A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Sergey Machekhin

Sergey Machekhin

Deputy General Director Project Engineering and International Cooperation, RusHydro
Quotes
13.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Net Zero by 2050: New Opportunities for International Cooperation
We are absolutely planning to reduce our carbon footprint. Our company’s investment programme sets out a global transition to gas generation instead of coal, and next year four out of our six facilities will move over to clean gas. We are building small power plants and developing small generation capacity. We launched two of these last year, are building two this year, and next year we will begin work on another three. We are very much looking at major partnerships with Russian and international companies to produce hydrogen as an alternative energy resource
13.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Net Zero by 2050: New Opportunities for International Cooperation
We are merely standing at the threshold of global changes and the formation of new transcontinental carbon regulation markets. I think that in the next 5–7 years it will be a market of collaboration rather than of competition. Only when the last fish or wild animal disappears from the face of the earth will we realize that we cannot eat money. That is why we must absolutely work together in this area
14.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Science and the Fuel and Energy Sector Underpinned by Knowledge Development
Any well-targeted contribution to science will deliver results sooner or later. We need to offer support to our scientists of course, and make way for the next generation. It is crucial that we do this now. I will nevertheless support my colleagues, as I believe that the development of the natural and applied sciences is not only, and in fact not chiefly the state’s role today. If developments aren’t applied in the real economy most of the people involved, people who love science, will remain simply that. It is important that we, the business community, understand this. We are open to collaboration
14.10.2021
Russian Energy Week 2021
Science and the Fuel and Energy Sector Underpinned by Knowledge Development
We are successfully exporting the product of our design engineering to over 14 countries. It is being produced by our people and our colleagues right now and being sold digitally. All of this is the result of knowledge interaction with our key universities
02.09.2021
EEF 2021
Russia–India Business Dialogue
As soon as we learn how to safety transport hydrogen over long distances, we will be able to transform the planet’s entire energy landscape. Both Russia and India have significant water resources, and hydropower is developing at a rapid pace in India today. The easiest way of obtaining hydrogen is by extracting it from existing reservoirs in India and Russia, which provides an excellent reason to switch technologies and strengthen our ties
02.09.2021
EEF 2021
Russia–India Business Dialogue
We have a significant portfolio of orders in India, which we are fulfilling through the construction of new hydropower stations. The installed capacity of the new projects is over 12,000 MW, a significant boost in capacity for any country. India's potential is not highly developed at present, so we have something to aim for
02.09.2021
EEF 2021
Russia–India Business Dialogue
For many years, India and Russia have not only been strategic partners, but also countries that share the same energy doctrine
02.09.2021
EEF 2021
Russia–Europe Business Dialogue
We are proceeding along this path [of eliminating the carbon footprint] very steadily, increasing the generating capacity of renewable energy sources and gradually reducing the generation facilities that are still harmful to nature […] This year we are putting 77 hybrid stations into operation […] in the Far East and Yakutia
02.09.2021
EEF 2021
Russia–Europe Business Dialogue
We are purposely creating centres of scientific expertise here that are tied to centres of consumption […] We have a geothermal generation segment not very far from here in Petropavlovsk-Kamchatsky. And this still has such immense potential for our cooperation. It can be developed all over the world in terms of technology and equipment. Europe, of course, should also be interested in this. We are waiting [...] for our colleagues to exchange experience and certain technological solutions. We also have something to show them
02.09.2021
EEF 2021
Russia–Europe Business Dialogue
Of course, the green agenda is very important today for all companies and for all countries [...] This is why most of our assets, which still run on coal, are being converted to gas […] At the same time, though, we continue to develop the main type of generation that our company has – hydro generation [...] RusHydro Group is generally the only company in the world that has all types of renewable energy in its generation portfolio except for nuclear
02.09.2021
EEF 2021
Russia–ASEAN Business Dialogue
Given the fallout of the COVID-19 pandemic, the new economy cannot resemble the old one. The digitalization of energy and engineering services will lead to the elimination of a carbon footprint. This in turn will lead to greater opportunities and expanded boundaries when it comes to implementation. <...> R&D could be another area of cooperation between ASEAN member states. There are some wonderful examples of Russian technology being used throughout the world,

