A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 131 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Vladimir Kattsov

Vladimir Kattsov

Director, Voeikov Main Geophysical Observatory of the Russian Federal Service for Hydrometeorology and Environment Monitoring
Biography
Vladimir Kattsov

Director, Voeikov Main Geophysical Observatory (MGO) of Russian Federal Service for Hydrometeorology and Environmental Monitoring (Roshydromet), St.Petersburg, (since 2007), Head. Roshydromet’s Climate Centre, Doctor of Sciences in physics and mathematics. Science interests: Global and regional climate 3D modelling; high-latitude climate dynamics; climate risks; adaptation to climate change. Publications: Over 100 scientific publications in national and foreign peer-reviewed journals and books. Lead Author of the 3rd (2001), 4th (2007), 5th (2013-2014) and Review Editor of the 6th Assessment reports of the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change (IPCC). Lead Author of climate assessment reports of the Arctic Council. Lead Author of the First and Second Roshydromet’s Assessment reports “Climate change and their impacts over the territory of Russian Federation” (2008; 2014); Author and Editor of the “Report on climate risks over the territory of Russian Federation” (2017). Expert activities: Since 2016 – Member of the Adaptation Committee, UNFCCC. In 2008-2009 – Coordinating Lead Author of the project of the Climate Doctrine of Russian Federation (signed by the President 17.12.2009). In 2009-2018 – Member of Joint Scientific Committee (JSC) of the World Climate Research Programme (WCRP). In 2006-2018 – Member of Scientific Advisory Committee, APCC (Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation Climate Center).

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Владимир Катцов

Владимир Катцов

Директор, ФГБУ «Главная геофизическая обсерватория имени А.И. Воейкова» Федеральной службы по гидрометеорологии и мониторингу окружающей среды
Биография
Катцов Владимир Михайлович

Директор Главной геофизической обсерватории им.А.И. Воейкова (ГГО) Росгидромета, Санкт-Петербург (с 2007 г.), Руководитель Климатического центра Росгидромета, доктор физико-математических наук. Научные интересы: Физико-математическое 3D моделирование глобального и регионального климата; динамика климата высоких широт; климатические риски; адаптация к изменениям климата. Публикации: Более 100 научных публикаций в отечественных и зарубежных рецензируемых изданиях. Ведущий автор 3-го (2001), 4-го (2007), 5-го (2013-2014) и рецензент-редактор 6-го оценочных докладов Межправительственной группы экспертов по изменению климата (IPCC). Ведущий автор оценочных докладов о климате Арктического Совета. Ведущий автор Первого и Второго оценочных докладов Росгидромета «Изменения климата и их последствия на территории Российской Федерации» (2008; 2014); автор и редактор «Доклада о климатических рисках на территории Российской Федерации» (2017). Экспертная деятельность: С 2016 г. член Комитета по адаптации Рамочной конвенции ООН по изменению климата (UNFCCC). В 2008-2009 гг. — координирующий ведущий автор проекта Климатической Доктрины Российской Федерации (подписана Президентом 17.12.2009 г.). В 2009-2018 гг. — член Объединенного научного комитета (JSC) Всемирной программы исследований климата (WCRP). В 2006-2018 гг. — член Научного консультационного комитета Климатического центра АТЭС.