A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Francis Xavier

Francis Xavier

S.C.; Partner, Rajah & Tann Singapore
Quotes
06.09.2019
EEF 2019
Ensuring a Sustainable Framework to Attract and Protect Investment: Drawing on Russia and Singapore’s Experience in the Global and Regional Context
Russia also has a great deal of talent. I know that a large number of lawyers from Russia are rightly considered international, but they mainly work in Europe. Come to Asia, open your own offices in the growing Asian countries. If your CV says that you are an international company operating in Asia, it will only do you good. <...> I think that Russian lawyers need to be more active in international associations. IPP, for example
06.09.2019
EEF 2019
Ensuring a Sustainable Framework to Attract and Protect Investment: Drawing on Russia and Singapore’s Experience in the Global and Regional Context
In Russia, it would make sense to create a separate structure within the courts. To choose arbitration court specialists and judges to deal only with international disputes beyond the borders of one country. <...> Then foreign investors would have confidence that there would be uniform standards of case consideration in the Russian courts. <...> I think it is very important for Russia to think about taking advantage of international experience. There is an ICSID Convention that Russia should have joined. <...> Just do not forget that 154 countries in the world have already ratified the ICSID Convention, but Russia is yet to do so. <...> Russia certainly adheres to international norms, but these little things are stepping stones towards the trust of international investor

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Францис Ксавье

Францис Ксавье

Партнер, Rajah & Tann Singapore
Цитаты
06.09.2019
ВЭФ 2019
Создание устойчивых условий для привлечения и защиты инвестиций. Опыт России и Сингапура в глобальном и региональном контексте
В России тоже огромное количество талантов. Я знаю, что большое количество адвокатов из России по праву считаются международными, но они часто работают в Европе. Приезжайте в Азию, открывайте свои подразделения в растущих азиатских странах. Если у вас в резюме будет написано, что вы — международная компания, работающая в Азии, то это пойдет вам только на пользу <…> Мне кажется, что российским юристам нужно быть более активными в международных ассоциациях. IPP, например
06.09.2019
ВЭФ 2019
Создание устойчивых условий для привлечения и защиты инвестиций. Опыт России и Сингапура в глобальном и региональном контексте
В России имело бы смысл создать отдельное подразделение в рамках судов. Выбрать специалистов арбитражных судов, судей, которые бы занимались только международными спорами, выходящими за рамки границ одного государства <…> Тогда бы у иностранных инвесторов была бы уверенность, что будут единые стандарты рассмотрения дела в российских судах <…> Мне кажется, России очень важно задуматься о том, чтобы воспользоваться международным опытом. Есть Конвенция ИКСИД, в которую России стоило бы войти <…> Просто не забывайте о том, что уже 154 страны в мире ратифицировали Конвенцию ИКСИД, но Россия этого еще не сделала <…> Россия, безусловно, придерживается международных норм, но вот такие мелочи тоже являются кирпичиком в мосте доверия международных инвесторов