A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Valery Fokin

Valery Fokin

Artistic Director, National Drama Theatre of Russia (Alexandrinsky Theatre)
Quotes
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
The Pros and Cons of Cultural Expansion
Today we need a selective approach to expansion. Not a wholesale approach, but a selective one that is specific for a particular country. This is crucial because when we talk about theatre, we know partners and we know foreign theatre communities. We can train and cite as experts the professionals, stars, and young directors who are interested in Russian theatre. And then, with grant support [...], we can stage performances of Russian classics and modern Russian drama in the West by foreign directors
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
The Pros and Cons of Cultural Expansion
Today, smart and flexible advancement on all fronts is a very important issue [...] I have repeatedly seen that when people engage each other in debates, they don’t accept each other [...], but when they come together in the theatre hall, for example, for 2–3 hours, it all disappears. Because there was an emotional heart-to-heart dialogue, and people emerged completely differently and immediately found a common language, and generally talked not just in different tones, but about other things
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
The Pros and Cons of Cultural Expansion
I think that we will nevertheless have to lean on humans in one way or another for values. Because all the most important values are still inside of us. Humans have not substantially changed for thousands of years. Yet, who will be in the frame [...] Values can be conflicting. On the contrary, they can deprive a particular side to a conflict with a proper presentation
03.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
The Pros and Cons of Cultural Expansion
If we are thinking about promoting our cultural product and our culture, from my point of view, given the current international context, this is generally the main policy tool or one of the most important tools today. Because when politicians burn bridges, cultural workers restore them

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Валерий Фокин

Валерий Фокин

Художественный руководитель, ФГБУК «Национальный драматический театр России (Александринский театр)»
Цитаты
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Культурная экспансия – благо или ограничитель?
Сегодня нужен для экспансии точечный подход. Не валовой, а точечный, конкретный для той или иной страны. Это очень важно, потому что мы, если говорить о театре, мы знаем партнеров, мы знаем зарубежные театральные сообщества. Мы можем подготовить и назвать как эксперты тех профессионалов, звезд и молодых режиссеров, которые заинтересованы в русском театре. И тогда на грантовой поддержке <...> мы можем осуществлять постановки русской классики и современной русской драматургии на Западе иностранными режиссерами
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Культурная экспансия – благо или ограничитель?
Сегодня продвижение на всех фронтах, причем продвижение умное и гибкое, — это очень важный вопрос. <...> Я наблюдал неоднократно, когда люди сталкивались друг с другом с дискуссиях, не принимали друг друга <...> но когда они объединялись в театральном зале, например, на 2–3 часа, это все пропадало. Потому что там шел эмоциональный диалог сердце в сердце, и люди выходили совершенно другими и находили тут же общий язык, и вообще разговаривали не просто на других тонах, а о других вещах
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Культурная экспансия – благо или ограничитель?
Мне кажется, что под ценностями мы все равно упремся так или иначе в человека. Потому что все ценности самые главные все равно внутри нас. Человек не меняется на протяжении тысячелетий уже в главном. И все равно, кто будет в кадре <...> Ценности могут быть, они могут быть и конфликтные, могут, наоборот, лишить конфликтности ту или иную сторону при грамотной подаче
03.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Культурная экспансия – благо или ограничитель?
Если мы думаем о продвижении нашего культурного продукта, нашей культуры, а это сегодня, с моей точки зрения, учитывая сегодняшний международный контекст, вообще главный инструментарий политики или один из самых главных инструментов. Потому что, когда политики сжигают мосты, деятели культуры их восстанавливают