A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 130 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Berel Lazar

Berel Lazar

Chief Rabbi of the Russian Federation
Biography
Rabbi Pinchas Berel Lazar was born on 19 May 1964 (8 Sivan 5724) in Milan, Italy, into the family of a rabbi of the local Jewish community. In 1978, after graduating from a Jewish day school, he enrolled in the Rabbinical College in New Jersey. In 1982, he continued his studies at the Talmudical academy Yeshiva Tomchei Tmimim in New York City, and in 1988 he was ordained with the qualification of dayan, a religious judge.

Rabbi Berel Lazar visited Russia for the first time in 1988. A year later, the leader of the Chabad-Lubavich movement, Lubavitcher Rebbe Menachem Mendel Schneerson blessed him for an endeavour to revive the Jewish religious life in the Soviet Union, and in 1989 Rabbi Lazar arrived in Moscow. In 1990, he became Rabbi of the synagogue in Maryina Roshcha district of Moscow. Since 1995, he has headed the Union of Rabbis of the CIS. In 1999 he was elected Chief Rabbi of the Federation of Jewish Communities of Russia.

In 2000, Rabbi Berel Lazar obtained Russian citizenship. In the same year at the Congress of the Jewish Communities of Russia, he was elected Chief Rabbi of Russia. By decree of the Russian President Vladimir Putin, in 2001 Rabbi Berel Lazar joined the Council for Cooperation with Religious Associations under the President of the Russian Federation.

On 2 July 2002, at the founding congress of the World Forum of Russian-Speaking Jewry in Moscow, Rabbi Berel Lazar was elected Chairman of the Rabbinical Council of this international organization. One of his duties in this position is provide regular and objective updates to the international community about the situation with the Jewish community in Russia and the opposition of public authorities to manifestations of anti-Semitism.

At present, under religious patronage of Rabbi Berel Lazar, Jewish communities have been revived in more than 350 cities of Russia and the CIS; national schools and kindergartens operate, rabbis work in dozens of cities, synagogues and charitable organizations function.

By decree of the Russian President of 30 March 2004 (8 Nisan 5764) Rabbi Berel Lazar was awarded the Order of Friendship “for merits in the development of spiritual culture and strengthening friendship among peoples.”

By decree of the Russian President of 30 April 2014 (30 Nisan 5774) Rabbi Berel Lazar was awarded Order for Merit to the Fatherland, 4th degree “for the achieved success in labour, significant contribution to the socio-economic development of the Russian Federation, achievements in the humanitarian sphere, strengthening of law and order, responsible longstanding work, effective legislative and public activity.”

Rabbi Berel Lazar is fluent in Italian, English, Russian, Hebrew and Yiddish. He is married and has 13 children.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Берл Лазар

Берл Лазар

Главный раввин Российской Федерации
Биография
Раввин Пинхос Берл Лазар родился 19 мая (8 Сивана 5724) 1964 г. в Италии в семье раввина еврейской общины Милана. В 1978 г., окончив общеобразовательную еврейскую школу, он поступил в раввинской колледж Нью-Джерси (США). Затем, в 1982 году продолжил учебу в иешиве (духовной академии) «Томхей Тмимим» в Нью-Йорке и окончил ее в 1988 г. с дипломом раввина в звании даяна, религиозного судьи.

Впервые раввин Берл Лазар побывал в России в 1988 г. А год спустя лидер движения «ХАБАД-Любавич» Любавичский Ребе Менахем Мендл Шнеерсон благословил его на работу по возрождению еврейской религиозной жизни в СССР, и в 1989 г. раввин Лазар приехал в Москву. В 1990 г. он становится раввином московской синагоги в Марьиной Роще. С 1995 г. он также занимает пост Председателя Объединения раввинов СНГ, а в 1999 г. его избирают Главным раввином Федерации Еврейских Общин России.

В 2000 году раввин Берл Лазар получает российское гражданство. В тот же год на съезде российских еврейских общин он был избран главным раввином России. Согласно Указу Президента Российской Федерации В. Путина, в 2001 году раввин Берл Лазар вошел в состав Совета по взаимодействию с религиозными объединениями при Президенте Российской Федерации.

2 июля 2002 года на учредительном съезде Всемирного конгресса русскоязычного еврейства в Москве раввин Берл Лазар был избран председателем Раввинского совета этой международной организации. Одна из его обязанностей в этой должности — регулярно и объективно информировать международную общественность о положении еврейской общины в нашей стране и противодействии органов государственной власти проявлениям антисемитизма.

В настоящее время под духовным попечительством раввина Берла Лазара возрождены еврейские общины более чем в 350 городах России и СНГ, действуют национальные школы и детские сады, в десятках городов работают раввины, функционируют синагоги и благотворительные организации.

Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 30 марта 2004 года (8 Нисана 5764) «за заслуги в развитии духовной культуры и укреплении дружбы между народами» раввин Берл Лазар был награжден орденом Дружбы.

Указом Президента Российской Федерации от 30 апреля 2014 года (30 нисана 5774) «за достигнутые трудовые успехи, значительный вклад в социально-экономическое развитие Российской Федерации, заслуги в гуманитарной сфере, укреплении законности и правопорядка, многолетнюю добросовестную работу, активную законотворческую и общественную деятельность» раввин Берл Лазар был награжден орденом «За заслуги перед отечеством» IV степени.

Раввин Берл Лазар свободно владеет итальянским, английским, русским, ивритом и идишем.

Раввин Берл Лазар женат, имеет 13 детей.