших материалов. Плюс доверие к бренду и использование новых технологий. Если коснуться экономики, то печатная версия дает нам 60% дохода. Реклама в газете дает всего 25% общего дохода, и к сожалению, продолжает снижаться. Мы продолжаем бороться за нашего читателя. У меня есть уверенность, что газеты проживут и дольше 30 года. Главный враг газеты – это цена. 50 рублей за выпуск – это психологический рубеж. Поэтому мы цену держим в районе 25 рублей, для того, чтобы сохранить нашего читателя. Наша аудитория – это, конечно, 60 плюс, и находить им деньги, чтобы покупать газету, с каждым голом все сложнее