A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 188 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Youth Legal Community and the Role It Plays in Development of Russia’s Electoral Infrastructure
28 June 2022
11:30—12:30
Russia today is a democratic state governed by the rule of law with an intrinsic process of civil society development. One of the important areas of civil society development and electoral infrastructure improvement in the country is public observation. Unrestricted by the interests of a candidate or party, public observation is now called to assist in the fulfilment of citizens’ electoral rights. The activity of public observers contributes to the adherence to provide equal rights to all participants in the electoral process. Today, the involvement of young people in the observation process is an effective tool for the formation of their civic position. Public observation allows the participants to plunge directly into the electoral processes. As a consequence, it leads to implementation of constitutional rights, stimulates the prevention of unconventional forms of youth participation in political life, and at the same time develops legal awareness and legal literacy among young people. Experts participating in the session will focus on the topical issues of socio-political development of the country, such as public observation at the elections, as well as the instruments to involve youth legal community in the electoral infrastructure of Russia. Questions for discussion:
• Vectors of electoral system development in the Russian Federation;
• Forms and ways of involving young people in the country's electoral infrastructure;
• The role of public observation in elections in Russia;
• Latest innovations in the electoral legislation;
• Prevention of unconventional forms of political participation of young people.
Date
28.06.2022
Forum
St. Petersburg International Legal Forum
Started at
11:30—12:30
Conference hall
Congress Centre, conference hall B1
Analytics on the topic

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Роль молодежного юридического сообщества в развитии электоральной инфраструктуры России
28 июня 2022
11:30—12:30

В современной России как демократическом, правовом государстве идет активный процесс развития гражданского общества. Одним из важных направлений развития гражданского общества и электоральной инфраструктуры в стране является общественное наблюдение. Общественное наблюдение, не ограниченное интересами кандидата или партии, призвано сегодня содействовать реализации избирательных прав граждан. Деятельность общественных наблюдателей способствует соблюдению равенства прав всех участников избирательного процесса. На сегодняшний день вовлечение молодежи в процесс наблюдения является эффективным инструментом формирования их гражданской позиции. Общественное наблюдение, позволяющее напрямую погрузиться в электоральные процессы, а, как следствие, и в процессы реализации конституционных прав, стимулирует профилактику неконвенциональных форм участия молодежи в политической жизни и вместе с тем развивает правосознание и правовую грамотность молодых людей. В фокусе внимания экспертов сессии будут стоять актуальные вопросы общественно-политического развития страны, общественного наблюдения на выборах, а также инструментов привлечения молодежного юридического сообщества в электоральную инфраструктуру России. Каковы векторы развития избирательной системы в Российской Федерации? Какие существуют формы и способы вовлечения молодежи в электоральную инфраструктуру страны? Какова роль общественного наблюдения на выборах в России? Какие актуальные новеллы избирательного законодательства мы видим сегодня? Какова профилактика неконвенциональных форм политического участия молодежи?

Дата проведения
28.06.2022
Форум
ПМЮФ
Время проведения
11:30—12:30
Зал
Конгресс-центр, конференц-зал B1
Аналитика на тему