A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Oleg Kobyakov

Oleg Kobyakov

Director, Liaison Office with the Russian Federation, Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO)
Quotes
06.09.2022
EEF 2022
BRICS+ Women Leaders Join Efforts to Promote a Fair World and Sustainable Development
Most of those employed in agriculture are women. They are horticulturists, entrepreneurs, market vendors, and leaders at all points along the agri-food chain. However, despite the large contribution of women in the agrifood chain, the gender gap is very wide. It is also true for working conditions, wages, leisure time, child-rearing, recovery from childbirth, and a return to full-time careers once children are in the care of the state – nurseries, kindergartens, and schools. The fact that women in our countries have a disproportionate workload and much of their labour goes unrecognised and unpaid - all leaders, men, and women alike, need to bear this in mind
06.09.2022
EEF 2022
BRICS+ Women Leaders Join Efforts to Promote a Fair World and Sustainable Development
BRICS and BRICS+ countries are among the leaders in women’s participation in leadership positions, not only in politics. <…>
The BRICS countries have a vibrant civil society in line with their historical, cultural specificities; there has been a growth of civil society and women's organizations that fight for equality <…>
It needs to be said that many countries have achieved de facto equality <...> of course our countries should strive [for this], because achieving real equality is a sign of high culture, it is the key to achieving economic well-being and prosperity. Russian partners are actively engaged in this activity. Such work is also understood in other member states of the commonwealth
18.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
Sustainable Agriculture: A Priority for the Government and Business
If we continue on the same path of development, then today’s crisis will again spill over into some form of war. <...> Food is hostage to the politicians. <...> Food prices have doubled since 2000. <...> War, disease, droughts, and floods are invariably accompanied by the spectre of famine <...> At the most fundamental level, governments everywhere are tasked with feeding their people. That’s because if a person is not fed, their health is under threat. A person who is insufficiently healthy will not go and get an education. And without an education, they will not make any impact on a labour market which is increasingly competitive and requires people to possess the latest knowledge
16.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
Food Security: Global Challenges and Opportunities
The creation of an arbitrator presents an interesting possibility. Nevertheless, FAO continues to use the authority and technical expertise entrusted to it by member countries. We monitor, put out a lot of statistical publications with the latest data, and adopt recommendations. Recommendations that might be of interest to our current audience about how to overcome the current food crisis. There is a recommendation directed at reconsidering and analyzing the policy of sanctions and, if possible, to waiving their application
16.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
Food Security: Global Challenges and Opportunities
Unfortunately, global disasters like pandemics, like climate extremes, certainly like armed conflicts – they set us back. And now, unfortunately, political events, especially the military-political ones of recent times, have somewhat overshadowed the sustainable development agenda and the goals that humanity has set for 2030. And out of these goals, goal [number – Ed.] two, the elimination of hunger and ensuring food security, is of particular importance
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Transforming the Food Industry in a Post-COVID World
The 2030 sustainable development agenda now includes an ambitious objective – to eliminate hunger as a thing and ensure adequate nutrition to humankind. In order to achieve it and reach this milestone (based on last year’s estimate of 700 million), we will need to reduce the number of people suffering from hunger by 70 million annually for the next 10 years. Evidently, it is unattainable at current rates. This is why at FAO initiative UN Secretary General António Guterres announced the Food Systems Summit during the high-level week of the UN General Assembly in September
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Transforming the Food Industry in a Post-COVID World
What kind of food do we need? We need good healthy and diverse food. Despite the use of state-of-the-art technologies, cultured meat, and synthetic products, the majority of the world’s food is produced naturally. Our food behaviours and habits, as well as traditional diets dictate this situation will remain unchanged
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Transforming the Food Industry in a Post-COVID World
According to FAO estimates, in the last pre-COVID year 690 million people in the world suffered from chronic hunger. Almost one in eight people. The COVID pandemic became a major setback, which brought the problem of hunger to up to 130 million people. <...> It is evident that the number of people who suffer from hunger will exceed 700 million
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Transforming the Food Industry in a Post-COVID World
Today, global agriculture <...> produces over 10 billion tonnes of food annually, as well as a wide range of non-foods. For example, they include 4 million square metres of wood. The produce of global agriculture <...> is worth almost USD 3.5 trillion. All the food produced globally would be more than enough to feed the planet’s population. Nevertheless, hunger remains a problem in the new millennium

