A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Andrey Bugrov

Andrey Bugrov

Senior Vice President for Sustainable Development, Norilsk Nickel
Quotes
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
New Challenges for the Green Economy: Could the Crisis Delay the Inevitable?
Such issues as green financing and preferential taxation for green projects are important, of course, but they can’t help the green transition without technologies that truly work and allow for such a green revival […] According to the European Patent Office and the International Energy Agency, most of the technologies needed to ensure decarbonization worldwide by 2050 are either in the early stages of development or have not yet been developed. This means that international cooperation is needed here at the level of scientific and technical cooperation and regulators
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
New Challenges for the Green Economy: Could the Crisis Delay the Inevitable?
There is no unity in the calculations of forest climate projects and their effectiveness
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
New Challenges for the Green Economy: Could the Crisis Delay the Inevitable?
There are disagreements about nuclear power plants, hydroelectric power plants, incinerators, biodegradable materials, and so on. This is where we see the state and, if you will, interstate cooperation playing a role. We must determine a position and promote it in every possible way. There is no uniformity and ESG metrics [responsible investing, an approach to investing that seeks to include environmental, social, and corporate governance] differ among themselves and the ESG ratings of different agencies. Thus, the world realizes that there is a need for the unification of non-financial reporting standards, and almost everyone is talking about this
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
New Challenges for the Green Economy: Could the Crisis Delay the Inevitable?
[There has been] a very serious pivot in the worldview with the emergence of a new generation, including at the decision-making level in corporate life. And these people have a completely different set of values. They don’t want to work for companies that pollute the environment, and they are happy to deal with green economy issues […] The green transformation has every chance to become a driver of progress, but there are a lot of very controversial issues
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Russia–North America
Given the severity of the current epidemiological situation, it would be crucial for both countries to cooperate in the distribution of COVID vaccines. In doing so, it is important to abandon national patent protection and discuss plans and modalities for providing the vaccine to the entire world population. This is an extremely ambitious task that requires abandoning national egoism
04.06.2021
SPIEF 2021
Russia–North America
There are values of a higher order: responsibility for global security and peaceful development, rather than momentary geopolitical conflicts and petty nagging. <...> I expect the Russian leadership to propose a programme of joint action between Russia and the US in the interests of all inhabitants of the planet. This will confirm our commitment to global security and the constructive and peaceful nature of our foreign policy. <...> It requires trust and political will on both sides. And from the business perspective, the absence of borders — both political and economic — is important for the implementation of joint projects
06.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
The ESG Race for USD 30 Trillion of Investment is on
We have encountered an issue whereby the quality of ESG analytics leave much to be desired. It leads to investors receiving distorted information about a company’s profile. We have encountered this on numerous occasions
06.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
The ESG Race for USD 30 Trillion of Investment is on
ESG is costly. One has to recognize that
07.06.2019
SPIEF 2019
Russia–USA
Both sides could unite their efforts in space exploration, in building a Moon station, in controlled thermonuclear reactions, maybe in developing a vaccine or in providing access to pure drinking water
12.09.2018
EEF 2018
The Digital Economy: Opportunities and Prospects for the Far East
Digitalization processes regulation should be based on the principles of moderate government intervention in the new economic relations, while retaining the functions of control and supervision in financial markets
12.09.2018
EEF 2018
The Digital Economy: Opportunities and Prospects for the Far East
As of today, the regulatory environment does not take into account the key features of the new economy: high value of intangible assets, blurring borders and extremely low costs for replicating business models, as well as regulatory issues that should have been resolved yesterday: determine the legal nature of new digital assets, identify the subjects of the digital economy, legal force to electronic documents, forms of government regulation of business, regulation of data turnover and access to them in a way that they are protected and at the same time available to address various challenges

