A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Jean-Claude Knebeler

Jean-Claude Knebeler

Head of Sustainable Development Department, International and Comparative Law Research Center (ICLRC)
Biography
Born 16 August 1977 in Luxembourg. Currently based in Moscow, Russian Federation.

Graduated from London School of Economics & Political Science (UK) with BSc. Government & Law, followed by a postgraduate diploma from the Ecole Nationale d’Administration (FR). Executive education at the J.F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University (USA).

Prior to taking up his present position, Jean-Claude Knebeler was a Luxembourg career diplomat whose career gave him unique insight into issues of economic development and finance, with a particular focus on emerging markets:

2004-2012

Director general for Trade & Investment Promotion at the Ministry of the Economy & Foreign Trade, Luxembourg. In charge of all strategy to promote exports and attract foreign direct investment, diplomatic advisor to the Minister. Main focus on Russia, China & Middle East.



Member of the Board of Directors of Cargolux International Airlines S.A. (freight airline) and Enovos International S.A. (energy producer and distributor).



2012-2016

Consul General and Executive Director of the Luxembourg Trade & Investment Office in New York City. In charge of economic diplomacy in the Eastern half of the United States and Canada, focusing on financial services and innovative technology.



2016-2020

Ambassador of the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg to the Russian Federation. Ambassador to Kazakhstan and Belarus (with residence in Moscow).



Since 09/2020 Head of the Sustainable Development Department, International & Comparative Law Research Centre, Moscow.

Independent member of the Sustainability Council of Gazprombank.



Drawing on experience and a global network of contacts and partners, Mr. Knebeler provides expertise and independent advice on matters related to international aspects of sustainable development, sustainable finance as well as the geopolitical factors affecting international business.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 162 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Жан-Клод Кнебелер

Жан-Клод Кнебелер

Руководитель направления по устойчивому развитию, Центр международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований (ICLRC)
Биография
Родился 16 августа 1977 г. в Люксембурге. В настоящее время проживает в Москве (Российская Федерация).

Окончил Лондонскую школу экономики и политических наук (Великобритания), получив степень бакалавра в области правительства и права, а также Национальную школу администрации (Франция) с дипломом послеуниверситетского образования. Прошел обучение по образовательной программе для руководителей высшего звена в Правительственной Школе им. Дж. Ф. Кеннеди, Гарвардский университет (США).

До того как занять текущую должность, Жан Клод Кнебелер являлся люксембургским дипломатом. В ходе своей работы он получил уникальные знания в вопросах экономического развития и финансов, уделяя особое внимание развивающимся рынкам:

2004–2012 гг.

Генеральный директор по продвижению торговли и инвестиций в Министерстве экономики и внешней торговли, Люксембург. Ответственность за весь комплекс мер по продвижению экспорта и привлечению иностранных прямых инвестиций, дипломатический советник министра. Основное внимание к России, Китаю и странам Среднего Востока.

Член Совета директоров Cargolux International Airlines S.A. (грузовая авиакомпания) и Enovos International S.A. (топливодобывающая и энергосбытовая компания).

2012–2016 гг.

Генеральный консул и Исполнительный директор Торгового и инвестиционного офиса Люксембурга в Нью-Йорке. Ответственность за экономическую дипломатию на Восточном побережье США и Канады с концентрацией на финансовых услугах и инновационных технологиях.

2016–2020 гг.

Посол Люксембурга в Российской Федерации. Посол в Казахстане и Беларуси (с проживанием в Москве).

С сентября 2020 г.

Руководитель Отдела устойчивого развития в Центре международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований, Москва.

Независимый член Совета по устойчивому развитию в «Газпромбанк» (Акционерное общество).

Пользуясь своим опытом и глобальной сетью контактных лиц и партнеров, г-н Кнебелер предоставляет экспертные знания и независимые консультации по вопросам, связанным с международными аспектами устойчивого развития, устойчивых финансов, а также геополитическими факторами, воздействующими на внешнеэкономическую деятельность.