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Олег Кобяков

Олег Кобяков

Директор отделения по связям с Российской Федерацией, Продовольственная и сельскохозяйственная организация Объединенных Наций (ФАО)
Цитаты
06.09.2022
ВЭФ 2022
Продвижение справедливого мира и устойчивого развития усилиями женщин-лидеров БРИКС+
Большая часть занятых в сельском хозяйстве - это женщины. Это и садоводы, и предприниматели, и  продавцы на рынках, лидеры - на всех звеньях агропродовольственной цепочки. Тем ни менее, несмотря на большой вклад женщин в агропродовольственные цепи, гендерный разрыв весьма и весьма велик. Он касается и условий труда, оплаты труда, времени на отдых, на воспитание детей, на восстановление здоровья после рождения детей и возвращения в полноценное карьерное русло после того, как дети переходят в заботу государства - ясли, детские сады и школы. Тот факт, что женщины несут в наших странах непропорционально большую трудовую нагрузку и большая часть их труда остается непризнанной и неоплачиваемой - это нужно иметь в виду всем лидерам: и мужчинам, и женщинам
06.09.2022
ВЭФ 2022
Продвижение справедливого мира и устойчивого развития усилиями женщин-лидеров БРИКС+
Страны БРИКС и БРИКС+ находятся в числе лидеров по участию женщин на руководящих должностях, не только в политике <…>
В странах БРИКС активно развивается гражданское общество в соответствии с историческими особенностями, культурными особенностями; наблюдается рост гражданских и женских организаций, которые борются за равноправие <…>
Надо сказать, что многие страны достигли фактического равноправия <…> Конечно, нашим странам нужно стремиться [к этому], потому что достижение настоящего равноправия - это признак, во-первых, высокой культуры, во- вторых, это залог достижения экономического благоденствия и процветания. И российские партнеры активно участвуют в этой деятельности. Такая работа встречает понимание и в других странах-членах содружества
18.06.2022
ПМЭФ 2022
Устойчивое сельское хозяйство: приоритет государства и бизнеса
Если мы и дальше будем развиваться так, как сейчас: сегодняшний кризис, завтрашний — будет опять какая-то война — <...> продовольственная картина находится в заложниках у политиков. <...> С 2000 года цены на продовольствие выросли в два раза. <...> Голод — это всегда мрачный спутник войн, болезней, засухи, наводнения. <...> Базовая задача всех правительств — накормить своих людей, потому что, не накормив человека, мы не обеспечим его здоровье, без адекватного здоровья он не пойдет получать образование, не получив образование — не пробьется на рынке труда, все более высоко конкурентном и требующем современных знаний
16.06.2022
ПМЭФ 2022
Продовольственная безопасность: глобальные вызовы и возможности
«Вопрос о создании арбитражного органа интересен. Но ФАО пока работает своим авторитетом, своей технической экспертизой, которые ей доверили страны-члены. Мы осуществляем мониторинг, издаем большое количество статистических публикаций последних данных и принимаем рекомендации. Среди рекомендаций, которые интересны нашей сегодняшней аудитории, как преодолеть нынешний продовольственный кризис, есть рекомендация — пересмотреть, проанализировать политику санкций и по возможности отказаться от их применения»
16.06.2022
ПМЭФ 2022
Продовольственная безопасность: глобальные вызовы и возможности
«К сожалению, такие глобальные катастрофы, как эпидемия, как климатические экстремальные явления, безусловно, как вооруженные конфликты, они отбрасывают нас назад. И сейчас, к сожалению, политические события, прежде всего военно-политические последнего времени, несколько затмили от нас повестку дня устойчивого развития и те цели, которые человечество поставило к 2030 году. И среди этих целей в этой палитре особое значение [занимает — Ред.] цель [под номером — Ред.] два — это ликвидация голода и обеспечение продовольственной безопасности»
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Еда. Трансформация в условиях постковидной реальности
В повестке дня в области устойчивого развития к 2030 году представлена амбициозная задача — голод ликвидировать как явление, обеспечить полноценное питание всему человечеству. Чтобы сделать это, добиться этого рубежа, исходя из числа в 700 млн (прошлогодних оценок), нам за оставшиеся 10 лет нужно сокращать количество голодающих в мире на 70 млн человек. Очевидно, что нынешними темпами это недостижимо. Именно в этой связи Генеральный секретарь ООН Антониу Гутерриш по инициативе ФАО объявил о проведении в сентябре в рамках недели высокого уровня сессии Генеральной Ассамблеи ООН саммита по продовольственным системам
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Еда. Трансформация в условиях постковидной реальности
Какая нам нужна еда? Еда нужна здоровая, хорошая, разная. Несмотря на использование передовых технологий, несмотря на искусственное растительное мясо, синтетическую продукцию, подавляющее количество продовольствия в мире производится естественным способом. И наши пищевые пристрастия, и наши привычки, и исторически сложившиеся рационы диктуют то, что такая ситуация останется и в дальнейшем
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Еда. Трансформация в условиях постковидной реальности
По оценкам ФАО, в последний предковидный год состояние хронического голода на планете испытывало 690 млн людей. Почти каждый восьмой. Пандемия ковида отбросила в зону голода еще до 130 млн человек. <...> Уже очевидно, что цифры голодающих далеко превысят 700 млн людей
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Еда. Трансформация в условиях постковидной реальности
Сегодня мировой агропром <...> ежегодно производит свыше 10 млрд тонн продовольствия и богатейшую палитру непродовольственных товаров. Например, включая 4 миллиона квадратных метров древесины. Стоимость этой мировой продукции агропрома <...> достигает почти $3,5 трлн. Всего производимого в мире продовольствия бы с лихвой хватило для того, чтобы накормить население планеты. Но, тем не менее, голод перешел рубеж тысячелетия