A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Achim Steiner

Achim Steiner

Administrator, The United Nations Development Programme
Biography
Achim Steiner became UNDP Administrator on 19 June 2017 and will serve for a term of four years. The United Nations General Assembly confirmed his nomination on 19 April 2017, following his nomination by Secretary-General António Guterres.

Mr. Steiner is also the Vice-Chair of the UN Development Group, which unites the 32 UN funds, programmes, specialized agencies and other bodies that work to support sustainable development.

Over nearly three decades, Achim Steiner has been a global leader on sustainable development, climate resilience and international cooperation. He has worked tirelessly to champion sustainability, economic growth and equality for the vulnerable, and has been a vocal advocate for the Sustainable Development Goals.

Prior to joining UNDP, he was Director of the Oxford Martin School and Professorial Fellow of Balliol College, University of Oxford. Mr Steiner has served across the United Nations system, looking at global challenges from both a humanitarian and a development perspective. He led the United Nations Environment Programme (2006-2016), helping governments invest in clean technologies and renewable energy. He was also Director-General of the United Nations Office at Nairobi. Achim Steiner previously held other notable positions including Director General of the International Union for the Conservation of Nature, and Secretary General of the World Commission on Dams.

Achim Steiner has lived and worked in Africa, Asia, the Middle East, Europe, Latin America and the United States. He graduated in Philosophy, Politics and Economics (MA) from Worcester College, Oxford University and holds an MA from the University of London/School of Oriental and African Studies (SOAS).

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Ахим Штайнер

Ахим Штайнер

Администратор, Программа развития Организации Объединенных Наций
Биография
Ахим Штайнер был назначен Администратором ПРООН 19 июня 2017 г. на четырехлетний срок. Генеральная Ассамблея ООН подтвердила его кандидатуру 19 апреля 2017 г. после предложения его кандидатуры Генеральным секретарем Антониу Гутеррешем.

Г-н Штайнер также является заместителем председателя Группы ООН по вопросам развития, объединяющей 32 фонда, программы, специализированных учреждения и других органов ООН, которые занимаются поддержкой устойчивого развития.

На протяжении почти трех десятилетий Ахим Штайнер остается ведущим в мире специалистом в области устойчивого развития, устойчивости климата и международного сотрудничества. Он неустанно продвигает идею устойчивого развития, экономического роста и равенства в интересах уязвимых слоев населения и является видным сторонником Целей устойчивого развития.

До прихода в ПРООН он был директором школы Мартина в Оксфорде и сотрудником Баллиол-колледжа в Оксфордском университете в ранге профессора. Служил во всей системе Организации Объединенных Наций, рассматривая глобальные проблемы как с точки зрения гуманитарной деятельности, так и с точки зрения развития. Он возглавлял Программу Организации Объединенных Наций по окружающей среде (2006–2016 гг.), помогая правительствам инвестировать в чистые технологии и возобновляемые источники энергии. Он также являлся Генеральным директором Отделения Организации Объединенных Наций в Найроби. Ранее Ахим Штайнер занимал другие важные должности, включая должность Генерального директора Международного союза охраны природы и Генерального секретаря Всемирной комиссии по плотинам.

Ахим Штайнер жил и работал в Африке, Азии, на Ближнем Востоке, в Европе, Латинской Америке и в США. Он получил степень бакалавра в области философии, политики и экономики в Вустерском колледже в Оксфордском университете, а также степень магистра в Лондонском университете/Школе восточных и африканских исследований (SOAS).