A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Challenges and Opportunities in Delivering Digital Infrastructure
25 May 2018
12:00—13:15
KEY CONCLUSIONS
The issue of infrastructure is key to developing Russian economy

The question of infrastructure is a recurrent theme at SPIEF since everyone agrees that development thereof is one of the necessary conditions for achieving the tasks set by the President. It is infrastructure in a broad sense, including infrastructure of digital economies — Mikhail Oseevskiy, President, Rostelecom.

The stage of digitalization is characterized by the fact that software and services become more important, while hardware becomes less significant. <...> Russia has tremendous experience in creating mathematical models and translating them into reality, so now it is possible to use domestic technologies to form a digital infrastructure in the country — Ilya Massukh, President, Informational Democracy Foundation.

The leading role in the digitalization of the economy belongs to the state

All European states start pushing the digital agenda forward, same is being done in Russia. I want give Russian leadership its due, this is the right move — Markus Borchert, Senior Vice President, Market Europe, Nokia .

States and governments should create the right environment in order to attract investment so that market participants receive sufficient profit to finance such large investment projects — Markus Borchert, Senior Vice President, Market Europe, Nokia .

Several years China ago began to create a project called Internet Plus. <...> For example, Shenzhen was equipped with 4G stations, and the entire province became comparable to European countries — Bob Cai, Chief Marketing Officer, Carrier Network Business Group, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. .

Industry regulation must provide security

The blocking is an extreme case of interaction between the state and the company that has violated the legislation. Technically it is a process, not a one-step action. At present, Roskomnadzor is a technical executor of this decision. The protocol used by Telegram is obvious, we can predict what actions will be taken to bypass the blocking. We have our own plan of action and we are going to see it through — Alexander Zharov, Head, Federal Service for Supervision of Communications, Information Technology, and Mass Media (Roskomnadzor) .

When we talk about infrastructural solutions on a national scale that have citizens’ interests in mind, I consider the issue of data security to be of fundamental importance. In general, data should fall into the system only with client’ consent, when the client has a clear understanding who did he give that consent to — Olga Skorobogatova, First Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia .

Regulatory requirements are a necessity because they’re dictated by safety. I should note the regulatory capabilities brought forth by the business and Russian producers that allowed us to significantly reduce our expectations under Yarovoy's law. We now expect to reduce our spending by more than 10 times — Anna Serebryanikova, Chief Operating Officer, MegaFon.

The most urgent and debated issue we have now is the firewall technically possible anywhere outside China?" — Ilya Kopelevich, Editor-in-Chief, Business FM .

ISSUES
The need for large financial infusions into infrastructure

The model that has developed over the past 15-20 years when the infrastructure developed at the expense of telecom operators seems to be largely dated — Mikhail Oseevskiy, President, Rostelecom.

The problems have to do with the money that the industry needs to invest in order to have a global figure. Issues need to be resolved in a comprehensive manner, not sporadically — Andrey Murov, Chairman of the Management Board, FGC UES JSC .

SOLUTIONS
Policy of moderate protectionism

A possible approach is to create preferences exclusively for Russian residents who will contribute to tax payments, to job creation and developing infrastructure — Mikhail Oseevskiy, President, Rostelecom.

I don’t support the need to force someone and use technology to make their lives worse. I believe that we need to have an open discussion, determine where business and the Russian state stand on how to let global companies do business on Russian territory — Mikhail Oseevskiy, President, Rostelecom.

State and business partner in creating infrastructure

There are three options for organizing infrastructure projects and all of them should be applied. Either the state itself finances infrastructure projects at the state level, like GOSUSLUGI, or there’s a partnership between the state and a private company. A good example is the launch of a remote biometric identification platform. <...> Another option is when the merchants themselves negotiate and create infrastructure solutions on the market — Olga Skorobogatova, First Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia .

Customer-oriented approach in doing business

The electricity consumer has changed over the past 10-15 years. It is a completely different approach now: they want a high-quality, reliable and fast service. We try to go in this trend, even ahead of schedule in some regions of the country. In particular, we have connected over 190 companies in the IT and communications sector over the past five years — Andrey Murov, Chairman of the Management Board, FGC UES JSC .

The consumer these days determines the success of this or that company, because the consumer wants speed, quality and a set of options for convenience — Olga Skorobogatova, First Deputy Governor, Bank of Russia .

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Cоциально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, спортивных, общественных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 2500 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 122 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Цифровая инфраструктура – вызов или возможности?
25 мая 2018
12:00—13:15
Ключевые выводы
Вопрос инфраструктуры — ключевой для развития экономики в России

Вопрос инфраструктуры является лейтмотивом ПМЭФ, поскольку все сходятся на том, что одним из необходимых условий достижения поставленных Президентом задач является развитие инфраструктуры в широком смысле, в т.ч. инфраструктуры цифровой экономики — Осеевский Михаил, Президент, ПАО «Ростелеком».

