A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 129 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Life after oil
17 June 2016
08:45

We are witnessing the end of the oil super cycle that was leveraged by commodity-exporting countries to significantly improve their living standards and accumulate reserves. This cycle is very likely to be the last of its kind. The share of oil in global GDP is constantly contracting. Renewables are now the major trend in the world energy sector. Fully electric and hybrid vehicles are gaining momentum in the car industry, which continues to be the main consumer of oil. Given that oil prices may remain low for a long period of time, it is clear that the Russian economy will have to change, as its growth potential has decreased to 1.5–2% a year. Driving innovation is no longer an option, but a necessity. But how difficult will it be to transition to a new model and what is preventing the economy from getting there now? What industries will gain an advantage and become the new leaders of growth? How can we convince the government that change must be a priority to ensure that Russia does not lag behind forever?

Date
17.06.2016
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
08:45
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Жизнь после нефти
17 июня 2016
08:45
Нефтяной суперцикл, благодаря которому страны — экспортеры сырья смогли значительно улучшить уровень жизни и накопить резервы, закончился. И, скорее всего, этот цикл был последним. Нефтеемкость мирового ВВП непрерывно сокращается. Возобновляемые источники стали главным трендом мировой энергетики. Электромобили и гибриды начали атаку на главного потребителя нефти — автомобильную индустрию. В условиях возможного длительного периода низких цен на нефть ясно, что российской экономике придется измениться, ведь потенциал роста снизился до 1,5—2% в год. Стимулирование инноваций превращается из возможной развилки в необходимость. Но насколько трудным будет переход к новой модели, и что мешает экономике сейчас? Какие отрасли экономики получат преимущество и станут новыми лидерами роста? Как убедить правительство в необходимости перемен, чтобы не отстать навсегда?
Дата проведения
17.06.2016
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
08:45
Аналитика на тему