A socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events.

The Roscongress Foundation is a socially oriented non-financial development institution and a major organizer of nationwide and international conventions; exhibitions; and business, public, youth, sporting, and cultural events. It was established in pursuance of a decision by the President of the Russian Federation.

The Foundation was established in 2007 with the aim of facilitating the development of Russia’s economic potential, promoting its national interests, and strengthening the country’s image. One of the roles of the Foundation is to comprehensively evaluate, analyse, and cover issues on the Russian and global economic agendas. It also offers administrative services, provides promotional support for business projects and attracting investment, helps foster social entrepreneurship and charitable initiatives.

Each year, the Foundation’s events draw participants from 208 countries and territories, with more than 15,000 media representatives working on-site at Roscongress’ various venues. The Foundation benefits from analytical and professional expertise provided by 5,000 people working in Russia and abroad.

The Foundation works alongside various UN departments and other international organizations, and is building multi-format cooperation with 173 economic partners, including industrialists’ and entrepreneurs’ unions, financial, trade, and business associations from 78 countries worldwide, and 179 Russian public organizations, federal and legislative agencies, and federal subjects.

The Roscongress Foundation has Telegram channels in Russian t.me/Roscongress, English – t.me/RoscongressDirect, and Spanish t.me/RoscongressEsp. Official website and Information and Analytical System of the Roscongress Foundation: roscongress.org.

RC personal account
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
The Legal Framework for the Development of the Arctic in the Context of Global Change
1 July 2022
10:00—11:30
KEY CONCLUSIONS
Socially responsible business plays a major role in the development of the Arctic

The role of business is very important. Within the framework of the Ministry for the Development of the Far East such a standard of business responsibility to the local population and the indigenous [residents. – Ed.] has been developed. This autumn there will be a conference in Murmansk on the initiative of the Presidency of the Russian Federation [in the Arctic Council – Ed.] for the first time in order to talk about ESG – environmental, social, governance, responsible business conduct, [about that. – Ed.] what social components mean for ESG of the Arctic Region — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation; Chair of the Senior Arctic Officials, Arctic Council.

How to support small business when it is in a little village? Even by the state, there is public procurement. But <…> all deliveries are won by Moscow, St. Petersburg organizations — Pavel Volkov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and the Arctic.

Most states and businesses are interested in sustainable exploration and development of the Arctic region. In opposition to the ideas of conservation and prohibitions, the initiative to develop standards for sustainable business in the region arises with increasing frequency — Ekaterina Salugina-Sorokovaya, General Director, International and Comparative Law Research Center.

ISSUES
Dependence of living conditions on external factors

We need to ensure that citizens know that they have fuel, food, that they can survive. <…> We should understand that, of course, we will not create those conditions for a person living in a remote village, that we create in Moscow — Pavel Volkov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and the Arctic.

Here is the different approach to organizing life. It is more difficult. We would like to see a clearer competitive platform in the Arctic. People who come to work there want to live and develop in the same way. It is true that the Central Russia is easier to be developed. <…> In the Arctic, much of our life mostly depends on the northern delivery, on how much [investment. – Ed.] and [to what extend. – Ed.] certain movements, deliveries were made on time — Elena Shumilova, Member of the Committee on Federal Structure, Regional Policy, Local Self-government and Affairs of the North, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Complexity of doing business, lack of a competitive market

We can imagine what the input conditions are necessary for business to be developed. In fact, it seems like there is no market, no goods, no work, no services, because it is a very difficult area. That is why all our logic for the future, for improvement, is designed for us to show our colleagues that a country of 10,000 kilometres long and 55,000 kilometres across is still different — Pavel Volkov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and the Arctic.

Long terms of investment cycles in the mining industry are 7–10 years. Seven years have passed by the time you put the facility into operation, the terms of financing and legislation have been changed, the worst thing is that the demand for products or the price for it has changed. And the project that you considered effective becomes unattractive after some time — Dmitry Pristanskov, State Secretary – Vice-President, Norilsk Nickel.

SOLUTIONS
Integrated approach to the development of regions based on scientific data

The issues of both northern delivery and the Northern Sea route are extremely important for us in terms of ensuring the connectivity of our northwestern regions with the Far East, important in terms of regional development, important in terms of developing transport accessibility. All these questions are interrelated. Their solution requires an integrated approach. And it is important that the integrated approach is to be built on a scientific basis — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation; Chair of the Senior Arctic Officials, Arctic Council.

Russia should be the flagship of Arctic science, <…> moreover of the world level. We do not exclude [ourselves. – Ed.] from this equation, since it is impossible having excluded Russia, to observe how the climate is changing there, what is happening in our eastern Arctic seas. Such cooperation of universities between those scientists of those countries who are ready to cooperate is very important — Anastasia Likhacheva, Dean of the Faculty of World Economy and World Politics, National Research University Higher School of Economics.

