A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo

Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo

Secretary General, Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC)
Biography
His Excellency Mohammad Sanusi Barkindo of Nigeria began his tenure as Secretary General of the OPEC on 1 August 2016.

Over the years he also worked in several key roles at OPEC. In 1986, he was appointed to Nigeria’s delegation to OPEC, and from 1993 to 2008, served as Nigeria’s National Representative on the Organization’s Economic Commission Board. In 2006, he was Acting OPEC Secretary General, and represented Nigeria on OPEC’s Board of Governors from 2009 to 2010.

From 2009 to 2010, he was Group Managing Director and CEO of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC). Previous to that, he served as Deputy Managing Director of Nigerian Liquefied Natural Gas. Earlier in his career, he was Special Assistant to former Minister of Petroleum Resources and OPEC Secretary General, HE Dr Rilwanu Lukman KBE.

Mr. Barkindo has also been leader of Nigeria’s technical delegation to the UN climate change negotiations since 1991. He served as Chair of the Group of 77 and China at the UNFCCC and was elected to serve three terms as Vice President of the Conference of the Parties – COP13 (Bali, Indonesia), COP14 (Poznan, Poland) and COP15 (Copenhagen, Denmark), where he chaired the opening session.

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 159 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Мохаммед Сануси Баркиндо

Мохаммед Сануси Баркиндо

Генеральный секретарь, Организация стран – экспортеров нефти (ОПЕК)
Биография
Его Превосходительство Мохаммед Сануси Баркиндо (Нигерия)

Начал свою деятельность на посту Генерального секретаря ОПЕК 1 августа 2016 г.

На протяжении многих лет также работал в нескольких ключевых должностях в ОПЕК. В 1986 г. был назначен в делегацию Нигерии в ОПЕК, а с 1993 по 2008 гг. работал национальным представителем Нигерии в Совете экономической комиссии. В 2006 г. исполнял обязанности Генерального секретаря ОПЕК и представлял Нигерию в Совете управляющих ОПЕК с 2009 по 2010 гг.

С 2009 по 2010 гг. был управляющим директором группы компаний и исполнительным директором Нигерийской национальной нефтяной корпорации (NNPC). До этого был заместителем директора компании Nigeria Liquefied Natural Gas. Ранее занимал должность специального помощника бывшего Министра нефтяных ресурсов и Генерального секретаря ОПЕК, Его Превосходительства д-ра Рилвану Лукмана, рыцарь-командора ордена Британской Империи.

Также был руководителем технической делегации Нигерии на переговорах по изменению климата ООН с 1991 г. Выполнял функции председателя «Группы 77» и Китая в РКИК ООН и был избран на три срока полномочий в качестве вице-президента Конференции Сторон: COP13 (Бали, Индонезия), COP14 (Познань, Польша) и COP15 (Копенгаген, Дания), где председательствовал на открытии.