A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Mikhail Piotrovsky

Mikhail Piotrovsky

General Director, The State Hermitage Museum
Biography
Mikhail Borisovich Piotrovski was born in Yerevan in 1944. His father, Boris Borisovich Piotrovski, an eminent archaeologist, was Director of The State Hermitage Museum from 1964 till 1990.

In 1967 graduated with honors from the Oriental Faculty of Leningrad State University, specializing in Arabic Studies. Underwent a study course at the Cairo University in 1965-1966. From 1967 to 1991 Mikhail Borisovich worked in the Leningrad branch of the Institute of Oriental Studies, where he obtained his doctorate in history. In 1991 was invited to join the Hermitage staff as the First Deputy Director. In July 1992 he was appointed Director of the Museum by a decree of the Prime Minister.

Dr. Piotrovski has taken part in archaeological excavations in the Caucasus, Central Asia and Yemen. He is an author of more than 250 works including catalogues of Arabic manuscripts, publications of Medieval monuments and ancient inscriptions, works on Islamic political history and Arabic culture, archeology of Arabia. Among them: series of articles devoted to the Muslim mythology in The Encyclopedia of World Mythology, series of articles about the prophet Muhammad and the monographs: The Legend of the Himyarite King As'ad al-Kamil (1977), Fundamentals of Arab-Islamic Art (1984), Southern Arabia in the Early Middle Ages (1985), Yemen before Islam and in the First Centuries of the Hijra (1987), Tales of the Koran (1991), Islam: An Encyclopaedia (a co-author, 1991). The Hermitage: Essays on the History of the Collection (a co-author, 1997); Earthy Art - Heavenly Beauty. Art of Islam (an editor, 2000); On Islamic Art (2001), The Great Collections of the Great Museum. The Hermitage (2003); The Hermitage in the Great Museums of the World series (2003); The Historical Legends of the Koran (2005), The Islamic Art. Between China and Europe (2008), The View from the Hermitage (2009, 2014), The Two Holy Sites Regained. Futuh al-Haramayn (2011), My Hermitage in Russian and English (2014, 2015), For Museums There Are No Taboos (2016).

Dr. Piotrovski is an author and a presenter of a TV series My Hermitage shown on the State Russian TV channel (250 series), My Hermitage – 250 (30 series), an author of the regular column The View from the Hermitage in the Sankt-Peterburgskie Vedomosti newspaper (two books of these articles have been issued).

Dr. Piotrovski is Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences, member of the Presidium of the Russian Academy of Sciences, member of the Russian Academy of Arts. A member of the Council under the President of the Russian Federation for Culture and Art (in 2001 – 2011 was a Deputy Chairman of the Council) and the Council under the President of the Russian Federation for Science and Education.

Professor of the St. Petersburg State University, were he chairs two departments - “Museology” and “Ancient Orient History”, a Dean of Oriental faculty. Honorary Doctor of the Kazan State University, Honorary Doctor of the Saratov State University, Chairman of the Board of Trustees of the European University in St. Petersburg.

Foreign member of the Armenian Academy of Sciences, an honorary member of the Academy of Sciences of Tatarstan. Corresponding member of the German Archaeological Institute, corresponding member of the Institut de France (Académie des Inscriptions et Belles-Lettres), and a foreign member of the American Academy of Arts and Sciences.

President of the Union of Museums of Russia, editor-in-chief of The Christian Orient magazine, the chairman of the St. Petersburg branch of the Imperial Russian Orthodox Palestine Society. President of the Worldwide Club of St. Petersburgers, chairman of the board of the 1st State TV channel (2001 – 2005).

In 2011 elected to the State Duma, gave up his mandate.

Has been awarded the Netherlands Order of Orange-Nassau (1996), the Russian Order of Honor (1997), the French Order of the Légion d'Honneur (1998, 2004), the Swedish Order of the Northern Star (1999), the Order of Merit of the Italian Republic (2000, 2004), the Order of Saint Mesrop (Armenian Apostle Church, 2000), the Order of Yaroslav the Wise (Ukraine, 2003), the Order of Merit of the Republic of Poland (2004), the Order of Service to the Fatherland (Russia, 2004, 2009), the Order of Honor Al-Fahr (the Council of Muftis of Russia, 2005), the Order of the Lion of Finland (2005); the Order of the Rising Sun (Japan, 2007); the Silver Medal of Amsterdam (2009); Woodrow Wilson Award, USA (2009); the Order of the Crown (Kingdom of Belgium, 2011); medal of Anatoliy Koni (Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation, 2013), the Order of Alexander Nevsky (Russia, 2014); the Order of Merit for science and Arts (Austria, 2014), the Order of Service to the Republic of Tatarstan (2014), the Order of Francysk Skaryna (Belarus, 2014), the Order of St. John of Jerusalem (2015), the Order of Friendship (2016), the Medal of Argishti the First (Armenia, 2016).

In 2003 Mikhail Piotrovsky has been awarded the Presidential Prize in the Field of Art and Literature (Russia, 2003). In 2017 has been awarded the State Prize of Russia for his contribution to the preservation of national and world cultural heritage.

Winner of the public award "Sky Line".

In 1997 a minor planet was named “Piotrovski” by the Astronomical Union in joint honor of Mikhail Borisovich Piotrovski and his father Boris Borisovich Piotrovski.

In May, 2011 Mikhail Borisovich Piotrovski was awarded the title of Honored Citizen of Saint Petersburg.

Mikhail Borisovich is married, has two children.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Михаил Пиотровский

Михаил Пиотровский

Генеральный директор, Государственный Эрмитаж
Биография
Михаил Борисович Пиотровский родился в Ереване в 1944 году. Его отец, Борис Борисович Пиотровский, — выдающийся археолог, директор Государственного Эрмитажа с 1964 по 1990 год.

