A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Mikhail Orlov

Mikhail Orlov

Chairman, Russian-Egyptian Business Council
Biography
At a crossroad of very different cultures, half Russian, half Egyptian, Mikhail Orlov was born and grew up in Switzerland. He speaks five languages and holds a Master degree in Economics from the St-Gall School of Economics, Law, Business & Public Administrationin Switzerland.

After few years spent in the office of the General Director of the UN World Health Organization dealing with the consequences of the breakdown of the former USSR on healthcare and the pharmaceutical industry, he worked first as corporate banker with Credit Suisse setting up a large correspondent banking network throughout Russia before becoming the head of the Moscow office of INVESCO as managing director. In charge of finding private equity investment opportunities, he mainly supervised the management of portfolio companies usually with a strong turn around scenario supporting the creation of value to investors. He then became Managing Director – International with The Carlyle Group in charge of private equity investments in the former USSR.

In 2005, he created Black Earth Farming Ltd, one of Russia’s largest agricultural companies. It acquired approximately 330’000 hectares of prime agricultural land, the majority of which had been fallow for several years as a result of the breakdown of the USSR and of the lack of adequate agricultural legislation and policies in the country, and put it back into production with modern agricultural principles. This project had a serious social impact from a point of view of employment and upgrade in professional qualifications.

After a successful IPO on the Stockholm Stock Exchange, he left the company and dealt with different agricultural projects in Russia, Zambia, Ethiopia and other parts of the world. He developed a strong franchise in the seed segment and became a recognized expert on the entire food value chain advising different governments and corporates/investors. He served 3 years on the Board of PETKUS Ltd, the world’s leading company in equipment and integrated solutions for the seed industry.

He currently chairs the Russian-Egyptian Business Council (since 2014). He is also a Mentor at the SKOLKOVO Innovation Center and a Member of the Advisory Board of the “AgroFinMost” project with the HSE – Skolkovo Institute for Law and Development.

He got awarded the Stolypin Award in 2008 from the Minister of Agriculture of Russia for the most efficient investment into Russian agriculture and received in May 2013 the Anders Wall Award from the renowned Swedish Anders Wall Foundation for the rural project “Danilovka”.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Михаил Орлов

Михаил Орлов

Председатель, Российско-Египетский деловой совет
Биография
Наполовину русский, наполовину египтянин, Михаил Орлов родился и вырос в Швейцарии. Он говорит на пяти языках и имеет степень магистра в экономике швейцарской Школы экономики, права, бизнеса и государственного управления St- Gall.

Свою карьеру Михаил Орлов начинал в Офисе Генерального Секретаря Всемирной Организации Здравоохранения ООН, принимая активное участие в рабочих группах по решению вопросов здравоохранения и медицины в странах бывшего СССР. Затем его карьера продолжилась в Credit Suisse, где Михаил занимался анализом и мониторингом российских банков с целью организации для них различного рода кредитных линий, а также создал систему корреспондентских отношений между банками в России. После Михаил возглавил московский офис компании INVESCO, специализировавшейся на управлении прямыми инвестициями. Затем Михаил продолжил свою карьеру в The Carlyle Group в качестве Управляющего директора Московского офиса.

В 2005 г. Михаил принимает решение о создании компании Black Earth Farming Ltd (BEF), которая впоследствии становится одной из крупнейших сельскохозяйственный компании России с общей площадью пахотных земель около 330’000 гектар, большинство из которых на момент приобретения были не пригодны для ведения сельскохозяйственной деятельности. Однако Михаилу и его команде удалось восстановить плодородие земель и превратить компанию BEF в одну из передовых компаний в стране по выращиванию сельскохозяйственных культур.

После успешного IPO компании BEF на Стокгольмской бирже Михаил покинул компанию и занимался различными сельскохозяйственными проектами в России, Замбии, Эфиопии и других странах мира. Со временем Михаил стал признанным экспертом для государственных и коммерческих структур и инвесторов по вопросам разведения семян и создания продовольственных цепочек полного цикла. 3 года Михаил входил в состав Совета директоров компании PETKUS Ltd, лидера в производстве оборудования и комплексных решений для семеноводства.

В настоящее время Михаил возглавляет Российско — египетский деловой совет пи ТПП РФ; является ментором Инновационного центра «Сколково» и членом Наблюдательного совета проекта «АгроФинМост» Института права и развития ВШЭ — Сколково.

Михаил был награжден премией Столыпина в 2008 г. Министерства сельского хозяйства России за самые эффективные инвестиции в российское сельское хозяйство, а также наградой Андерса Уолла (Anders Wall Award) в 2013 г. за сельскохозяйственный проект «Даниловка».