A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Sergey  Mikhailov

Sergey Mikhailov

General Director, Chairman of the Executive Board, Cherkizovo Group
Quotes
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Russia and Its Role in Global Food Security
We want <…> to be a global player in the export market. We boast export roughly worth USD 1 billion. <…> Export volumes can reach dozens of billions of dollars. In this case, it will have a significant impact on the domestic market. The programme of targeted social aid can potentially lead to less regulation in export markets. <…> With a programme like this, the government can minimize its interference with markets, as most people in need of food will be protected by such programmes
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Russia and Its Role in Global Food Security
If we look at the USA, they account for 50% of soy production. If they panicked, chose to impose limitations on the market and kept the soy for some reasons, it would be a global disaster
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Russia and Its Role in Global Food Security
Russia used to be among the biggest meat exporters. <…> As of today, we have enough for ourselves, so we are starting to export. Russia now produces 11.5 tonnes of meat, which accounts for 3% of global meat production volumes
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Russia and Its Role in Global Food Security
We can say that we are creating a minimal pressure on the environment. Pig population in Denmark is roughly 13 million head. Russia has 26 [million head, – Ed.], which is twice as much. But we do realize that Russia is much bigger in size. Today, China is already building eight-story pig farms en masse. This cannot be good for the environment. China’s pig population is 300 million head
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Is the New Normal a Temporary or Permanent Phenomenon?
We have witnessed a shift in consumption. People now go to restaurants less or do not go at all, and consume more products at home. The product range has also been changing, and we had to restructure processes, production lines, to reorient factories to other products in order to adapt to new realities
06.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
“Made in” – Addressing Reputational Risk in Global Food Markets
We have solved the issue of import substitution. Today we can provide for ourselves and produce very high-quality products while we are at it. And yet, nobody knows about it
07.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Russia–China
The President has set a task to increase exports of agricultural products by USD 45 billion. Thirty Russian enterprises have gained access to the Chinese market this year to supply poultry meat. This is something very important and has been long-awaited
14.02.2019
Russian Investment Forum 2019
Exporting Agricultural Output: The Regional Agenda
[We must] work to reduce the cost of producing meat in Russia in order to increase the competitiveness of our products in Western markets. This should partly be done by increasing cultivation of soy and soybean meal to ensure a fodder base. We need to hasten our transition from importing soy to producing it, particularly as it is currently rather profitable to cultivate it, especially the GM-free varieties which are in demand in destination markets

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сергей Михайлов

Сергей Михайлов

Генеральный директор, председатель правления, ПАО «Группа Черкизово»
Цитаты
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Россия и ее роль в глобальной продовольственной безопасности
Мы хотим <…> быть глобальным игроком на экспортном рынке — у нас около миллиарда долларов экспорта <…> экспорт может быть в десятки миллиардов долларов — и экспорт будет уже большим фактором влияния и на российский рынок. Программа адресной социальной продовольственной помощи позволила бы меньше прибегать к чрезмерному регулированию экспортных рынков. <…> Имея такую программу, государство может себе позволить минимизировать вмешательство в работу рынков, потому что основная часть людей, нуждающаяся в продуктах питания, защищена такими программами
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Россия и ее роль в глобальной продовольственной безопасности
Если мы посмотрим на США — на них приходится 50 % производства сои. Если сегодня бы они панически ограничили рынок и оставили бы эту сою у себя по каким-то причинам, это была бы просто мировая катастрофа
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Россия и ее роль в глобальной продовольственной безопасности
15 лет назад Россия <…> являлась одним из крупнейших импортеров мяса. Сегодня мы себя уже прокормили, начинаем экспортировать мясную продукцию. Россия сегодня производит 11,5 млн тонн мяса — это где-то 3 % мирового производства мяса
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Россия и ее роль в глобальной продовольственной безопасности
Нагрузка на экологию у нас сегодня, можно сказать, минимальная. Поголовье свинины в Дании где-то 13 млн голов. В России — это 26 (млн голов. — Прим. ред), в 2 раза больше. Но мы все понимаем размер Дании и размер России. Китай сегодня строит уже восьмиэтажные свинокомплексы, массово причем. Не может это быть хорошей ситуацией для экологии, а поголовье сегодня свинины в Китае — это 300 млн голов
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Надолго или навсегда? Жизнь и развитие в условиях новой реальности
Мы наблюдали сдвиг в потреблении. Люди стали меньше ходить или вообще перестали ходить в рестораны и больше потреблять продукцию дома. Менялась форма потребления ассортимента, и приходилось перестраивать процессы, линии, заводы в какой-то степени переориентировать на другие продукты, чтобы адаптироваться к новым реалиям
06.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Made in. Важность репутации страны на мировом продовольственном рынке
Вопрос импортозамещения мы решили, мы сегодня себя сами обеспечиваем, но при этом производим очень качественный продукт. Об этом никто не знает
07.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Россия – Китай
Президентом поставлена задача по наращиванию экспортных поставок продукции АПК на 45 млрд долларов. В этом году 30 российских предприятий получили доступ на рынок Китая по поставкам мяса птицы. Это очень важное большое долгожданное событие
14.02.2019
Российский инвестиционный форум 2019
Экспорт продукции АПК. Региональная повестка
[Необходима] работа по снижению себестоимости производства мяса в России, для увеличения конкурентоспособности нашей продукции на западных рынках. В том числе за счет увеличения выращивания сои и производства собственного соевого шрота для обеспечения кормовой базы. Необходимо ускорить импортозамещение сои, тем более что ее выращивание сейчас достаточно выгодно, особенно не ГМО сортов, востребованных на экспортных рынках