A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Vladimir Kattsov

Vladimir Kattsov

Director, Voeikov Main Geophysical Observatory of the Russian Federal Service for Hydrometeorology and Environment Monitoring
Quotes
09.04.2019
International Arctic Forum 2019
The Arctic – The ‘Weather Kitchen’
The Arctic is an exceptionally complicated region and a difficult target for observation, research, physical and mathematical modelling and forecasting
09.04.2019
International Arctic Forum 2019
The Arctic – The ‘Weather Kitchen’
The Arctic belongs to those regions of the Earth that are most vulnerable to climate change. The Arctic is not just an indicator, but a factor of global climate change. It is another factor that impacts extreme weather conditions outside of the Arctic region
15.02.2019
Russian Investment Forum 2019
Economy vs. Climate: Lessons in Adaptation
We are doomed to some climate change, because the climate system determines certain inertia. <...> Adaptation is inevitable. In any case we will have to adapt to whatever is going to happen in the coming decades
15.02.2019
Russian Investment Forum 2019
Economy vs. Climate: Lessons in Adaptation
Does the chemical composition of the atmosphere change? Is climate change a consequence of that? Is economic activity of the humankind responsible for it? Professional climate scientists give an unambiguous affirmative answer to these questions. And yes, with a high degree of certainty, in the future we can expect anthropogenic climate change to exacerbate

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных и общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 126 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Владимир Катцов

Владимир Катцов

Директор, ФГБУ «Главная геофизическая обсерватория имени А.И. Воейкова» Федеральной службы по гидрометеорологии и мониторингу окружающей среды
Цитаты
09.04.2019
Международный арктический форум 2019
Арктика – «кухня погоды»
Арктика — исключительно сложный регион, сложный объект с точки зрения наблюдений, исследований, моделирования физико-математического и прогнозирования
09.04.2019
Международный арктический форум 2019
Арктика – «кухня погоды»
Арктика — один из наиболее уязвимых к изменению климата регионов Земли. Арктика является не только индикатором, но и фактором изменения глобального климата, в том числе и как некий фактор, влияющий на экстремальность погоды за пределами арктического региона
15.02.2019
Российский инвестиционный форум 2019
Экономика vs. климат. Уроки адаптации
К какой-то части изменений климата мы приговорены, поскольку климатическая система определяет определенные инерции. <...> Адаптация неизбежна. Приспосабливаться к тому, что будет происходить в ближайшие десятилетия, придется в любом случае
15.02.2019
Российский инвестиционный форум 2019
Экономика vs. климат. Уроки адаптации
Изменяется ли химический состав атмосферы? Изменяется ли вследствие этого климат? Ответственна ли за это хозяйственная деятельность человека? Профессиональная климатическая наука дает однозначно утвердительный ответ на эти вопросы. И да, в перспективе, с высокой степенью вероятности, нас ожидает усугубление антропогенных изменений климата