A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Vadim Kukava

Vadim Kukava

Executive Director, The Association of Pharmaceutical Companies «Innovative Pharma»
Quotes
15.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
Export Potential: EAEU and the Global Market
When companies start producing innovations, they state that intellectual property is a maxim of law. Protection is equally important both in the Russian Federation and outside of it. Because if we fail to do it here, why would we expect our patents treated with respect in other countries?
15.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
Export Potential: EAEU and the Global Market
The COVID situation and the emergency norms we had to adopt to mitigate the risks have formed the backbone of this regulatory act. First of all, they include decree 441 and many other things the industry has been talking about for years, like expedited registration or certifying medications without registration at all, if they have undergone expert appraisal in the EAEU countries. It has somewhat prepared us for the mobilization economy we have now found ourselves in. The Ministry of Health has done a great job in this sense
15.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
Export Potential: EAEU and the Global Market
Being a developing market, the Russian Federation is taking the same path other developing markets have taken. Everything starts with distribution, which takes 10–15 years. Then distributors realize they can produce instead of just selling. They build plants, where things start with a range of generics. The next logical step is producing innovative medications, and this is just the stage we have approached
05.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Healthcare as Investment: Public and Private Partnership in the Pharmaceutical Sector
The system of supply of pharmaceuticals in Russia is actually ripe for reform. We have been talking about this for ten years, people who have been in the industry longer than me have been talking about it for twenty years. <...> Drug provision, universal reimbursement, insurance — there are different models that are being discussed, but it is time to introduce them either way. In this sense, we rely on the newly elected State Duma. We hope that it will take this under close supervision
05.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Healthcare as Investment: Public and Private Partnership in the Pharmaceutical Sector
Ultimately, it is always about the patient. We work in a sector that is extremely socially oriented; there is no other industry that would ultimately be so patient-oriented. Because of the tremendous amount of gross regulation, we forget what we are in it for. And the ultimate goal should be ensuring that patients get those medicines when and where they need them
05.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Healthcare as Investment: Public and Private Partnership in the Pharmaceutical Sector
Generally speaking, we beat the pandemic. Us, the representatives of the pharmaceutical industry, each in their place, in their role — we have beaten the pandemic. The crisis is not over, people are still getting sick, but this is a manageable crisis anyway
07.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Innovative development of the pharmaceutical and biotech industry in Russia: keys to success
Contradictions appear on the legislative level. Because, on one hand, we say we need to develop Russian innovations, while, on the other hand, we have what we have when it comes to intellectual property protection in the pharmaceutical industry. <…> There is an enormous pressure as far as pricing is concerned
08.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Priority Strategies in the Supply of Drugs
As the regulatory framework for pharma develops, it often runs counter to and even destroys those lofty and fitting goals stated in strategy documents
08.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Priority Strategies in the Supply of Drugs
The innovation industry. The development of regulation in this area will depend on the development of the pharma industry. In terms of foreign investors, much will depend on whether they will bring innovative medicines to the Russian market, whether they will invest in clinical research, and whether they will invest in production facilities
13.02.2019
Healthy Life Forum: Towards 80+ 2019
A System of Universal Medicine Provision: Key to Achieving the National Goal
If we implement universal medicine provision, which is now being openly discussed by the Ministry of Health, when it comes to those diseases that are most common in Russia: cardiovascular, musculoskeletal, and respiratory diseases, when it comes to 10 illnesses that are currently not being covered, in the next 10 years we could expect to see the mortality rate of those diseases drop by 10% and see an annual 0.8% boost to the GDP

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Вадим Кукава

Вадим Кукава

Исполнительный директор, Ассоциация фармацевтических компаний «Фармацевтические инновации» («Инфарма»)
Цитаты
05.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Здравоохранение как инвестиция: фармотрасль в партнерстве с государством и обществом
Реформирование лекарственного обеспечения Российской Федерации на самом деле назрело. Говорим об этом десять лет, люди, которые работают в отрасли дольше меня, двадцать лет об этом говорят. <...> Лекарственное обеспечение, всеобщее лекарственное возмещение, страхование — есть разные модели, которые обсуждаются, но тем не менее это пора вводить. В этом смысле мы уповаем на новую Госдуму, которая переизберется. Надеемся, что она возьмет это под самый пристальный контроль
05.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Здравоохранение как инвестиция: фармотрасль в партнерстве с государством и обществом
В конечном итоге это всегда пациент. Мы крайне социально-ориентированная отрасль, нет другой такой отрасли, которая настолько ориентирована в конечном итоге на пациента. Из-за огромного количества валовой регуляторики забываем, для чего мы все это делаем. А в конечном итоге все должно быть направлено на то, чтобы пациенты получали те лекарства, в те сроки, в том месте, как им нужно
05.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Здравоохранение как инвестиция: фармотрасль в партнерстве с государством и обществом
Если начинать с общего, то пандемию мы победили. Мы, представители фармотрасли, каждый на своем месте, в своей роли — мы победили пандемию. Кризис не закончился, люди продолжают болеть, но это кризис в любом случае управляемый
07.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Инновационное развитие фармацевтической и биотех-отрасли в России:условия успеха
Диссонанс возникает на уровне регулирования. Потому что, с одной стороны, мы говорим, что надо развивать инновации в Российской Федерации, с другой — у нас происходит то, что происходит в области защиты прав интеллектуальной собственности в фармацевтике. <…> Идет очень сильное давление на определение цен
08.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Стратегия лекарственного обеспечения. Расставляя приоритеты
То, как развивается нормативное поле, которое регулирует фарму, зачастую это идет вразрез и подрывает те большие и правильные цели, которые заявляются в стратегических документах
08.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Стратегия лекарственного обеспечения. Расставляя приоритеты
Инновационная индустрия. От того, как регулирование там будет развиваться, будет зависеть, как будет развиваться фарминдустрия. Если говорить про иностранных инвесторов, от этого во многом будет зависеть, будут ли они выводить инновационные препараты на российский рынок, будут ли они инвестировать в клинические исследования, будут ли они инвестировать в заводы
13.02.2019
Здоровое общество. На пути к цели: 80+ 2019
Система всеобщего лекарственного обеспечения – залог достижения национальной цели
Если ввести всеобщее лекарственное возмещение, о котором сейчас в открытую говорит Минздрав, для нозологий, которые наиболее распространены в РФ, — это сердечно-сосудистые заболевания, костно-мышечные и респираторные — для 10 заболеваний, которые сейчас не покрываются, в цифрах это даст на горизонте 10 лет снижение смертности от данных заболеваний на 10%, и ежегодно это дополнительно 0,8% ВВП