В 1967 году М.Б. Пиотровский с отличием окончил Восточный факультет Государственного Университета по кафедре Арабской филологии, в 1965-1966 годах стажировался в Каирском Университете. С 1967 по 1991 год Михаил Борисович работал в Ленинградском отделении Института востоковедения, защитил кандидатскую (1973) и докторскую (1985) диссертации. В 1991 году был приглашен в Эрмитаж заместителем директора музея по научной работе. В июле 1992 года постановлением Правительства России Михаил Борисович Пиотровский был назначен директором Государственного Эрмитажа.

М. Б. Пиотровский участвовал в археологических раскопках на Кавказе, в Центральной Азии и Йемене. Он является автором более 250 научных работ, среди которых — каталоги арабских рукописей, издания средневековых памятников и древних надписей, работы по духовной и политической истории ислама и арабской культуры, археологии Аравии. Среди них — серии статей по мусульманской мифологии в энциклопедии «Мифы народов мира», серия статей о пророке Мухаммаде и монографии — «Предание о химйаритском царе Асаде ал-Камиле» (М., 1977, арабские переводы — Сана, Дамаск, Аден, 1978, 1979), "Основы арабского исламского искусства«1984), «Южная Аравия в раннее средневековье» (М., 1985), «Йемен до ислама и в первые века хиджры» (Бейрут, 1987), «Коранические сказания» (М., 1991), «Ислам. Энциклопедический справочник» (М., 1991, в соавторстве), «Эрмитаж. Собрания и собиратели» (СПб., 1997 в соавторстве), «Земное Искусство — Небесная красота. Искусство Ислама», (СПб., 2000), «О мусульманском искусстве» (СПб., 2001), «Великие коллекции великого музея. Эрмитаж» (СПб., 2003), «Эрмитаж» в серии «Великие музеи мира» (М., 2003), «Исторические предания Корана» (СПб., 2005), «Мусульманское искусство. Между Китаем и Европой» (СПб., 2008), «Взгляд из Эрмитажа» (СПб., 2009), «Обретение двух святынь. Футух аль-харамайн» (СПб., 2011), «Мой Эрмитаж» на русском и английском языках (СПб., N. Y. 2014, 2015), «Для музеев нет табу» (СПб., 2016).

М.Б. Пиотровский — автор и ведущий телевизионной программы «Мой Эрмитаж» (250 серий), «Мой Эрмитаж-250» (30 серий), автор постоянной рубрики в «Санкт-Петербургских ведомостях» (издано две книги).

Михаил Борисович Пиотровский — академик Российской Академии наук, член президиума РАН, действительный член Российской Академии художеств. Член Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по культуре и искусству (в 2001 — 2011 годах — заместитель Председателя Совета) и Совета при Президенте Российской Федерации по науке и образованию.

Профессор Санкт-Петербургского Государственного Университета, где он заведует кафедрами «Музейное дело и охрана памятников» и «Древний Восток», декан Восточного факультета. Почетный доктор Казанского государственного университета, почетный доктор Саратовского государственного университета, председатель Попечительского совета Европейского университета в Санкт-Петербурге.

Иностранный член Академии наук Армении, почетный член Академии наук Татарстана. Член-корреспондент Германского археологического института, член-корреспондент Института Франции (Академии надписей и изящной словесности) и иностранный член Американской Академии искусств и наук.

Президент Союза музеев России, главный редактор журнала «Христианский Восток», председатель петербургского отделения Российского православного палестинского общества. Президент Всемирного клуба петербуржцев, председатель совета директоров «Первого канала» (2001 — 2005).

В 2011 году избран в состав Государственной думы, от мандата отказался.

Михаил Борисович Пиотровский награжден орденом Королевского дома Оранских-Нассау (Нидерланды, 1996), орденом Почета (Россия, 1997), орденом Почетного Легиона (Франция, 1998, 2004), орденом Полярной Звезды (Швеция, 1999), орденом «За заслуги перед Итальянской Республикой» (Италия, 2000, 2004), орденом Святого Месропа (Армянская апостольская церковь, 2000), орденом Ярослава Мудрого (Украина, 2003), орденом «За заслуги» (Польша, 2004), орденом «За заслуги перед Отечеством» (Россия, 2004, 2009), орденом «Аль-Фахр» (Совет Муфтиев России, 2005), орденом Льва Финляндии (Финляндия, 2005), орденом Восходящего солнца (Япония, 2007), Серебряной медалью Амстердама (2009), наградой Международного научного центра Вудро Вильсона, (США, 2009), орденом Короны (Бельгия, 2011), медалью Анатолия Кони (Россия, 2013), орденом Александра Невского (2014), орденом за заслуги в области науки и искусства (Австрия, 2014), орденом «За заслуги перед Республикой Татарстан» (2014), орденом Франциска Скорины (Беларусь, 2014), орденом Святого Иоанна Иерусалимского (2015), орденом Дружбы (2016), медалью Аргишти Первого (Армения, 2016).

В 2003 году Михаил Борисович Пиотровский награжден Президентской премией в области литературы и искусства, в 2017 году — Государственной премией Российской Федерации в области литературы и искусства.

Лауреат общественной премии «Небесная линия».

В 1997 году в честь отца и сына — Бориса Борисовича и Михаила Борисовича Пиотровских — Международный Астрономический Союз присвоил одной из открытых малых планет имя «Пиотровский».

25 мая 2011 года Михаилу Борисовичу Пиотровскому присвоено звание Почетного гражданина Санкт-Петербурга.

Михаил Борисович женат, имеет сына и дочь.