A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 180 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 81 countries worldwide, and 186 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, Spanish – t.me/RoscongressEsp and Arabic t.me/RosCongressArabic. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation:roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Professionalization of Judicial Proceedings
30 June 2022
16:30—18:00
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Jurisprudence in Russia has great potential for development

I am involved in civil and administrative proceedings in which there has always been a separate role for the court. The inquisitorial principles from Soviet civil procedure are now embodied in our rules of law. If you take the Administrative Court Procedure Code, it outlines the principle of adversarial proceedings with an active role of the court. The active role of the court remains and the court must ensure equal conditions for the adversarial principle when the parties are absolutely unequal in their ability to defend themselves in court. <...> What can be said about some perspective on professional representation? It can be in all courts and at all times, it can be in certain judicial institutions, for example, compulsory representation has been introduced in constitutional courts. There, the function of professional court representation increases considerably — Yuri Ivanenko, Judge, The Supreme Court of the Russian Federation.

For corporations, it is essential what kind of lawyers they employ. <...> I have great respect for corporate lawyers. I think they are quite motivated employees. <...> We will provide the opportunity [for submitting legal documents to the court in electronic form]. We have the program, we only need to agree with the court department, so they could use it. And powers of attorney will also be in electronic form — Maxim Beskhmelnitsyn, Deputy Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation.

Russian universities play a leading role in improving legal professional competences

The fresh student mind is much sharper than that of seasoned professionals who are overloaded with information. <...> The fact that the requirement that sets an educational qualification in the form of a law degree exists now is a reasonable measure that ensures a sufficient level of professionalism of the representative — Stepan Zaitsev, Legal Director, Siemens.

The criterion for representation in court is having a law degree. About 300 thousand law students graduate in our country every year. All of them pass the state examination before the state examination commission. We make them pass through this sieve – the examination – we require them to confirm their qualifications. Improving the quality of education is a hot topic now. We can start with education as the foundation in which all knowledge, skills, and qualifications of future lawyers are laid — Dmitry Dubenetsky, Managing Director, DOM.RF; Vice President, DOM.RF Bank.

ISSUES
Lack of competences and qualifications among lawyers

The situation with civil cases still poses problems. Now, according to the law, it is enough to have a law degree, and you can go to court and represent the interests of the principal in civil and arbitration cases with a clear conscience. Many lawyers, especially young ones, think they know how to do everything. When they go to court, it turns out they don’t — Maxim Beskhmelnitsyn, Deputy Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation.

Today, a lawyer – whether they work at a law office or association – no one actually examines their professional activity unless there is a complaint. <...> I have been representing the government in the Constitutional Court for twenty years. The applicant's side is represented by either lawyers or PhDs. <...> If I had to name some skilled ones, it would only be lawyers. It's tradition, culture, behaviour, even the way one comes to the Constitutional Court. <...> I'll never forget one person who came to the Constitutional Court wearing jeans, red plaid shirt, suspenders, and a bow tie. <...> In Moscow, with a population of seven million people, there were 950 lawyers. Today, there are 14 million people living in Moscow, and how many lawyers there are – 11,700. <...> I see the degradation of the quality of lawyers’ work — Mikhail Barshchevsky, Plenipotentiary Representative of the Government of the Russian Federation at the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation and the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation.

Insufficient level of expertise

In no other country in the world can you become a judge without having practical experience in other professions. Only in Russia. As for legal education. In the Soviet Union, there were 52 universities which graduated lawyers. How many universities do you think are offering law degrees in the Russian Federation today? There were 1,200, now there are 900. There are almost a hundred in Moscow. What quality legal education are we talking about here? — Mikhail Barshchevsky, Plenipotentiary Representative of the Government of the Russian Federation at the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation and the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation.

When it comes to higher education, we must be guided by practicality, among other things. And this is where the corporate sector advocates maximum practicality and utilitarianism. As a team leader who decides every day who should go to court and who should stay in the office to do less skilled work – writing contracts, for example – I value practical skills the most. The graduates who come to work to us now lack practical skills, and it is my task to teach them. I will do my best educating them and passing on the experience that I and my colleagues have — Dmitry Dubenetsky, Managing Director, DOM.RF; Vice President, DOM.RF Bank.

