A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Anton Gorelkin

Anton Gorelkin

Deputy Chairman of the Committee of the State Duma of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation on Information Policy, Information Technologies and Communications
Quotes
16.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
Digital Ethics and Traditional Values in the Global Entertainment and Media Industry: Digital Psychology in the Context of a New Media Ethic
It is very important for the state to create clear rules of operation, and they should be based on respect for the digital rights of our citizens. One of the most inviolable and important rights is the right of a citizen to freely search for information on the web. And it is essential that we ensure this right here. That is why a bill on the regulation of referral services is currently being drafted
16.06.2022
SPIEF 2022
Digital Ethics and Traditional Values in the Global Entertainment and Media Industry: Digital Psychology in the Context of a New Media Ethic
It’s the government’s job to find the optimal balance between the rights of users, the rights of citizens – it’s fundamental and should be at the top of the list – and business objectives. And, in fact, we’re just starting to create the legislation,
03.09.2021
EEF 2021
Digital Monopolies and Cyber Threats: The Clash between Platforms and National Governments
The legislation on the “landing” of foreign platforms is antitrust in spirit, it obliges foreign platforms with a high percentage of Russian users to establish their representation in our country; it does not force them to establish their offices here. Currently, we are talking about a personal account in a system specially created by Roskomnadzor, foreign players need to appoint and authorize persons to work with government bodies
03.09.2021
EEF 2021
Digital Monopolies and Cyber Threats: The Clash between Platforms and National Governments
We are currently working on a legislative initiative aimed at protecting Russian users, so that there is public and government control over recommendation algorithms. We do not want to interfere, but we want transparency
03.09.2021
EEF 2021
Digital Monopolies and Cyber Threats: The Clash between Platforms and National Governments
Another challenge we face is the control of recommendation algorithms. When it comes to marketplaces, recommendation is good. But what if a user reads an anti-vaccine post, and the algorithm feeds them more denial and conspiracy theories?
03.09.2021
EEF 2021
Digital Monopolies and Cyber Threats: The Clash between Platforms and National Governments
Countries that are digital leaders are picking keys to a new industry with varying degree of effectiveness. We are still at the beginning of this long journey. Our legislative actions have logic, they are justified and generally respond to challenges, considering the specifics of our market. Our IT-legislation should be antitrust in spirit, it should contain safeguards against monopolization of our IT-markets by American and Chinese companies
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Preserving Cultural Diversity in the Age of Global Digital Platforms
Regulation should be deliberate [...] We should be open to Western content on large platforms, but not to the platforms themselves. We can’t cut off the opportunities for Russian players to enter open capital markets [...] We need to think about how to effectively separate ownership and control. And one more innovation that we are discussing, which I suggest we think about, is to nevertheless introduce a restriction on the distribution of foreign content within a single platform [...] At the same time, we will certainly support the creation of partnerships between Russian and Western players,
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Preserving Cultural Diversity in the Age of Global Digital Platforms
We need to focus on supporting domestic services and promoting and helping them,
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Preserving Cultural Diversity in the Age of Global Digital Platforms
Another big challenge is the reorientation of our most talented production teams. It’s probably no secret to anyone that Netflix is actively hunting talented managers and talented teams in our market today,

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Антон Горелкин

Антон Горелкин

Заместитель председателя комитета Государственной Думы Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по информационной политике, информационным технологиям и связи
Цитаты
16.06.2022
ПМЭФ 2022
Цифровая этика и традиционные ценности в мировой индустрии развлечений и СМИ. Цифровая психология в контексте новой медиаэтичности
Очень важно для государства создавать четкие ясные правила работы, и эти правила должны основываться на соблюдении цифровых прав наших граждан. Одно из самых незыблемых и важных прав — это право гражданина на свободный поиск информации в Сети. И нам очень важно здесь это право обеспечить. Именно поэтому сегодня в разработке находится законодательный акт о регулировании рекомендательных сервисов
16.06.2022
ПМЭФ 2022
Цифровая этика и традиционные ценности в мировой индустрии развлечений и СМИ. Цифровая психология в контексте новой медиаэтичности
Задача государства — найти оптимальный баланс между правами пользователей, правами наших граждан — это основа, это должно быть во главе угла — и задачами бизнеса. И, собственно, мы в начале строительства такого законодательства
03.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Цифровые монополии и киберугрозы. Столкновение платформ и государств
Закон о „приземлении“ иностранных платформ по духу антимонопольный, он обязывает иностранные платформы с высокой долей российских пользователей открывать представительства в нашей стране, он не обязывает строить здесь свои офисы. Пока речь идет о личном кабинете в системе, специально созданной Роскомнадзором, зарубежным игрокам нужно назначить ответственных лиц, которые будут иметь полномочия для работы с государственными ведомствами
03.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Цифровые монополии и киберугрозы. Столкновение платформ и государств
Мы сейчас работаем над законодательной инициативой, направленной на защиту российских пользователей, на то, чтобы над рекомендательными алгоритмами был общественный и государственный контроль. Мы не хотим вмешиваться, но мы хотим прозрачности
03.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Цифровые монополии и киберугрозы. Столкновение платформ и государств
Еще один вызов, который стоит перед нами, — это контроль рекомендательных алгоритмов. Когда речь идет о торговых площадках, рекомендация — это хорошо. А когда пользователь прочитал пост антипрививочников, и алгоритм начинает накидывать ему еще больше мракобесия и теории заговора?
03.09.2021
ВЭФ 2021
Цифровые монополии и киберугрозы. Столкновение платформ и государств
Страны — цифровые лидеры с разной степенью эффективности подбирают ключи к новой индустрии. Мы еще в начале этого большого пути. Наши законодательные действия имеют логику, они обоснованы и в целом реагируют на вызовы с учетом специфики рынка. Наше IT-законодательство должно быть антимонопольным по духу, в нем должны быть предохранители от монополизации наших IT-рынков со стороны американских и китайских компаний
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Сохранение мультикультурного разнообразия в эпоху глобальных цифровых платформ
Регулирование должно быть специальным <...> мы должны быть открыты для западного контента больших платформ, но не для самих платформ. Нельзя обрезать возможности выхода российских игроков на рынки открытого капитала. <...> Мы должны подумать над тем, как эффективно разделить владение и управление. И еще одна новация, которую мы обсуждаем, о которой я предлагаю подумать, это все-таки ввести ограничение на дистрибуцию иностранного контента в рамках одной платформы. <...> При этом создание партнерств российских и западных игроков, безусловно, мы будем поддерживать
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Сохранение мультикультурного разнообразия в эпоху глобальных цифровых платформ
Мы должны сосредоточиться на поддержке отечественных сервисов, продвигать, помогать им
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Сохранение мультикультурного разнообразия в эпоху глобальных цифровых платформ
Еще одна большая проблема — это переориентация наших самых талантливых производственных команд. Ни для кого, наверное, не секрет, что тот же Netflix сегодня активно хантит на нашем рынке талантливых менеджеров, талантливые бригады