A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Andrey Shemetov

Andrey Shemetov

Senior Vice President, Head of SberCIB, Sberbank
Quotes
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Risks and Opportunities in a New Era for Stock Markets
Right now, we do not need individual investors to know the multiples. We need them to understand the risk, to learn that reward comes with additional risk. <...> We need to teach them, talk to them, tell them not only where they should invest their money, but what risk they bear and how much they could lose. Because a professional trader does not day-trade in their own portfolio. Day-trading is the way to lose everything
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Risks and Opportunities in a New Era for Stock Markets
I am not so sure that such a number of actively trading individuals is a good thing at this time, because I doubt that at least 1% of those who participated in the IPO have read the prospectus and recognized what risk they were undertaking. <...> I do not think it is great when a client holds 120 names. It only means that they do not monitor them properly: it is impossible, it is a lot of work. As someone who was involved in professional trading, I can tell you that it is impossible
06.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Retail Investors as Stock Market Drivers
We need to make something like Morning Star that does ratings and can give clients allocations in robo-advisers. Behind each portfolio there is a history, a personified manager that is responsible. We do not have this yet, we are going to create it
06.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Retail Investors as Stock Market Drivers
We focus on promoting not active trading, but such simple instruments as bonds, with capital protection so that the client does not lose their investment core <…> We are gradually moving in this direction
06.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Retail Investors as Stock Market Drivers
Sometimes, when we tighten the screws, I am not sure we do the right thing
06.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Retail Investors as Stock Market Drivers
Twenty years ago, when open-end funds appeared in Russia, financial experts undermined the trust of the population, and these funds never began functioning properly in our country <...> That is why we bear huge social responsibility. We have not yet entered mass-scale channels <…> because we think that the client should be ready, and there should be a proper presentation of a product
06.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Retail Investors as Stock Market Drivers
Over the last three years we started actively working with retail investors, and we can see that much more people are coming to the market. <…> We believe that this is an exploding market that will grow exponentially in the upcoming years

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Андрей Шеметов

Андрей Шеметов

Старший вице-президент, руководитель SberCIB, Сбербанк
Цитаты
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Новая эра фондовых рынков: риски и возможности
Сейчас нам и не надо, чтобы физические лица определяли мультипликаторы. Нам нужно, чтобы они научились понимать риск, что не бывает доходности без дополнительного риска. <...> Нам нужно много обучать, много говорить, много рассказывать не про то, куда вы должны инвестировать, а про то, какие риски вы несете, сколько вы можете потерять, потому что когда человек профессионально торгует на рынке, на своем портфеле он не делает ежедневные транзакции. Ежедневные транзакции — это путь потерять все деньги
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Новая эра фондовых рынков: риски и возможности
Я не уверен, что такое количество активно торгующих физических лиц на данный момент — это хорошо, потому что я сомневаюсь, что хотя бы 1 % из тех, кто участвовал в IPO, прочитал проспект эмиссии и понимает, какие риски он на себя принимает. <...> Я не считаю, что это здорово, что клиент может держать у себя 120 бумаг. Это значит, что он ничего не мониторит, ну это невозможно — это серьезная работа. Я как человек, который отвечал профессионально за трейдинг, я вам могу сказать, что это невозможно
06.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Розничный инвестор – драйвер развития фондового рынка
Надо делать что-то типа Morning Star, который делает рейтинги и может давать аллокацию в робо-эдвайзере клиентам, и за каждым портфелем стоит история, там стоит персонифицированный управляющий, который несет ответственность. У нас пока этого нет, нам это предстоит создавать
06.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Розничный инвестор – драйвер развития фондового рынка
Мы делаем акцент на продвижении не активного трейдинга, а на таких простых инструментах, как облигации, причем с защитой капитала, чтобы клиент не потерял тело своих инвестиций <…> Мы плавно развиваемся в этом направлении
06.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Розничный инвестор – драйвер развития фондового рынка
Иногда, перекручивая гайки, я не уверен, что мы поступаем хорошо
06.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Розничный инвестор – драйвер развития фондового рынка
20 лет назад, когда в России началась индустрия ПИФов, финансисты подорвали доверие населения, ПИФы по-хорошему так и не заработали в нашей стране <...> На этом фоне перед нами стоит большая социальная ответственность. Мы до сих пор не вышли в массовые каналы <…> потому что считаем, что клиент должен быть готов, должно быть правильное предоставление продукта
06.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Розничный инвестор – драйвер развития фондового рынка
За последние два года мы стали активно работать в части розничного инвестора, и также наблюдаем большие изменения в части количества людей, которые приходят на рынок <…> Мы считаем, это бурнорастущий рынок, который будет расти в разы в ближайшие годы