SOLUTIONS
Introduce admission to legal representation for aspiring lawyers

We propose to introduce some kind of admission to legal representation. <...> We need yet to figure out what institution will grant this admission. <...> There is a huge layer of corporate lawyers. They too will have to get a license for court representation. <...> If we introduce this admission, then it means that we are not happy with the way things are in the legal community. We know that the rules of the game are outlined in the legal profession, so our opinion is that lawyers should be granted admission automatically. Once they join and get a certificate, we put them on the register, and they start working — Maxim Beskhmelnitsyn, Deputy Minister of Justice of the Russian Federation.

There are two options. The first option is that we have the Association of Lawyers of Russia, which has territorial branches, and, in theory, we can give it the authority to take the admission exam. On the other hand, there is no need to reinvent the wheel – we have territorial chambers of lawyers in which there are qualification commissions representing the state and it is possible to give them the right to take this exam — Mikhail Barshchevsky, Plenipotentiary Representative of the Government of the Russian Federation at the Constitutional Court of the Russian Federation and the Supreme Court of the Russian Federation.

Improve our higher education system

There are a dozen of criteria that a person must meet in order to be a representative in court and not to embarrass either the court or his or her principal. A law degree, preferably a full-fledged degree in law rather than a bachelor's degree, [is necessary]. They should preferably have practical experience before going to court. Obviously, they must pass a special examination: not only for their knowledge of the theory of state and law but also for the special techniques that are used in court during the process. The next criterion to be met by a person is compulsory professional development: not once in a while, it should be standards of professional development — Yury Pilipenko, President, Federal Chamber of Lawyers of the Russian Federation.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 188 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp, на арабском языке – t.me/RosCongressArabic. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Профессионализация судебного процесса
30 июня 2022
16:30—18:00
Ключевые выводы
Юриспруденция в России имеет большой потенциал развития

Я занимаюсь гражданским и административным судопроизводством, где всегда сохраняется отдельная роль суда. Следственные начала из советского гражданского процесса сейчас воплощены в наших нормах права. Если взять Кодекс административного судопроизводства, именно там принцип состязательности сторон при активной роли суда. Активная роль суда сохраняется и суд должен обеспечить равные условия для состязательности сторон, когда совершенно не равны в своих возможностях обеспечить себе судебную защиту. <...> Что можно сказать о неких перспективах профессионального представительства? Оно может быть во всех судах и всегда, оно может быть в каких-то судебных инстанциях, например, введено обязательное представительство в конституционных судах. Там функция профессионального судебного представительства возрастает значительно — Иваненко Юрий, Судья, Верховный Суд Российской Федерации.

Для корпораций архиважно, какой юрист у них работает. <…> Я с большим уважением отношусь к корпоративным юристам, считаю их достаточно замотивированными работниками. <…> Мы до конца года сделаем [предоставление адвокатских документов в суд в электронном виде. — Ред.], у нас программа есть, осталось договориться с судебным департаментом, чтобы они ею пользовались. И доверенности тоже будут в электронном виде — Бесхмельницын Максим, Заместитель Министра юстиции Российской Федерации.

Вузы России занимают ведущую роль в повышении юридических профессиональных компетенций

Свежий студенческий ум намного острее зашоренного ума сформировавшегося профессионала. <…> То, что сейчас существует, требование, которое устанавливает образовательный ценз в виде диплома о высшем юридическом образовании, это разумная достаточная мера, которая обеспечивает достаточный уровень профессионализма представителя — Зайцев Степан, Директор по правовым вопросам, ООО «Сименс».

Критерием для представительства в суде является наличие юридического диплома. У нас в стране ежегодно выпускается порядка 300 тысяч студентов-юристов. Все они сдают государственный экзамен перед государственной экзаменационной комиссией. Мы их пропускаем через это сито, экзамен, требуем свою квалификацию подтверждать. Повышение качества образования — тема сейчас актуальна. Можно начать с образования, как с фундамента, базиса, где и закладываются все знания, навыки и квалификация будущих юристов — Дубенецкий Дмитрий, Управляющий директор АО «ДОМ.РФ»; вице-президент, АО «Банк ДОМ.РФ».

Проблемы
Нехватка компетенций и квалификаций у юристов

По гражданским делам у нас вопрос не решен. Сейчас по законодательству достаточно иметь диплом о высшем юридическом образовании, и ты можешь со спокойной совестью идти в суд и представлять интересы доверителя по гражданским, арбитражным делам. Многие юристы, особенно молодые, думают, что они все умеют. Когда выходят в судебный процесс, оказывается не так — Бесхмельницын Максим, Заместитель Министра юстиции Российской Федерации.

