A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Peter Sköld

Peter Sköld

Director, Arctic Research Centre at Umeå University (Arcum)
Biography
Peter Sköld is professor of history, Sami culture and society development at Umeå University, Sweden. He is director of the Centre for Arctic Research (Arcum). Sköld’s research profile includes Arctic sustainable development, historical demography, population statistics, indigenous health transitions and northern cultures. He was one of the authors of Arctic Human Development Report II. Peter Sköld has an active engagement in Arctic research planning, in stakeholder cooperation, and international collaboration. Sköld is former president of International Arctic Social Sciences Association (IASSA), chair of WG Human and Social Sciences in the International Arctic Science Committee (IASC), and chair of the Board of Governors of the University of the Arctic (UArctic). He is also a Swedish delegate of the Arctic Council Culture, Economy and Geography Expert Group (SECEG). During the Swedish chairmanship of the Barents Euro Arctic Council (BEAC) Sköld chairs the Joint Working Group on Education and Research (JWGER). In 2015, Peter Sköld was appointed Honorary Consul of Västerbotten to Latvia and in 2016 he was appointed official Climate Ambassador of Västerbotten. In 2014–2019, Sköld has been co-scientific leader of the 4.5 million Euro project ‘New Governance for Sustainable Development in the European Arctic’, involving 35 researchers.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Питер Шёльд

Питер Шёльд

Директор центра арктических исследований, Университет Умео
Биография

Петер Шёльд — профессор истории, культуры народов Саами и развития общественных отношений в Университете Умео, Швеция. Является директором Центра арктических исследований (Arcum). В сферу исследовательских интересов входят устойчивое развитие Арктики, историческая демография, статистика народонаселения, здравоохранение коренного населения и северные культуры. Один из авторов второго доклада о развитии человеческого потенциала в Арктике. Активно участвует в деятельности по планированию исследований в Арктике, взаимодействию вовлеченных сторон и международному сотрудничеству. Бывший президент Международной арктической ассоциации социальных наук (IASSA), председатель рабочей группы по гуманитарным и социальным наукам в Международном арктическом научном комитете (IASC), а также председатель Правления Арктического университета (Uarctic). Петер Шёльд также является шведским представителем в составе Экспертной группы по вопросам культуры, экономики и географии Арктического совета (SECEG). Во время председательства Швеции в Совете Баренцева/Евроарктического региона (СБЕР) возглавляет Рабочую группу по образованию и исследовательской деятельности (JWGER). В 2015 г. был назначен почетным консулом Вестерботтена в Латвии, а в 2016 г. стал официальным послом Вестерботтена по вопросам изменения климата. В 2014–2019 гг. Шёльд выступает в качестве одного из научных руководителей проекта «Новое управление для устойчивого развития в европейской Арктике» стоимостью 4,5 млн евро, объединяющего 35 исследователей.