Этап цифровизации характеризуется тем, что все важнее становится программное обеспечение, сервисы, и менее важным становится железо. <…> У России есть колоссальный опыт создания математических моделей, воплощения их в жизнь, поэтому сейчас есть возможность использовать отечественные технологии для создания цифровой инфраструктуры в стране — Массух Илья, Президент, Фонд информационной демократии.

Ведущая роль в цифровизации экономики принадлежит государству

Все государства Европы начинают активно проталкивать цифровую повестку дня, что делается и в России. Хочу отдать должное российскому руководству, это правильное движение — Борхерт Маркус, Старший вице-президент по региону Европа, Nokia.

Государства, правительства должны создать правильную среду для того, чтобы привлечь инвестиции для того, чтобы участники рынка получали достаточную прибыль, чтобы финансировать такие крупные инвестиционные проекты — Борхерт Маркус, Старший вице-президент по региону Европа, Nokia.

Китай несколько лет назад начал создавать проект «интернет плюс». <…> Например, в Шеньчжэне были созданы станции 4G, и вся провинция стала сопоставима с европейскими странами — Цай Боб, вице-президент по маркетингу и стратегии Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd..

Регулирование отрасли должно обеспечивать безопасность

Блокировка является крайним случаем взаимодействия между государством и компанией-нарушителем законодательства, и технически — это процесс, а не одномоментное действие. В настоящее время для Роскомнадзора, как технического исполнителя этого решения, очевидны тот протокол, который использует Телеграм, и те дальнейшие действия, которые будут применены для обхода блокировки. У нас есть свой сценарий действий, блокировка, и он будет завершен — Жаров Александр, Руководитель, Федеральная служба по надзору в сфере связи, информационных технологий и массовых коммуникаций Российской Федерации (Роскомнадзор).

Когда мы говорим об инфраструктурных решениях национального масштаба и именно для граждан, я считаю принципиальным вопрос безопасности данных, и вообще данные должны попадать в систему только с согласия, которое клиент понимает, кому дал — Скоробогатова Ольга, Заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации.

Регуляторные требования — это необходимость, т.к. это безопасность. Я должна отметить те регуляторные возможности бизнеса и российских производителей, которые позволили нам по закону Яровой снизить существенно наши ожидания и прогнозы по расходам больше, чем в 10 раз — Серебряникова Анна, Директор по правовым вопросам и связям с законодательной и исполнительной властью, член правления, ПАО «МегаФон».

Самый актуальный и обсуждаемый вопрос у нас сейчас — фаервол технически где-либо, кроме Китая, возможен? — Копелевич Илья, Главный редактор Business FM.

Проблемы
Необходимость больших финансовых вливаний в инфраструктуру

Модель, которая сложилась за последние 15-20 лет, когда инфраструктура развивалась за счет средств телеком-операторов, она, как мне представляется, в значительной степени себя изжила — Осеевский Михаил, Президент, ПАО «Ростелеком».

Проблематика в большей степени связана с деньгами, которые в отрасль необходимо вкладывать, чтобы была глобальная цифра. Не где-то отдельно, местами, чтобы все вопросы решались комплексно — Муров Андрей, Председатель правления, ПАО «ФСК ЕЭС».

Решения
Политика умеренного протекционизма

Возможный подход — создание преференций исключительно российским резидентам, которые будут вносить свой вклад в налоговые платежи, в создание рабочих мест и в развитие инфраструктуры — Осеевский Михаил, Президент, ПАО «Ростелеком».

Я не сторонник того, что нужно кого-то заставить и с помощью технологий ухудшить им жизнь. Я считаю, что нужно открыть дискуссию, определить позицию бизнеса и российского государства о том, каким образом деятельность глобальных компаний должна вестись на территории России — Осеевский Михаил, Президент, ПАО «Ростелеком».

Партнерство государства и бизнеса в создании инфраструктуры

Есть три варианта организации инфраструктурных проектов, и все они должны применяться. Либо инфраструктурные проекты на уровне государства финансирует само государство — есть такие примеры, это госуслуги и т.д., либо создается партнерство государства и коммерческой организации. Хороший пример — запуск платформы удаленной биометрической идентификации. <…> Либо сами коммерсанты договариваются и создают инфраструктурные решения на рынке — Скоробогатова Ольга, Заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации.

Клиентоориентированный подход при ведении бизнеса

Потребитель электроэнергии изменился за последние 10-15 лет, в настоящее время уже совсем другой подход — они требуют качественную, надежную и быструю услугу. Мы стараемся идти в этом тренде, в некоторых регионах страны даже с опережением. В частности, по сектору IT и связи мы подключили за последние пять лет более 190 компаний — Муров Андрей, Председатель правления, ПАО «ФСК ЕЭС».

Сейчас потребитель определяет успех той или иной компании, потому что потребитель хочет быстро, качественно и с наибольшим набором опций для своего удобства — Скоробогатова Ольга, Заместитель председателя, Центральный банк Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС