A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation – a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of international conventions; exhibitions; and sporting, public, and cultural events.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, and helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 2,500 people working in Russia and abroad. In addition, it works in close cooperation with 122 economic partners; industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions; and financial, trade, and business associations from 69 countries worldwide.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Strategic session Women for Balanced Economic Growth
20 September 2018
15:30—18:00
(With the support of the Ministry of Industry and Trade of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Economic Development of the Russian Federation, the Ministry of Labour and Social Protection of the Russian Federation, International Labour Organization, the OPORA RUSSIA Non-Governmental Organization of Small and Medium Business, and the Boston Consulting Group)

The contribution made by women in the economy plays a key factor in achieving the Sustainable Development Goals. According to the International Labour Organization (ILO), if the gap in economic participation rates between men and women were to be reduced by just a quarter, an extra USD 5.8 trillion — or 3.9% — would be added to the global economy by 2025. What is currently hindering women’s economic potential? What new challenges await women in the labour market? What can — and should — the government, business and women themselves do to overcome them?

Topics for discussion:
  • What the economy stands to lose if women’s economic potential is not fully realized in society.
  • The main paths towards increasing women’s employment and competitiveness. Best global practices and initiatives.
  • The digital economy: women in the labour market today and tomorrow.
Date
20.09.2018
Started at
15:30—18:00
Conference hall
Hall 1, Tavricheskiy Palace
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом. Установлено взаимодействие с 129 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 69 странах мира.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Стратегическая сессия «Женщины за сбалансированное экономическое развитие»
20 сентября 2018
15:30—18:00
(при поддержке Министерства промышленности и торговли Российской Федерации, Министерства экономического развития Российской Федерации, Министерства труда и социальной защиты Российской Федерации, Международной организации труда, Общероссийской общественной организации малого и среднего предпринимательства «Опора России»)

Один из ключевых факторов в достижении Целей устойчивого развития — экономическая активность женщин. По данным Международной организации труда (МОТ) сокращение всего на четверть разрыва между уровнями занятости мужчин и женщин добавит мировой экономике 3,9%, или 5,8 трлн долларов к 2025 году. Что сдерживает сегодня реализацию экономического потенциала женщин? Какие новые вызовы ждут женщину на рынке труда? Каким может и должен быть ответ на них государства, бизнеса и самих женщин?

Вопросы для обсуждения:
  • Что теряет экономика, если в обществе не полностью реализуется экономический потенциал женщин?
  • Основные пути увеличения занятости и повышения конкурентоспособности женщин. Лучшие мировые практики и инициативы.
  • Цифровая экономика: женщины сегодня и завтра на рынке труда.
Дата проведения
20.09.2018
Время проведения
15:30—18:00
Зал
Таврический дворец, зал № 1
Аналитика на тему