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Сергей Мачехин

Сергей Мачехин

Заместитель генерального директора по проектному инжинирингу, устойчивому развитию и международному сотрудничеству, ПАО «РусГидро»
Цитаты
14.10.2021
Российская энергетическая неделя 2021
Наука и ТЭК. Результативность через знание
Любой целенаправленный вклад в науку рано или поздно дает результат. Безусловно, сегодня нужно поддерживать наших ученых, нужно давать дорогу молодым ребятам. Очень важно этим сегодня заниматься. Но я поддержу коллег, считаю, что развитие фундаментальной и прикладной науки — это не только и не столько сегодня задача государства. Если разработки не будут находить применение в секторе реальной экономики, большинство этих ребят, увлеченных наукой, так и останутся просто ребятами, увлеченными наукой. Важно, чтобы мы, бизнес, это понимали. Мы открыты к сотрудничеству
14.10.2021
Российская энергетическая неделя 2021
Наука и ТЭК. Результативность через знание
Мы успешно экспортируем продукт нашего проектного инжиниринга более чем в 14 стран мира. Это все сегодня производится нашими людьми, нашими коллегами и продается в цифровом формате. Это все продукт интеллектуального взаимодействия с нашими фундаментальными вузами
13.10.2021
Российская энергетическая неделя 2021
Климатическая нейтральность к 2050: новые возможности для международного сотрудничества
Мы, безусловно, планируем двигаться по пути снижения углеродного следа. В инвестпрограмме нашей компании предусмотрен глобальный переход к газовой генерации вместо угля, и в следующем году из шести объектов четыре мы переводим на чистый газ. Мы строим малые электростанции, развиваем малую генерацию. В прошлом году запустили две, в этом году строятся две, и в следующем году начнем еще три. Очень активно смотрим на крупное сотрудничество с российскими международными партнерами в рамках производства водорода как альтернативного энергоносителя
13.10.2021
Российская энергетическая неделя 2021
Климатическая нейтральность к 2050: новые возможности для международного сотрудничества
Мы только стоим на пороге глобальных изменений и формирования новых трансконтинентальных рынков углеродного регулирования. Думаю, что в ближайшие 5–7 лет это будет рынок сотрудничества, а не рынок конкуренции. Только тогда, когда на земле исчезнет последняя рыба или последний зверь, мы убедимся, что деньги нельзя есть. Поэтому мы должны в этом плане, безусловно, сотрудничат
02.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Индия»
Как только мы научимся безопасно транспортировать водород на дальние расстояния, мы изменим полный энергетический ландшафт планеты. С учетом того, что и у Российской Федерации, и у Индии большое количество гидроресурсов, на сегодняшний день гидроэнергетика Индии очень сильно развивается, поэтому самый простой способ получения водорода — из имеющихся водохранилищ в Индии и в России, это прекрасный повод, чтобы меняться технологиями и сделать шаг навстречу друг другу
02.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Индия»
У нас есть серьезный портфель заказов в Индии, который мы осуществляем в рамках сооружения новых станций в гидроэнергетике. Установленная мощность новых проектов составляет более 12 тыс. МВт — это серьезный прирост для любой страны. Потенциал Индии еще не очень развит, нам есть к чему стремиться
02.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Индия»
На протяжении долгих лет Индия и Россия являются не просто стратегическими партнерами, но и странами, у которых совпадает энергетическая доктрина
02.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Европа»
Мы идем по этому пути (исключения углеродного следа — прим. ред.) очень уверенно, наращивая генерирующие мощности возобновляемых источников энергии и постепенно снижая те генерации, которые все еще наносят вред природе. <...> В этом году мы вводим в эксплуатацию 77 гибридных станций <...> на территории Дальнего Востока и Якутии
02.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Европа»
Мы специально создаем центры научных компетенций именно здесь в привязке к центрам потребления. <...> У нас есть сегмент геотермальной генерации не очень далеко отсюда — это Петропавловск-Камчатский. И это еще пока такой необъятный потенциал нашего сотрудничества. В рамках технологии, в рамках оборудования его можно развивать по всему миру. Европа, безусловно, в этом тоже должна быть заинтересована. Мы ждем <...> наших коллег для того, чтобы меняться опытом, некими технологическими решениями — нам тоже есть, что показать
02.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – Европа»
Безусловно, зеленая повестка очень важна сегодня для всех компаний, для всех стран. <...> Поэтому большинство своих активов, которые сегодня еще эксплуатируются на угле, мы переводим на газ. <...> Но при этом мы продолжаем развивать основной вид генерации, которая есть в нашей компании — это гидрогенерация. <...> Группа „РусГидро“ — это вообще единственная компания в мире, которая имеет в своем портфеле генерации все виды возобновляемой энергетики, кроме атомной <...>
02.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Бизнес-диалог «Россия – АСЕАН»
Современная экономика с учетом постковидных следов не может быть прежней. Цифровизация энергетики и инжиниринговых услуг не оставляет углеродного следа и расширяет возможности и границы ее применения Отдельным элементом сотрудничества со странами АСЕАН может являться сегмент R&D. Есть прекрасные примеры использования российских технологий в мире