Based on science, medicine, education, just on more thorough research, human relations should turn the economy around, turn to a person, not only for the development of the region, but for the development of everyone living in the territory — Elena Shumilova, Member of the Committee on Federal Structure, Regional Policy, Local Self-government and Affairs of the North, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

You know that our Ministry [of the Russian Federation for the Development of the Far East and the Arctic. – Ed.] was formed ten years ago to pursue development of the Far East in integrated manner. Our ministry was very different from all other federal executive bodies. You know that our management system is based on the sectoral principle – someone is for transport, someone is for another, we are for the whole “jacket” in general. It seems that we established a management system — Pavel Volkov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and the Arctic.

Creating living conditions similar to the opportunities in the Central Russia

People coming consciously to conquer the Arctic make their choice. They make a choice perhaps for the rest of their lives. They go, work, conquer the Arctic, prove to themselves that they can. But it is important to create certain conditions. They should be no less interested, local governments and local authorities should create conditions for life, so that people have the same opportunities as in Central Russia — Elena Shumilova, Member of the Committee on Federal Structure, Regional Policy, Local Self-government and Affairs of the North, Federation Council of the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation.

Improving the well-being of Arctic residents is also on the agenda — Nikolay Korchunov, Ambassador-at-Large of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation; Chair of the Senior Arctic Officials, Arctic Council.

At least one trillion rubles a year should be invested, starting from the medium-term programme in order to reach the level of the Central Federal District. <…> It is necessary to build an investment climate, investment opportunities to help entrepreneurship to develop, so that the social sphere develops through the country — Pavel Volkov, State Secretary, Deputy Minister for the Development of the Russian Far East and the Arctic.

The material was prepared by the Russian news agency TASS

Социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры.

Фонд Росконгресс – социально ориентированный нефинансовый институт развития, крупнейший организатор общероссийских, международных, конгрессных, выставочных, деловых, общественных, молодежных, спортивных мероприятий и событий в области культуры, создан в соответствии с решением Президента Российской Федерации.

Фонд учрежден в 2007 году с целью содействия развитию экономического потенциала, продвижения национальных интересов и укрепления имиджа России. Фонд всесторонне изучает, анализирует, формирует и освещает вопросы российской и глобальной экономической повестки. Обеспечивает администрирование и содействует продвижению бизнес-проектов и привлечению инвестиций, способствует развитию социального предпринимательства и благотворительных проектов.

Мероприятия Фонда собирают участников из 208 стран и территорий, более 15 тысяч представителей СМИ ежегодно работают на площадках Росконгресса, в аналитическую и экспертную работу вовлечены более 5000 экспертов в России и за рубежом.

Фонд взаимодействует со структурами ООН и другими международными организациями. Развивает многоформатное сотрудничество со 173 внешнеэкономическими партнерами, объединениями промышленников и предпринимателей, финансовыми, торговыми и бизнес-ассоциациями в 78 странах мира, со 179 российскими общественными организациями, федеральными органами исполнительной и законодательной власти, субъектами Российской Федерации.

Официальные телеграм-каналы Фонда Росконгресс: на русском языке – t.me/Roscongress, на английском языке – t.me/RoscongressDirect, на испанском языке – t.me/RoscongressEsp. Официальный сайт и Информационно-аналитическая система Фонда Росконгресс: roscongress.org.

Вход в Единый личный кабинет
Восстановление пароля
Введите адрес электронной почты или телефон, указанные при регистрации. Вам будет отправлена инструкция по восстановлению пароля.
Некорректный формат электронной почты или телефона
Правовые основы освоения Арктики в условиях глобальных изменений
1 июля 2022
10:00—11:30
Ключевые выводы
Социально-ответственный бизнес играет большую роль в развитии Арктики

Очень важна роль бизнеса. В рамках Минвостокразвития разработан такой стандарт ответственности бизнеса перед местным населением и коренными [жителями. — Ред.]. В Мурманске этой осенью будет конференция по инициативе Председательства Российской Федерации [в Арктическом совете. — Ред.] впервые с тем, чтобы поговорить о ESG — еnvironmental, social, governance, ответственном ведении бизнеса, [о том. — Ред.] что социальные компоненты означают для ESG арктического региона — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации; председатель комитета старших должностных лиц, Арктический совет.

Как поддержать малый бизнес, когда он — в маленьком поселке? Даже со стороны государства — у нас есть государственные закупки. Но <…> все поставки выигрывают московские, петербургские организации — Волков Павел, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Большинство государств и бизнес заинтересованы в устойчивом освоении и развитии арктического региона. В противовес идеям консервации и запретам все чаще возникает инициатива по выработке стандартов устойчивого ведения деятельности в регионе — Салугина-Сороковая Екатерина, Генеральный директор, АНО «Центр международных и сравнительно-правовых исследований».

