A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 162 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Andrew Somers

Andrew Somers

President, A.B.Somers & Associates; President, American Chamber of Commerce in Russia (2000 - 2013)
Biography
Andrew B. Somers is President of A.B.Somers & Associates LLC, a consulting firm that assists clients in identifying strategic partners and investment opportunities as well as providing counsel on government relations. Since 2012, He has been Senior Advisor to Teneo Holdings, a New York City based global firm which is a trusted adviser to some of the world’s most respected companies, governments and non-profit institutions. The firm designs and executes strategies to achieve critical business objectives, protect and enhance reputation, navigate legal political and regulatory challenges in order to enhance value. In addition he is currently senior advisor to JUUL Labs, Inc, a leading San Francisco based electronic cigarette company that manufactures and markets its products worldwide. It entered the Russian market in November 2018. Mr. Somers was President and CEO of the American Chamber of Commerce (AmCham) in Russia for 13 years, from 2000 to 2013, during which time he transformed the Chamber into the most impactful foreign business advocacy organization in Russia. During his tenure he hosted President Obama and President Medvedev at a Moscow CEO Business summit, addressed President Putin and President Bush on business issues affecting American companies in Russia, both at the Kremlin and the New York Stock exchange, and led many business delegations to Washington DC to meet individually with over 100 senators and congressmen as well as high level cabinet officials. Under Mr. Somers’ leadership, AmCham played a key role in Russia’s WTO accession. On June 20, 2011, at his Gorki residence, Russian Federation President Dmitry Medvedev presented Mr. Somers with the Order of Friendship, the highest Russian state order that can be bestowed on a foreign citizen. On October 18, 2012, Mr. Somers received the Special Recognition award from the City of Moscow for his personal contribution to improving Russia's investment attractiveness. Prior to his Amcham tenure, Mr. Somers served as Executive Vice President, General Counsel, and member of the Board of the Directors of American Express, TRS Co., responsible for legal and regulatory matters affecting American Express business in the US and throughout the world. Mr. Somers began his career as a prosecutor in New York, as an Assistant District Attorney in Manhattan, and a trial lawyer with the Frauds Bureau. He is a graduate of Columbia University Law School, where he was a Wien Scholar, and the Harriman Institute of Columbia University where he earned his MA in Russian History. He graduated Magna Cum Laude from Boston College.

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Эндрю Сомерс

Эндрю Сомерс

Президент, A.B.Somers & Associates; президент, Американская торговая палата в России (2000 - 2013 гг.)
Биография

Эндрю Б. Сомерс — президент A.B.Somers & Associates LLC, консалтинговой фирмы, оказывающей содействие клиентам в определении стратегических партнеров и инвестиционных возможностей, а также предоставляющей консультации по взаимодействию с органами государственной власти. С 2012 года Э. Сомерс является старшим советником Teneo Holdings, глобальной фирмы, штаб-квартира которой расположена в Нью-Йорке. Клиенты этой фирмы — ряд наиболее уважаемых компаний мира, правительства и некоммерческие организации. Фирма создает и реализует стратегии достижения жизненно важных коммерческих целей, защиты и улучшения репутации, ориентации в сложных правовых, политических и нормативных ситуациях для повышения стоимости компаний. Помимо этого, в настоящее время г-н Сомерс является старшим консультантом JUUL Labs, Inc, ведущей компании по производству электронных сигарет, расположенной в Сан-Франциско, которая изготавливает и продает свою продукцию по всему миру. Эта компания пришла на российский рынок в ноябре 2018 года. Г-н Сомерс был президентом и главным исполнительным директором Американской торговой палаты (AmCham) в России в течение 13 лет, с 2000 по 2013 год. За этот период он превратил палату в самую влиятельную иностранную ассоциацию по защите интересов бизнеса в России. Во время пребывания в должности он приветствовал президента Обаму и президента Медведева на Московском деловом саммите главных исполнительных директоров, обращался к президенту Путину и президенту Бушу по коммерческим вопросам, влияющим на бизнес американских компаний в России. Э. Сомерс организовал и возглавил регулярные деловые визиты делегаций глав американских компаний в Вашингтон для личных встреч с более чем 100 сенаторами и конгрессменами, представителями администрации президента, руководителями министерств. Под руководством г-на Сомерса AmCham играла ключевую роль во вступлении России в ВТО. 20 июня 2011 года в резиденции «Горки» президент Российской Федерации Дмитрий Медведев вручил г-ну Сомерсу орден Дружбы — высшую российскую государственную награду, которая может быть присвоена иностранному гражданину. 18 октября 2012 года г-н Сомерс получил Особый знак признания города Москвы за личный вклад в улучшение инвестиционной привлекательности города. До работы в Американской торговой палате г-н Сомерс служил исполнительным вице-президентом, главным юрисконсультом и членом Совета директоров American Express, TRS Co., отвечавшим за нормативно-правовые вопросы, влияющие на бизнес American Express в США и по всему миру. Г-н Сомерс начинал свою карьеру в должности прокурора Нью-Йорка, помощника окружного прокурора Манхеттена и адвоката в суде первой инстанции Frauds Bureau. Он закончил Юридическую школу Колумбийского университета, где был стипендиатом Вин, и Институт Гарримана Колумбийского университета, где получил степень магистра русской истории. Выпускник Magna Cum Laude Бостонского колледжа.