A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 133 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 70 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Juan Maria Calvo Roy

Juan Maria Calvo Roy

International Relations Adviser to the President of EFE Spanish News Agency
Quotes
24.05.2018
SPIEF 2018
Information Inequality: How to Rebalance the Information Landscape Globally
The solution should be global. We have to act at all levels: the government (it must encourage a higher professional level of journalists and enhance public literacy), media industry, which must ensure a high quality of journalism, win the public’s confidence and correct fake news. And then tech companies, which should invest in the tools to combat fake news. <…> As for the public, their literacy with regard to consumption of news must be raised
24.05.2018
SPIEF 2018
Information Inequality: How to Rebalance the Information Landscape Globally
This also involves problems related to gender inequality; the way different people participate in the process of creating and spreading information. And one more question is about languages

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 130 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Хуан Мария Кальво Рой

Хуан Мария Кальво Рой

Советник президента испанского информационного агентства EFE по международным связям
Цитаты
24.05.2018
ПМЭФ 2018
Информационное неравенство: как сбалансировать информационную картину мира
Решение должно быть глобальным. Нужно действовать сразу на всех уровнях: правительства (оно должно способствовать более высокому профессиональному уровню журналистов, повышать грамотность населения), медиаиндустрии, которая должна обеспечивать высокое качество журналистики, завоевывать доверие публики, исправлять фейковые новости. Затем технологические компании, они должны вкладывать деньги в инструменты, которые будут бороться с фейковыми новостями. <…> Что касается населения, то нужно повышать его грамотность в том, что касается потребления новостей.
24.05.2018
ПМЭФ 2018
Информационное неравенство: как сбалансировать информационную картину мира
Тут есть и проблемы, связанные с неравенством полов; то, как разные люди участвуют в процессе создания и распространения информации. Еще один вопрос — это языки.