Проблемы
Зависимость условий жизни от внешних факторов

Нам нужно обеспечить то, чтобы граждане знали, что у них будет топливо, продукты питания, что они смогут выжить. <…> Мы с вами должны понимать, что для человека, живущего в удаленном поселке в Арктике, конечно же, мы не создадим те условия, которые в Москве создаем — Волков Павел, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Тут — другой подход к организации жизни. Он сложнее. Хочется видеть более понятную конкурентную площадку в Арктике. Люди, которые приезжают туда работать, хотят точно также жить и развиваться. Да, Центральную Россию легче развивать. <…> В Арктике у нас большая часть жизни зависит в большинстве от северного завоза, от того, сколько туда будет вложено [инвестиций. — Ред.] и [насколько. — Ред.] вовремя сделаны определенные движения, вовремя сделаны поставки — Шумилова Елена, Член комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по федеративному устройству, региональной политике, местному самоуправлению и делам Севера.

Сложность ведения бизнеса, отсутствие конкурентного рынка

Мы с вами представляем, какие входные условия для бизнеса, для того чтобы он развивался, есть. Фактически рынка нет как такового, ни товаров, ни работ, ни услуг. Потому что это очень сложная территория. Поэтому вся наша логика на будущее, на совершенствование рассчитана на то, чтобы мы показывали нашим коллегам, что страна в 10 тысяч километров вдоль и 55 тысяч километров поперек все-таки другая — Волков Павел, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Длительные сроки инвестциклов в горнодобывающей промышленности — 7–10 лет. К моменту, когда ты вводишь объект в эксплуатацию, прошло семь лет, изменились условия финансирования, изменилось законодательство, хуже всего — изменился спрос на продукцию или цена на нее. И проект, который ты считал эффективным, через какой-то промежуток времени становится для тебя непривлекательным — Пристансков Дмитрий, Статс-секретарь – вице-президент, ПАО «ГМК Норильский никель».

Решения
Комплексный подход к развитию регионов, основанный на научных данных

Проблематика и северного завоза, и Северного морского пути крайне важны для нас с точки зрения обеспечения связанности наших северо-западных регионов с Дальним Востоком, важны с точки зрения развития регионов, важны с точки зрения развития транспортной доступности. Вот эти все вопросы взаимосвязаны. Их решение предполагает комплексный подход. А в комплексном подходе важно, чтобы он строился на научной базе — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации; председатель комитета старших должностных лиц, Арктический совет.

Россия должна быть флагманом арктической науки, <…> причем мирового уровня. Мы не исключаем [себя. — Ред.] из этого уравнения, поскольку нельзя, исключив Россию, наблюдать, как там климат меняется, что происходит в наших восточных арктических морях. Такая кооперация университетов между теми учеными из тех стран, которые готовы сотрудничать, очень важна — Лихачева Анастасия, Декан факультета мировой экономики и мировой политики, Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики».

Основываясь на науке, на медицине, на образовании, как раз-таки на исследованиях более глубоких, человеческие отношения должны переломить экономику, развернуть на человека. Не только ради развития региона, а для развития каждого проживающего на территории — Шумилова Елена, Член комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по федеративному устройству, региональной политике, местному самоуправлению и делам Севера.

Вы знаете, что наше Министерство [Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики. — Ред.] было создано десять лет назад, чтобы комплексно заниматься развитием Дальнего Востока. Наше министерство на фоне всех других федеральных органов исполнительной власти очень сильно отличалось, вы знаете, что у нас система управления строится на отраслевом принципе — кто-то за транспорт, кто-то за другое, мы за весь «пиджак» в целом. Мне кажется, что мы сложили систему управления — Волков Павел, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Создание условий для жизни, схожие с возможностями в Центральной России

Люди, которые приезжают осознанно покорять Арктику, делают свой выбор. Делают выбор, возможно, на всю свою оставшуюся жизнь. Едут, работают, покоряют Арктику, доказывают сами себе, что они могут. Для этого важно создавать определенные условия. Они должны быть не менее заинтересованы, органы местного самоуправления и власти местные должны создать условия для жизни, чтобы у людей были такие же возможности, как в Центральной России — Шумилова Елена, Член комитета Совета Федерации Федерального Собрания Российской Федерации по федеративному устройству, региональной политике, местному самоуправлению и делам Севера.

Повышение благополучия жизни жителей Арктики тоже стоит в повестке дня — Корчунов Николай, Посол по особым поручениям Министерства иностранных дел Российской Федерации; председатель комитета старших должностных лиц, Арктический совет.

Нужно, как минимум, начиная от среднесрочной программы, один триллион рублей в год вкладывать, чтобы достичь того уровня развития, который у нас есть в некоторых регионах Центрального федерального округа. <…> Надо выстраивать инвестиционный климат, инвестиционные возможности для того, чтобы предпринимательство развивалось, чтобы через экономику развивалась социальная сфера — Волков Павел, Статс-секретарь – заместитель Министра Российской Федерации по развитию Дальнего Востока и Арктики.

Материал подготовлен информационным партнером ТАСС