Сегодня адвокат — в бюро ли, в коллегии ли — фактически его профессиональную деятельность никто не проверяет, если только нет жалобы. <…> Двадцать лет я представляю правительство в Конституционном суде. Сторону заявителя представляют либо адвокаты, либо кандидаты наук. <…> Если были хорошие, то только адвокаты. Это традиция, культура, поведение, даже то, как человек приходит в Конституционный суд. <…> Никогда не забуду деятеля, который пришел в Конституционный суд: джинсы, красная рубашка в клетку, подтяжки и бабочка. <...> В Москве при населении в семь миллионов человек было 950 адвокатов, сегодня население 14 млн, а сколько адвокатов — 11 тысяч 700. <…> Я вижу деградацию качества адвокатов — Барщевский Михаил, Полномочный представитель Правительства Российской Федерации в Конституционном Суде Российской Федерации и Верховном Суде Российской Федерации.

Недостаточный уровень подготовки

Ни в одной стране мира нельзя стать судьей, не имея практического опыта работы по другим специальностям. Только у нас. Что касается юридического образования. В Советском Союзе было 52 вуза, которые готовили юристов. Как вы думаете, какое количество вузов выдает дипломы юриста в Российской Федерации сегодня? Было 1200, осталось 900 вузов. В Москве почти сто. Какое юридическое образование? — Барщевский Михаил, Полномочный представитель Правительства Российской Федерации в Конституционном Суде Российской Федерации и Верховном Суде Российской Федерации.

В вопросах высшего образования мы должны руководствоваться в том числе практичностью. И здесь корпоративный сектор выступает за максимальную практичность и утилитарность. Мне, как руководителю команды, которая каждый день решает, кто должен пойти в суд, а кто должен сидеть и заниматься менее квалифицированным трудом — написанием договоров, например, мне важны именно практические навыки. Выпускники, которые к нам сейчас попадают, у них именно практических навыков и не хватает. Практики зачастую у выпускников нет, и моя задача их научить, и я буду их образовывать, передавать опыт, который есть у меня и у моих коллег — Дубенецкий Дмитрий, Управляющий директор АО «ДОМ.РФ»; вице-президент, АО «Банк ДОМ.РФ».

Решения
Ввести допуск к судебному представительству для начинающих юристов

Мы предлагаем ввести некий допуск к судебному представительству. <...> Мы должны выяснить, кто этот допуск будет давать. <...> Есть огромный пласт — это корпоративные юристы. Им тоже все-таки придется допуск получать для судебного представительства. <…> Если мы делаем этот допуск, то, получается, у нас вопрос к адвокатскому сообществу. Мы знаем, что правила игры очерчены в адвокатуре, поэтому наше мнение — надо адвокатам давать допуск автоматически. Как он вошел в профессию, получил удостоверение, мы его внесли в реестр, он приступил к выполнению своих обязанностей — Бесхмельницын Максим, Заместитель Министра юстиции Российской Федерации.

Есть два варианта. Первый вариант — у нас есть Ассоциация юристов России, которая имеет территориальные отделения, и, теоретически, можно предоставить ей полномочия принимать экзамен на допуск. А можно не изобретать велосипед — у нас есть территориальные адвокатские палаты, в которых есть квалификационные комиссии. Там представлено государство и можно им предоставить такое право принимать этот экзамен — Барщевский Михаил, Полномочный представитель Правительства Российской Федерации в Конституционном Суде Российской Федерации и Верховном Суде Российской Федерации.

Усилить подготовку в вузах

Есть десяток критериев, которым должен соответствовать человек, чтобы в суде быть представителем и за него не было стыдно ни суду, ни его доверителю. [необходимо. — Ред.] высшее юридическое образование, желательно полное, а не бакалавриат. Желательно, чтобы у этого субъекта был практический опыт до того, как он начнет ходить в суд. Очевидно, что он должен сдавать специальный экзамен: не только на знание теории государства и права, но и специальных приемов, которые используются в суде во время процесса. Следующий критерий, которым должен соответствовать человек — институт обязательного повышения квалификации: ни раз от раза, это должны быть стандарты повышения квалификации — Пилипенко Юрий, Президент, Федеральная палата адвокатов Российской Федерации.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС