A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 162 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Gary Pruitt

Gary Pruitt

President, Chief Executive Officer, Associated Press (AP)
Biography
Gary Pruitt is the 13th person to lead The Associated Press since its founding in 1846.

Pruitt became president and chief executive officer of the AP in July 2012. He had also served three terms on the AP board of directors, including as vice chairman.

Under his leadership, AP has continued its long legacy of fighting for freedom of the press and the public right to know. Pruitt received the Constitution Project’s 2014 Champion Award for his work defending the First Amendment and also received the First Amendment Award from the Radio Television Digital News Foundation.

Prior to AP, Pruitt was chairman, president and CEO of The McClatchy Company, the third largest newspaper company in the United States. During his tenure, McClatchy’s operations included 30 daily newspapers, including the Pulitzer Prize-winning Miami Herald and The Sacramento Bee. A First Amendment lawyer by training, Pruitt steered McClatchy toward financial diversification and oversaw robust growth of digital revenue.

Pruitt earned his bachelor’s degree at the University of Florida where he was named the Outstanding Four-Year Scholar. He concurrently attended graduate school and law school at the University of California, Berkeley, where he earned a master’s degree in public policy and a law degree.

Pruitt began his professional career at the Miami law firm of Paul & Thomson, concentrating on First Amendment, libel and public access issues for such media companies as The New York Times and CBS.

In 1984, Pruitt joined McClatchy in Sacramento, Calif., where he served as general counsel until 1991. He managed the company’s legal affairs, including libel and First Amendment issues.

From 1991 to 1994, he was publisher of The Fresno Bee. From 1994 to 1995, he was vice president of operations and technology for McClatchy and from 1995 to 1996 was president and chief operating officer. He was named CEO in 1996 and became chairman in 2001.

In 2004, Pruitt was honored as the Distinguished Alumnus of the University of Florida. In 2008, he was named Outstanding Alumnus of the University of California, Berkeley, Goldman School of Public Policy.

He serves on the board of directors of the Mutual Insurance Company, the advisory board of the International Center for Journalists and the board of the Center on Communication Leadership & Policy (CCLP) at the University of Southern California Annenberg School for Communication & Journalism. He is the former chairman of the Irvine Foundation.

Pruitt was born in Alexandria, Va., but spent most of his youth in Satellite Beach, Florida, a small town near Cape Canaveral. He now resides in New York City. He and his wife, Abby, have two daughters, Katherine and Allison.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Гэри Прюитт

Гэри Прюитт

Президент, главный исполнительный директор, Associated Press (AP)
Биография
Гэри Пруитт является 13-м по счету человеком, возглавляющим Associated Press с момента основания агентства в 1846 году.

Пруитт стал президентом и главным исполнительным директором AP в июле 2012 года. Он также три срока состоял в совете директоров AP, в том числе в качестве заместителя председателя.

Под его руководством AP продолжает свою давнюю традицию борьбы за свободу прессы и право общественности на доступ к информации. В 2014 году Пруитт получил премию чемпиона проекта Constitution Project за свою работу по защите Первой поправки, а также премию Первой поправки от Фонда теле-радио цифровых новостей.

До AP Пруитт был председателем, президентом и генеральным директором McClatchy Company, третьей по величине газетной компании в Соединенных Штатах. За время его пребывания в должности McClatchy выпустила 30 ежедневных газет, включая «Майами Геральд», получившую Пулитцеровскую премию и «Сакраменто Би». Будучи по образованию юристом, специализирующимся на Первой поправке к Конституции США, в McClatchy Пруитт взял курс на финансовую диверсификацию, что привело к устойчивому росту прибыли от цифровых доходов.

Пруитт получил степень бакалавра в Университете Флориды, где он был назван выдающимся выпускником-бакалавром. Он одновременно учился в аспирантуре и юридической школе Калифорнийского университета в Беркли, где получил степень магистра в области государственной политики и юриспруденции.

Пруитт начал свою профессиональную карьеру в юридической фирме Paul & Thomson в Майами, сосредоточившись на вопросах Первой поправки, клеветы и публичного доступа для таких медиа-компаний, как New York Times и CBS .

В 1984 году Пруитт присоединился к компании McClatchy в Сакраменто, Калифорния, где он занимал должность главного юрисконсульта до 1991 года. Он руководил юридическими делами компании, включая вопросы клеветы и Первой поправки.

С 1991 по 1994 год он был издателем ежедневной газеты The Fresno Bee" . С 1994 по 1995 год он был вице-президентом по операциям и технологиям компании McClatchy, а с 1995 по 1996 год был президентом и главным операционным директором. Он был назначен генеральным директором в 1996 году и стал председателем в 2001 году.

В 2004 году Пруитт был удостоен звания выдающегося выпускника Университета Флориды. В 2008 году он был назван выдающимся выпускником Школы государственной политики Ричарда и Роды Голдман Калифорнийского университета в Беркли.

Он является членом совета директоров Компании взаимного страхования, консультативного совета Международного центра журналистов и совета Центра коммуникационного лидерства и политики (CCLP) при школе коммуникации и журналистики Университета Южной Калифорнии Анненберга. Он бывший председатель Фонда Ирвина.

Прюитт родился в Александрии, штат Вирджиния, но большую часть юности провел в Сателлит-Бич, штат Флорида, маленьком городке близ мыса Канаверал. Сейчас он живёт в Нью-Йорке. У него и его жены Эбби две дочери, Кэтрин и Элисон.