A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Ahmad M. Hasnah

Ahmad M. Hasnah

President, Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU)
Biography
Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU), a member of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science, and Community Development (QF), was founded in 2010 to continue fulfilling QF’s vision of unlocking human potential. HBKU is a homegrown research and graduate studies University that acts as a catalyst for positive transformation in Qatar and the region while having a global impact.

Dr. Ahmad M. Hasnah is the President of Hamad Bin Khalifa University (HBKU), a member of Qatar Foundation for Education, Science, and Community Development (QF) in Doha, Qatar. Since he joined QF in 2002, Dr. Hasnah has been a key player in the development of Education City – a unique hub for knowledge and education through partnerships with world-class educational and research institutions. In his roles as the Director of Academic Affairs and later on as the Associate Vice President for Higher Education, Dr. Hasnah has been actively involved in the negotiations which led to many of the QF partner universities joining Qatar Campus’, including, Texas A&M University, Carnegie Mellon University, and Georgetown University.

Following his appointment as the Executive Vice-President and Provost of HBKU in May 2014, he has been instrumental in the establishment of six colleges namely, the College of Islamic Studies, College of Humanities and Social Sciences, the College of Science and Engineering, College of Law, College of Health and Life Sciences, and the College of Public Policy, which offer interdisciplinary graduate and PhD programs.

Dr. Hasnah has contributed to the Research and Development Enterprise of QF and served as a member of the Steering committee of the Qatar National Research Fund and the QF Strategic Research Board. Moreover, he is currently overseeing three research institutes under HBKU that focus on Qatar’s Grand Challenges in the areas of energy and environment, biomedical and computing.

He has also taken part in the conception and shaping of the World Innovation Summit for Education (WISE), a unique global event which aims to create an international multi-disciplinary platform to shape education models, explore ground-breaking innovations and take concrete steps in making significant improvements to worldwide education in the 21st century.

He is on many Joint Advisory Boards, including Weill Cornell Medicine-Qatar and Northwestern University in Qatar. He was a member of the Joint Advisory Boards of Texas A&M University at Qatar, Carnegie Mellon University in Qatar and Virginia Commonwealth University in Qatar for the past 10 years and a member of the Board of Trustees of the Community College of Qatar for the past 6 years.

Dr. Hasnah has been a panelist at many international conferences such as the NAFSA Conference in the US, Going Global Forum, SCUP North Atlantic Regional Conference, and Reinventing Higher Education Conference at IE University in Madrid.

He holds a Master’s degree (1993) and PhD (1996) in Computer Science from the Illinois Institute of Technology, USA. He graduated from Qatar University in 1990 with a Bachelor of Science in Mathematics and Physics.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Ахмад Хасна

Ахмад Хасна

Президент, Университет им. Хамада бин Халифа
Биография
Доктор Ахмад М. Хасна —, президент Университета имени Хамада бин Халифа (HBKU), участника Катарского фонда образования, науки и общественного развития (QF) в Дохе, Катар. С момента присоединения к QF в 2002 году доктор Хасна играл ключевую роль в развитии Education City — уникального центра знаний и образования, сотрудничающего с образовательными и исследовательскими учреждениями мирового уровня. Занимая должность директора по академическим вопросам, а затем заместителя вице-президента по высшему образованию, доктор Хасна принимал активное участие в переговорах, которые привели к тому, что многие университеты — партнеры QF присоединились к университету Катара, в том числе Техасский университет A&M, Университет Карнеги —Меллон и Джорджтаунский университет.

После назначения на должность исполнительного вице-президента и проректора HBKU в мае 2014 года доктор Хасна сыграл важную роль в создании шести колледжей: Колледжа исламских исследований, Колледжа гуманитарных и социальных наук, Колледжа науки и техники, Колледжа права, Колледжа естественных наук и Колледжа государственной политики, которые предлагают междисциплинарные программы для аспирантов и докторантов.

Д-р Хасна внес свой вклад в академическую деятельность QF, являясь членом Руководящего комитета Катарского национального исследовательского фонда и Совета стратегических исследований QF. Кроме того, в настоящее время он курирует три научно-исследовательских института в рамках HBKU, которые сосредоточены на фундаментальных научных и технических стратегиях Катара в областях энергетики и окружающей среды, биомедицины и вычислительной техники.

Также принимал участие в разработке концепции и подготовке Всемирного саммита инноваций в области образования (WISE), уникального глобального мероприятия, целью которого является создание международной междисциплинарной платформы для формирования моделей образования, изучения инновационных подходов и принятия конкретных мер для внесения существенных улучшений в мировое образование в 21-м веке.

Д-р Хасна входит в состав многих объединенных консультативных советов, в том числе Медицинского колледжа Вейл Корнелл в Катаре и Северо-Западного университета в Катаре. Был членом Объединенного консультативного совета Техасского университета A&M в Катаре, Университета Карнеги — Меллон в Катаре и Университета Содружества Виргинии в Катаре в течение последних 10 лет, а также членом попечительского совета Общественного колледжа Катара в течение последних 6 лет.

Д-р Хасна участвовал во многих международных конференциях, таких как конференция NAFSA в США, Going Global Forum, Североатлантическая региональная конференция SCUP и конференция Reinventing Higher Education в Университете IE в Мадриде.

Имеет степень магистра (1993 г.) и доктора (1996 г.) в области прикладных наук Технологического института Иллинойса, США. Окончил Катарский университет в 1990 году со степенью бакалавра в области математики и физики.