A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 155 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Alexey Sorokin

Alexey Sorokin

Deputy Chair, State Development Corporation "VEB.RF"
Biography
Deputy Chairman of VEB.RF

UEFA EURO 2020 LOS CEO

Date of birth: 05.04.1972

Education:

Moscow State Linguistic University
Diplomatic Academy of the Russian Foreign Affairs Ministry

Career:

2018 – present: Deputy Chairman of VEB.RF

2018 – present: CEO of the UEFA EURO 2020

2011 – present: CEO of the 2018 FIFA World Cup Russia™ Local Organising Committee

2009 – 2010: CEO of the Russia 2018 Bid Committee. Secretary General of the Russian Football Union

2008 - 2009: Director General of the Russian Football Union

2004 – 2008: Deputy Chairman of the Moscow Physical Culture and Sports Committee for International Relations

2003 – 2004: deputy executive director, non-profit organization "Olympic Foundation Moscow-2012"



Presently Alexey Sorokin coordinates the activities of the VEB.RF Group’s entities and development institutions involved in Russia’s urban infrastructure modernisation programme. The programme will embrace no less than 50 cities.

Also Alexey Sorokin is the CEO of Local Organasing Structure UEFA EURO 2020 and coordinates the work of the organizing structure in anticipation of matches in St. Petersburg within UEFA EURO 2020.

Alexey has been responsible for delivering what was hailed by FIFA’s President Gianni Infantino as the best ever FIFA World Cup™ in the history of the game.

Leading a team of more than 1,500 specialists at the Russia 2018 Local Organising Committee, he and his staff ensured that the biggest single-sports event in the world went without a hitch, providing for a glorious one-month celebration of football with more than a million fans from abroad enjoying the tournament while experiencing modern Russia.

Representing a new generation of sports leaders in Russia, Alexey successfully implemented a comprehensive, multi-year organisational concept that also featured the innovative “FAN ID” which doubled up as a visa to the country. With the LOC he took foreign and domestic – and the Russian population – on a journey of discovery, changing perceptions and breaking prejudices along the way.

Leading the successful bid campaign to host the 2018 FIFA World Cup, he has since then risen through the echelons of the world game. In September 2017 Alexey was also elected as a European member to the FIFA Council.

Back in 2008 Alexey was a Project Leader for the successful Moscow UEFA Champions League final. This made him a well-known figure in the international football community, and led to his appointment as CEO of The Football Union of Russia the same year later. Moreover, he has led a number of key sports projects in Russia including the 2013 IAAF Athletics World Championships bid and many others.

A graduate of the Moscow State Linguistic University and Diplomatic Academy, Alexey, who is also fluent in English and French, first embarked on a diplomatic career. He acquired a wide range of experience in international relations before turning to sports.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Алексей Сорокин

Алексей Сорокин

Заместитель председателя, Государственная корпорация развития «ВЭБ.РФ»
Биография
Заместитель председателя ВЭБ.РФ

Генеральный директор АНО «УЕФА ЕВРО 2020»

Родился 5 апреля 1972 года в Москве.

Образование:

Московский государственный лингвистический университет, Дипломатическая академия МИД РФ

Карьера:

С декабря 2018: Заместитель Председателя ВЭБ.РФ

С апреля 2018: Генеральный директор АНО «УЕФА ЕВРО 2020»

2011 — февраль 2019: Генеральный директор Оргкомитета «Россия-2018»

2009 — 2010: Генеральный директор Заявочного комитета «Россия-2018/2022». Генеральный секретарь Российского футбольного союза

2008 — 2009: Генеральный директор Российского футбольного союза

2004 — 2008: Заместитель руководителя Москомспорта, руководитель Управления международных и межрегиональных связей Москомспорта

2003 — 2004: Заместитель генерального директора Олимпийского фонда «Москва-2012»

В настоящее время Алексей Сорокин координирует деятельность подразделений группы ВЭБ.РФ и институтов развития по проектам модернизации городской инфраструктуры. В эту программу должны войти не менее 50 городов России.

Также Сорокин является генеральным директором локальной организационной структуры по подготовке и проведению матчей ЕВРО 2020 в Санкт-Петербурге.

В качестве генерального директора Оргкомитета «Россия-2018» Алексей Сорокин руководил подготовкой и проведением Чемпионата мира по футболу FIFA 2018 в России, который по признанию Президента FIFA Джанни Инфантино стал лучшим в истории и задал новые высокие стандарты для будущих организаторов турнира.

Под руководством Алексея Сорокина команда Оргкомитета «Россия-2018», объединившая 1,500 специалистов из более чем 60 функциональных направлений, с успехом воплотила план 7-летней подготовки к Чемпионату мира по футболу FIFA. Матчи турнира, проходившего в 11 российских городах-организаторах, посетили более 3 миллионов болельщиков, из которых почти миллион ¬¬¬— иностранцы. По итогам Чемпионата мира удостоен Ордена «За заслуги перед Отечеством IV степени».

До создания Оргкомитета «Россия-2018» Сорокин с успехом провел заявочную кампанию России на право проведения Чемпионата мира, а с сентября 2017 года входит в состав высшего руководящего органа мирового футбола — Совет FIFA.

Ранее Алексей Сорокин уже имел богатый опыт работы в спортивной сфере. Он был заместителем руководителя Москомспорта и возглавлял Управление международных и межрегиональных связей организации. В рамках этой должности он отвечал за организацию и проведение московского финала Лиги чемпионов UEFA 2008. В 2008 году Алексей Сорокин был назначен генеральным директором Российского футбольного союза. Помимо этого, Сорокин возглавлял ряд крупных заявочных кампаний, включая, например, успешную заявку на проведение Чемпионата мира по легкой атлетике, который прошел в Москве в 2013 году.

Являясь выпускником Московского государственного лингвистического университета и Дипломатической академии МИД РФ, Алексей поначалу сфокусировался на дипломатической карьере, получил широкий опыт в области международных отношений, который в последствии применил в спортивной отрасли.