A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Alexander Kraynov

Alexander Kraynov

Director of AI Technology Development, Yandex
Quotes
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Art. Creativity. AI
Generative networks are absolutely wonderful. I generally believe that no matter what architecture you have, adding a discriminator at the end is always good. It improves the quality. If you have some sort of critic at the end, it is always beneficial,
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Art. Creativity. AI
In a modern world, a personal assistant needs to have a sense of humour or knack for art. Our Alisa can paint, too. <…> Yet, it is not pragmatic yet – it is more of an entertainment,
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Art. Creativity. AI
Here is a practical task we have been on to: we needed to turn a small image into a big one. First, we did it for images and then applied it to movies. There is a technology called ‘super resolution’. It is based <…> on adversarial networks. The idea is pretty simple: we take a small image, and we need to make it big in such a way that the discriminator (the other network) could not tell the difference between this one and an originally big one,
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Art. Creativity. AI
We keep forgetting certain professions – translators <…> for, example. I believe that it is a highly creative profession. You are not always able to translate something on the spot. If you translate things word by word, which we have known how to do for a while now, it looks weird. <…> When it comes to machine-generated translation, <…> what neural networks do is art of sorts, too. We are at the stage where neural networks – translations are done by neural networks – take a phrase in the original language and generate a phrase bearing the same meaning in a different language,
08.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Is (Artificial) Intelligence Possible Without Mathematics?
If a human being can do something, we are absolutely sure that a machine will ultimately be able to do it too, especially if it is a very specific task

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Александр Крайнов

Александр Крайнов

Директор по развитию технологий искусственного интеллекта, Яндекс
Цитаты
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Art. Creativity. AI
Генеративные сети — это, конечно, абсолютно прекрасная вещь, и я вообще считаю, что какая бы ни была у тебя архитектура, добавить в конце дискриминатор — это всегда хорошо. Это всегда увеличивает качество. Если у тебя в конце есть некий критик, это всегда полезно
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Art. Creativity. AI
Конечно, сейчас, в современном мире, что это у тебя за персональный ассистент, если у него нет чувства юмора или способности к искусству. У нас Алиса тоже умеет рисовать. <…> Все-таки это не столько прагматический аспект пока, все-таки, развлекательный
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Art. Creativity. AI
Из такой практической задачи, которую мы решали, — это задача из маленького изображения сделать большое. Мы сделали это для изображений, потом сделали это для фильмов. Есть такая технология, называется superresolution, она <…> базируется на <…> состязательных сетях. То есть идея довольно простая: мы берем маленькое изображение, нужно из него сделать большое таким образом, чтобы дискриминатор (вторая сеть) <…> не могла отличить, это настоящее большое или сделанное из маленького большое
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Art. Creativity. AI
Мы все время забываем о таких профессиях, как, например <…> переводчик. Я считаю, что это супертворческая профессия, потому что не всегда можно перевести в лоб. Если переводить пословно, чему научились давно, что-то понятное получается, но это выглядит странно. <…> И в системах машинного перевода <…> то, что делают нейронные сети, мне кажется, вот сейчас — это вполне себе творчество. Потому что сейчас такой этап, когда нейронные сети — а сейчас перевод весь делается нейронными сетями —  генерируют из фразы фразу на другом языке с тем же смыслом для читающего на другом языке
08.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Возможен ли (искусственный) интеллект без математики?
Если человек какую-то вещь сделать в состоянии, то есть абсолютная уверенность, что и для машины эта цель в конечном счете достижима, особенно если мы говорим про какую-то узкую задачу