A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 159 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
António  Guterres

António Guterres

Secretary-General of the United Nations
Biography

António Guterres, the ninth Secretary-General of the United Nations, took office on 1st January 2017.

Having witnessed the suffering of the most vulnerable people on earth, in refugee camps and in war zones, the Secretary-General is determined to make human dignity the core of his work, and to serve as a peace broker, a bridge-builder and a promoter of reform and innovation.

Prior to his appointment as Secretary-General, Mr. Guterres served as United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees from June 2005 to December 2015, heading one of the world’s foremost humanitarian organizations during some of the most serious displacement crises in decades. The conflicts in Syria and Iraq, and the crises in South Sudan, the Central African Republic and Yemen, led to a huge rise in UNHCR’s activities as the number of people displaced by conflict and persecution rose from 38 million in 2005 to over 60 million in 2015.

Before joining UNHCR, Mr. Guterres spent more than 20 years in government and public service. He served as prime minister of Portugal from 1995 to 2002, during which time he was heavily involved in the international effort to resolve the crisis in East Timor.

As president of the European Council in early 2000, he led the adoption of the Lisbon Agenda for growth and jobs, and co-chaired the first European Union-Africa summit. He was a member of the Portuguese Council of State from 1991 to 2002.

Mr. Guterres was elected to the Portuguese Parliament in 1976 where he served as a member for 17 years. During that time, he chaired the Parliamentary Committee for Economy, Finance and Planning, and later the Parliamentary Committee for Territorial Administration, Municipalities and Environment. He was also leader of his party’s parliamentary group.

From 1981 to 1983, Mr. Guterres was a member of the Parliamentary Assembly of the Council of Europe, where he chaired the Committee on Demography, Migration and Refugees.

For many years Mr. Guterres was active in the Socialist International, a worldwide organization of social democratic political parties. He was the group’s vice-president from 1992 to 1999, co-chairing the African Committee and later the Development Committee. He served as President from 1999 until mid-2005. In addition, he founded the Portuguese Refugee Council as well as the Portuguese Consumers Association DECO, and served as president of the Centro de Acção Social Universitário, an association carrying out social development projects in poor neighbourhoods of Lisbon, in the early 1970s.

Mr. Guterres is a member of the Club of Madrid, a leadership alliance of democratic former presidents and prime ministers from around the world.

Mr. Guterres was born in Lisbon in 1949 and graduated from the Instituto Superior Técnico with a degree in engineering. He is fluent in Portuguese, English, French and Spanish. He is married to Catarina de Almeida Vaz Pinto, Deputy Mayor for Culture of Lisbon, and has two children, a stepson and three grandchildren.

Рады вас видеть
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Гутерриш Антониу
Антониу Гутерреш
Генеральный секретарь Организации Объединенных Наций
Биография
Девятый Генеральный секретарь Организации Объединенных Наций Антониу Гутерриш вступил в должность 1 января 2017 года.

Генеральный секретарь, который был непосредственным свидетелем страданий самых обездоленных людей на нашей планете (в лагерях беженцев и зонах боевых действий), преисполнен решимости сделать центральным элементом своей работы защиту достоинства человеческой личности и заниматься мирным посредничеством, наведением мостов и поощрением реформ и инноваций.

До своего назначения на пост Генерального секретаря г-н Гутерриш с июня 2005 года по декабрь 2015 года занимал должность Верховного комиссара Организации Объединенных Наций по делам беженцев, возглавляя одну из крупнейших в мире гуманитарных структур в период, на который пришлось несколько острейших за несколько десятилетий кризисов, связанных с перемещением людей. Конфликты в Сирии и Ираке и кризисы в Южном Судане, Центральноафриканской Республике и Йемене привели к колоссальному расширению масштабов деятельности УВКБ, так как число лиц, покинувших родные места в поисках убежища от конфликтов и преследования, увеличилось с 38 миллионов в 2005 году до более чем 60 миллионов в 2015 году.

Прежде чем возглавить УВКБ, г-н Гутерриш более 20 лет проработал в правительстве и на государственной службе. Во время своего пребывания на посту премьер-министра Португалии в 1995–2002 годах он принимал активнейшее участие в международных усилиях, направленных на урегулирование кризиса в Восточном Тиморе.

В качестве Председателя Европейского совета в начале 2000 года он сыграл ведущую роль в принятии Лиссабонской программы роста и занятости, а также был сопредседателем первого саммита Европейского союза и Африки. В 1991–2002 годах он был членом Государственного совета Португалии.

В 1976 году г-н Гутерриш был избран в парламент Португалии, где проработал 17 лет. Он был председателем Парламентского комитета по вопросам экономики, финансов и планирования, а затем Парламентского комитета по вопросам территориального управления, муниципалитетов и охраны окружающей среды. Он также возглавлял фракцию своей партии в парламенте.

В 1981–1983 годах г-н Гутерриш был делегатом в Парламентской ассамблее Совета Европы, где он возглавлял Комитет по вопросам народонаселения и миграции и делам беженцев.

Многие годы г-н Гутерриш активно участвовал в работе всемирного объединения социал-демократических политических партий «Социалистический интернационал». В 1992–1999 годах он был заместителем Председателя этой организации, одновременно выполняя функции сопредседателя Комитета по делам Африки и позднее Комитета по вопросам развития, a с 1999 года по 2005 год занимал должность Председателя организации. Кроме того, в начале 1970х годов он был инициатором создания Португальского совета по делам беженцев и Португальской ассоциации по защите потребителей («Деко»), а также возглавлял Университетский центр социальных действий — ассоциацию, которая осуществляет проекты в области социального развития в бедных районах Лиссабона.

Г-н Гутерриш является членом Мадридского клуба, объединяющего бывших президентов и премьер-министров различных стран мира, которые выступают в поддержку демократии.

Г-н Гутерриш родился в 1949 году в Лиссабоне и окончил Высший технический институт по специальности «Инженерное дело». Свободно владеет португальским, английским, испанским и французским языками. Женат на Катарине ди Алмейда Ваш Пинту, занимающей пост заместителя мэра Лиссабона по вопросам культуры, и имеет двоих родных детей, одного приемного сына и трех внуков.