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Андрей Бугров

Андрей Бугров

Старший вице-президент по устойчивому развитию, ПАО «ГМК «Норильский никель»
Цитаты
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Новые вызовы «зеленой» экономики. Может ли кризис затормозить неизбежное?
Вопросы “зеленого финансирования” и льготного налогообложения “зеленых” проектов, конечно, актуальны, но они не могут помочь “зеленому” переходу без действующих, реально действующих технологий, которые позволили бы осуществить такое “зеленое” восстановление. <…> По данным Европейского патентного ведомства, международного энергетического агентства большинство технологий, необходимых для обеспечения декарбонизации во всем мире к 2050 году, находятся либо на ранних стадиях разработки, либо еще не разработаны. Поэтому международная кооперация нужна здесь на уровне научно-технического сотрудничества и регуляторов
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Новые вызовы «зеленой» экономики. Может ли кризис затормозить неизбежное?
Нет единства в расчетах лесоклиматических проектов и их эффективности
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Новые вызовы «зеленой» экономики. Может ли кризис затормозить неизбежное?
Споры идут вокруг АЭС, гидроэлектростанций, мусоросжигающих заводов, биоразлагаемых материалов и так далее. Именно здесь мы видим роль государства и, если хотите, роль межгосударственного сотрудничества. Нужно определиться с позицией и всячески ее продвигать. Нет единства и в метриках ESG (ответственное инвестирование, подход к инвестированию, который стремится включить заботу об окружающей среде (environmental), социальное развитие (social) и корпоративное управление (governance). — Ред.), различаются между собой и рейтинги ESG от разных агентств. Поэтому в мире осознают, что нужна унификация стандартов нефинансовой отчетности, и об этом говорят практически все
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Новые вызовы «зеленой» экономики. Может ли кризис затормозить неизбежное?
[Произошел] очень серьезный мировоззренческий поворот, связанный с приходом нового поколения, в том числе на уровень принятия решения в корпоративной жизни. И у этих людей совершенно иной ценностный ряд. Они не хотят идти работать в те компании, которые загрязняют окружающую среду, и они с удовольствием занимаются вопросами “зеленой экономики”. <…> У “зеленой” трансформации есть все шансы стать двигателем прогресса, однако есть очень большое число весьма спорных моментов
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Россия – Северная Америка
С учетом остроты современной эпидемиологической обстановки было бы крайне важным наладить сотрудничество обеих стран по распространению вакцин против ковида. При этом важно отказаться от национальной патентной защиты, обсудить планы и модальности обеспечения вакциной всего населения планеты. Это крайне амбиционная задача, требующая отказа от национального эгоизма
04.06.2021
ПМЭФ 2021
Россия – Северная Америка
Существуют ценности более высокого порядка: ответственность за глобальную безопасность и мирное развитие, нежели сиюминутные геополитические конфликты и мелочные придирки. <...> Ожидаю, что российское руководство предложит программу совместных действий России и США в интересах всех жителей планеты. Тем самым мы подтвердим свою приверженность ответственности за глобальную безопасность, конструктивный и миролюбивый характер нашей внешней политики. <...> Требуется доверие и политическая воля с обеих сторон. А с точки зрения бизнеса для реализации совместных проектов важно отсутствие границ — как политических, так и экономических
06.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
ESG-гонка. Кто получит 30 трлн долларов инвестиций?
Сейчас мы сталкиваемся с тем, что качество ESG-аналитики оставляет желать лучшего и инвесторы могут получать искаженную информацию о профиле той или иной компании. Мы с этим сталкивались не раз
06.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
ESG-гонка. Кто получит 30 трлн долларов инвестиций?
Реализация стандарта ESG — дело дорогостоящее, нужно отдавать себе в этом отчет
07.06.2019
ПМЭФ 2019
Россия – США
Обе стороны могли бы объединить свои усилия и в исследовании космоса, создании станции на Луне, управляемых термоядерных реакциях, может быть, в разработке вакцины или доступе к чистой питьевой воде
12.09.2018
ВЭФ 2018
Цифровизация экономики: возможности и перспективы для Дальнего Востока
Регулирование процессов цифровизации должно основываться на принципах умеренного вмешательства государства в новые экономические отношения с сохранением за ними функций контроля и надзора на финансовых рынках
12.09.2018
ВЭФ 2018
Цифровизация экономики: возможности и перспективы для Дальнего Востока
Нормативная среда на сегодня не учитывает ключевых свойств новой экономики — высокой ценности нематериальных активов, размывания границ и предельно низких затрат на тиражирование бизнес-моделей, в том числе регуляторные вопросы, которые должны были быть решены еще вчера: определение юридической природы новых цифровых активов, идентификация субъектов цифровой экономики, юридическая сила электронных документов, формы государственного контроля бизнеса, регулирование оборота данных и доступа к ним таким образом, чтобы они были защищены и в то же время доступны для решения различных бизнес-задач