A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions, congress, exhibitions, business, social and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5000 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 163 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 75 countries worldwide.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian (t.me/Roscongress), English (t.me/RoscongressDirect), and Spanish (t.me/RoscongressEsp). Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Transitional World: What Will Tomorrow Bring?
24 May 2018
15:00—16:30

Industrial revolutions have always been based on individual technologies: steam engine, electricity, transistor, or the Internet. But in the past years we have witnessed an essentially new paradigm, both daunting and mesmerizing: an exponential rise of technologies across all the industries. Economic modalities shift, human relations evolve, the boundary between the real and the virtual disappears. This is an inflection point that obviously will not last forever. We live in a transitional world. We are moving towards a reality where AI will take up the routine jobs, renewables will replace oil, biotech will resolve the shortage of drugs. Keeping up with the pace of change is difficult. Since 2000, the disruption of conventional business models caused the extinction of a half of the Fortune 500 companies. In the transitional world, the trailing countries are quickly turning into donors of capital for disruptive industries of the leaders. How can states, companies and people not lose themselves on the digital map of the world? How can they adapt to the new realities?

Date
24.05.2018
Forum
SPIEF
Started at
15:00—16:30
Conference hall
Congress Centre, Congress Hall

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, созданный в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие со 160 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 75 странах мира.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Транзитный мир: что завтра?
24 мая 2018
15:00—16:30

Основой промышленных революций всегда были отдельные технологии — паровой двигатель, электричество, транзистор, интернет. Но в последние годы мы наблюдаем принципиально новую, пугающую и завораживающую картину: экспоненциальный рост технологий во всех отраслях. Меняются экономические уклады, отношения между людьми, стирается грань между реальным и виртуальным. Это переломный момент, который, очевидно, не будет длиться вечно. Это — транзитный мир. Мы движемся к реальности, в которой ИИ избавит от рутинных задач, ВИЭ вытеснят нефть, биотехнологии решат проблему нехватки медикаментов. Выдержать темп изменений сложно. Из-за разрушения традиционных бизнес-моделей с 2000 года исчезла половина компаний Fortune 500. В транзитном мире отставшие страны быстро превращаются в доноров капитала для прорывных отраслей стран-лидеров. Как государствам, компаниям и людям не потеряться на диджитальной карте мира? Как адаптироваться к новой реальности?

Дата проведения
24.05.2018
Форум
ПМЭФ
Время проведения
15:00—16:30
Зал
Конгресс-центр, Зал конгрессов
Аналитика на тему