A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
John Boynton

John Boynton

Non-executive Chairman of the Board of Directors, Yandex
Quotes
23.01.2019
Russia House in Davos 2019
Russia: DNA of the New Entrepreneur
If Russian entrepreneurs want the opportunity to sell their companies to bigger companies or go public in the West. Now 80–90 Russian companies are listed at the foreign exchange, roughly 90% are listed in London and New York. So accessing those markets doesn’t happen without good governance
23.01.2019
Russia House in Davos 2019
Russia: DNA of the New Entrepreneur
I think that governance plays an important role in the businesses
23.01.2019
Russia House in Davos 2019
Russia: DNA of the New Entrepreneur
When we started Yandex back in 2000, we added good business practices in the DNA of the company back at the time. And I think it’s one of the critical factors that’s enabled the company to grow. So we need to educate these up and coming entrepreneurs on the importance of incorporating good governance practices into their businesses
23.01.2019
Russia House in Davos 2019
Russia: DNA of the New Entrepreneur
A lot of it is inborn in terms of the ambition. But what needs to change and continues to evolve is solid business practices and corporate governance in particular
23.01.2019
Russia House in Davos 2019
Russia: DNA of the New Entrepreneur
One sector where Russia has particular strength is the technology sector. Russia is regarded around the world as one of top producers of the greatest math and engineering minds. Success breeds success
23.01.2019
Russia House in Davos 2019
Russia: DNA of the New Entrepreneur
I think it takes time to change. These are things that are deeply imbedded into cultures. I think we need to continue to tell positive stories, and let’s make heroes out of entrepreneurs. That will inspire others to proceed that path
23.01.2019
Russia House in Davos 2019
Russia: DNA of the New Entrepreneur
As long as there’s a risk of negative perception in the West, it’s going to make it very hard for Russian businesses to extend out of the borders. We need to get back to a place where we had more trust
23.01.2019
Russia House in Davos 2019
Russia: DNA of the New Entrepreneur
The Russians have proven themselves to be among the best entrepreneurs in the world. There’s no lack of ambition or lack of creativity. So I think it’s an area that’s going to be a more and more important driver of the Russian economy

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Джон Бойнтон

Джон Бойнтон

Председатель совета директоров, Яндекс
Цитаты
23.01.2019
«Русский дом» в Давосе 2019
Россия: ДНК нового предпринимателя
Если российские предприниматели хотят найти возможность продать свою компанию, сделать это успешно, выйти на западный рынок […]. Сейчас около 80–90 российских компаний котируются на международных биржах, и около 90 % из них в Лондоне и Нью-Йорке. Важно понимать, что на эти рынки вы не выйдете без четкой прозрачной структуры управления компанией
23.01.2019
«Русский дом» в Давосе 2019
Россия: ДНК нового предпринимателя
Основа сердца компании – это честные, прозрачные, ответственные бизнес-практики
23.01.2019
«Русский дом» в Давосе 2019
Россия: ДНК нового предпринимателя
Когда мы создавали „Яндекс“ в начале 2000-х, для нас было важно вложить в ДНК компании честные и прозрачные бизнес-практики. Нам кажется, это стало одним из важных факторов, почему компания так успешно растет и развивается. Важно именно в таком настрое готовить предпринимателей
23.01.2019
«Русский дом» в Давосе 2019
Россия: ДНК нового предпринимателя
Во многом это врожденные качества – это целеустремленность, высокие цели, амбиции. Но кроме них требуются четкие прозрачные бизнес-практики, прозрачность в юридическом смысле слова. Это задача государства
23.01.2019
«Русский дом» в Давосе 2019
Россия: ДНК нового предпринимателя
В России есть еще очень сильная сторона – это технологический сектор. Россию во многом рассматривают как одного из лучших производителей инженерного дела, математиков, людей, которые умеют это делать. Именно это приводит к успеху
23.01.2019
«Русский дом» в Давосе 2019
Россия: ДНК нового предпринимателя
Нужно время, чтобы ситуация изменилась – это вопрос и культурного ДНК. Нам нужно продолжать рассказывать эти истории успеха и превратить наших предпринимателей в настоящих героев и суперзвезд. Это будет вдохновлять молодежь
23.01.2019
«Русский дом» в Давосе 2019
Россия: ДНК нового предпринимателя
До тех пор, пока остается риск негативного восприятия России на Западе, он будет тем фактором, который будет мешать развитию российского бизнеса за рубежом. Нам нужно вернуться к той точке, когда у нас было больше доверия друг к другу
23.01.2019
«Русский дом» в Давосе 2019
Россия: ДНК нового предпринимателя
Сегодня россияне доказали, что они могут быть одними из самых лучших предпринимателей в мире, они не испытывают нехватки талантов или амбиций. Мне кажется, это та сфера, которая будет в дальнейшем становиться все более важным драйвером российской экономики