A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 160 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Merrille Godfrey Abeywickrama Goonetilleke

Merrille Godfrey Abeywickrama Goonetilleke

Additional Secretary, Ministry of Power and Renewable Energy of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka
Quotes
05.10.2018
Russian Energy Week 2018
LNG for the Asia-Pacific: Potential for Cooperation and Sustainable Development
We must preserve a certain about of flexibility and room to maneuver. If we make the decision that energy must be cheaper, we would need to take action with regard to gas prices. This is why it is vital to structure demand correctly
05.10.2018
Russian Energy Week 2018
LNG for the Asia-Pacific: Potential for Cooperation and Sustainable Development
Current government policy is focused on improving the island’s environmental situation. Green technology and the use of liquified natural gas have been identified as promising avenues of development. Sri Lanka is transitioning to clean sources of energy and intends to gradually reduce dependence on coal. Although the country’s economy is small, we have a large potential for growth, so LNG deliveries may rise to a significant volume
04.10.2018
Russian Energy Week 2018
Energy Transition in the Asia-Pacific: New Challenges and Opportunities for Regional Cooperation
LNG is the ecologically friendly fuel of the future. <...> We’re having to move away from coal towards LNG to make our power generation greener
04.10.2018
Russian Energy Week 2018
Energy Transition in the Asia-Pacific: New Challenges and Opportunities for Regional Cooperation
Currently, regional integration is impossible because of cultural, social, and political differences. <...> Agreements and initiatives like Energy Without Borders would require a lot of time and patience
04.10.2018
Russian Energy Week 2018
Energy Transition in the Asia-Pacific: New Challenges and Opportunities for Regional Cooperation
On the one hand, we must supply electricity more reliably. On the other hand, demand for green energy places additional demands on this industry

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 131 внешнеэкономическим партнером, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 70 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Марилле Годфри Абейвикрама Гунетилеке

Марилле Годфри Абейвикрама Гунетилеке

Помощник секретаря, Министерство энергетики и возобновляемой энергии Демократической Социалистической Республики Шри-Ланка
Цитаты
05.10.2018
Российская энергетическая неделя 2018
СПГ – новые возможности для сотрудничества и устойчивого развития в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе
Нам необходимо сохранить определенную гибкость, пространство для маневра. Если будет принято решение о том, что энергия должна быть более дешевой, нужно будет принимать меры в отношении цены на газ. Поэтому необходимо правильно структурировать спрос
05.10.2018
Российская энергетическая неделя 2018
СПГ – новые возможности для сотрудничества и устойчивого развития в Азиатско-Тихоокеанском регионе
В настоящее время государственная политика направлена на улучшение экологической ситуации на острове. Перспективными направлениями развития энергетики выбраны „зелёные“ технологии и использование сжиженного природного газа. Шри-Ланка переходит на чистые источники энергии и намерена постепенно отказываться от угля. Хотя экономика государства небольшая, у нас есть большой потенциал для роста, поэтому объемы поставок СПГ могут достигнуть значительной величины
04.10.2018
Российская энергетическая неделя 2018
«Энергетический переход» в АТР: новые вызовы и возможности для регионального сотрудничества
СПГ — это экологичное топливо будущего. <...> Нам приходится отходить от угля, чтобы переходить на более экологичную генерацию на основании СПГ
04.10.2018
Российская энергетическая неделя 2018
«Энергетический переход» в АТР: новые вызовы и возможности для регионального сотрудничества
Региональная интеграция пока недостижима из-за культурных, социальных и политических различий. <...> Материализация соглашений и инициатив, подобных „Энергии без границ“, потребует большого времени и значительного терпения
04.10.2018
Российская энергетическая неделя 2018
«Энергетический переход» в АТР: новые вызовы и возможности для регионального сотрудничества
Нужно обеспечить более надежное предложение электроэнергии, с одной стороны. С другой стороны, потребность в экологичности энергоснабжения накладывает дополнительные обязательства на эту отрасль